Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

the pool was closed. there was not a room ready when we checked in at 3:15.

Very tidy and clean room. Would stay here again. Thanks.

The hotel was old and dirty. The halls smelled musty. The bed was absolutely the worst bed I have ever had at a hotel. I literally felt like sleeping on plywood with a sheet thrown over it. The breakfast, however, was very good. Clean breakfast area and the food was very good.

I booked two rooms. The first room wasn’t bad and for the price a good deal. The second room on the other hand smelt of cigarettes terribly. We didn’t switch rooms due to the rooms being close together. The following morning I stopped by the front desk the young lady gave me a spray and said when we left for the day they would put a machine in the room to air it out better after we tried by leaving the window open. When we came back it still smelt terrible so we bought some air fresheners to try and help for the rest of our stay. Our second issue was the second day of getting back we had less towels and they took the ones we hung up to dry to so they wouldn’t need to take them and to conserve as most hotels ask you to do so. When we left the last day we hung up our towels and had enough for each of our group of 5; we get back to the hotel around 4:30pm from Lake Tahoe and needed a shower. Neither room had towels for us to shower. I spoke to someone in house keeping and she said they were being dried- I informed her we all needed to shower as we just got back about 15min later she brought us towels. She took care of the situation but still I find unacceptable as towels should not have to be asked for especially since we hung out towels up for them to not be taken. Lastly, one of the pillows had a stain on it in the second room. Overall I wouldn’t stay at this location again due to the rooms being unsatisfactory.

Worked well for the needs of 1 night. Staff was very polite and helpful.

Decent price, simple, clean. Plumbing needs a little help: I took a shower in 6" of water.

Firstly I like this coz entire hotel was non-smoking. The hotel front desk & staff were so nice & friendly. The quality of food and infrastructure are really great, highly deserves its name "Quality Inn Suites" Only complaint was, pls make a pre-check of all electric/electronic equipments are working in the room. TV & Bed lights were not functioning when we checked-in. Had to call front desk/maintenance to fix them. Overall experience was really great...! Highly recommend for people who is looking for good hotel for average budget.

The staff were very accommodating. The rooms were well maintained each day. I loved that it was a non-smoking faciility. The breakfast was good. The location was questionable by my standards. Graffiti showed up in the elevator one morning and was quickly painted over. Nothing overtly made me feel unsafe, but if I was traveling alone I might not have felt comfortable. Others might not be so sensitive.

We got the king + sofa bed room top floor. There's sml kitchen, nice surprise. Room was great. Breakfast was plentiful. Will recommend this to friends!!

The bed, and the chair for that matter, felt as if there were made of plywood covered with a THIN layer of foam. Not good after a long day driving. Overall rather dark and dank. Breakfast was average. Good coffee though. Would not stay there again.

Everything about this place was actually fine except for it was very noisy people coming and going all night long all hours of the night and it must be the building construction type you can hear footsteps from people 5 rooms down you can hear every door in the building open and close you can hear the people talking laughing giggling fighting coming in coming out all night long

Clean room, Comfortable beds and great staff. My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay. It was nice not being in a smoke filled casino.

2 week stay - looking for inexpensive stay. We were PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY THE CLEANLINESS, SERVICE AND ROOM IN GENERAL.

Easy on off to freeway, close to all surrounding areas of interest

no parking, hotel is run down, no locking doors in hallway on first floor, in a shady neighborhood. Staff was nice. Breakfast not bad.

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Quality Inn & Suites is a short distance from popular attractions such as Reno-Sparks Convention Center and National Bowling Stadium. This 89-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast offered each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Quality Inn & Suites offers a fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Efficiency, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Accessible Queen Suite Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Everyone (21) Couples (5) Business (4) Family (8) Other (4) Friends (1)
4
Families Business Business Travelers

the pool was closed. there was not a room ready when we checked in at 3:15.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. While we're glad much of your stay was pleasant, we apologize for any disappointment with the pool. Because it is outdoors, the opening is based upon the weather and climate patterns each year. Please also accept our apologies for any delay getting your room. This is not a typical experience, and we'll look into it further. If you find yourself back in the area, we'd be happy to host you again.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

4
Business Business Travelers

By on Apr 10, 2019

1
Families Family with small children Friends Families

By , from San Antonio, Texas on Apr 9, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2019

4
Everyone

Very tidy and clean room. Would stay here again. Thanks.

By , from West Hollywood, CA on Jan 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2019

Dear David, Much appreciation for your feedback! What you have described is simply a reflection of the hard work and passion from our dedicated team, specifically housekeeping, and we will be sure to commend them on a job well done. It's fantastic to hear that we've earned the pleasure of serving you again in the future; we can't wait!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2018

2
Everyone

The hotel was old and dirty. The halls smelled musty. The bed was absolutely the worst bed I have ever had at a hotel. I literally felt like sleeping on plywood with a sheet thrown over it. The breakfast, however, was very good. Clean breakfast area and the food was very good.

By , from Fletcher, NC on Aug 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2018

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback on your recent visit. While we're delighted to know that our delicious breakfast selection was a highlight of your stay, we're sorry to hear that you didn't find the rest of our accommodations to your preference. Our housekeeping team has worked to quickly resolve the concerns you mentioned so that our future guests receive the exceptional service we're known to deliver. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you and wish you safe and happy travels along your way.

2

disappointed

Everyone

I booked two rooms. The first room wasn’t bad and for the price a good deal. The second room on the other hand smelt of cigarettes terribly. We didn’t switch rooms due to the rooms being close together. The following morning I stopped by the front desk the young lady gave me a spray and said when we left for the day they would put a machine in the room to air it out better after we tried by leaving the window open. When we came back it still smelt terrible so we bought some air fresheners to try and help for the rest of our stay. Our second issue was the second day of getting back we had less towels and they took the ones we hung up to dry to so they wouldn’t need to take them and to conserve as most hotels ask you to do so. When we left the last day we hung up our towels and had enough for each of our group of 5; we get back to the hotel around 4:30pm from Lake Tahoe and needed a shower. Neither room had towels for us to shower. I spoke to someone in house keeping and she said they were being dried- I informed her we all needed to shower as we just got back about 15min later she brought us towels. She took care of the situation but still I find unacceptable as towels should not have to be asked for especially since we hung out towels up for them to not be taken. Lastly, one of the pillows had a stain on it in the second room. Overall I wouldn’t stay at this location again due to the rooms being unsatisfactory.

By on Jul 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2018

Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve for future visits. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about odor as well as for any issues with your towels and bedding. We're sorry you felt we could have handled this better and we'll keep your comments in mind moving forward. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we'd be grateful for the chance to provide you more appealing accommodations.

4
Everyone

Worked well for the needs of 1 night. Staff was very polite and helpful.

By on May 17, 2018

Review comment responded on May 18, 2018

Thanks for leaving a review, we're pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your one night stay with us. We take pride in delivering high-quality service and it's nice to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you slept well and enjoyed the surrounding area. We're grateful that we had the chance to serve you and would love to host you again.