Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It used to be good years ago. Now it's dirty, roach infested, flea infested, attracts low quality guests, and even the vending machines are empty. It's like the management stopped caring.

Everything was old looking. Air conditioner loud.

Rooms were nicely furnished. Very nice decorations. WiFi was really bad intermittent signal nearly the whole time.

I was not able to watch tv. Not cable available I don’t know why.

Tv not working. Ph not working. Curtain torn and hanging. Had to check out.

Electronic locks on two rooms we tried to check into did not work. Said there was a power surge and needed new parts. Had to have the front desk let us into room with master key..

It is good for family, good breakfast, easy to freeway, near downtown 10 mins drive. I will return to this inn.

Nice, clean rooms for the price! Friendly, responsive staff Great breakfast!

Loved the free breakfast! They also had bathtubs and a small gym you could use. It had washing machines too!

The room was Ok. The lobby and hallways were dirty and worn. If I could have gotten my money back I would have moved. Way over priced for what was there.

Centrally located in Reno. Lobby and hallway carpets and painting needs updating.

The “supervisor” was super rude. Would not go back just to avoid dealing with her. She snooped around our room and over herd the conversation the people i was with and charged us for “smoking in the room” when all we were doing was talking about smoking.

POOR maintenance, dated, lack of amenities, underwhelmed.

No cable. Poor service on shuttles. Room had smoke smell.

Clean & basic which was fine for the price paid to stay.

We would of like to go swimming, but the pool was in the parking lot. It waas very hot and no umbrellas..

Market St Reno NV

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Grand Sierra Resort Casino
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center
  • Spa services

Grand Sierra Resort Casino is within a mile (2 km) of Quality Inn & Suites, and other popular sites like Club Cal-Neva Casino are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 89-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a free airport shuttle, a fitness center, and a spa tub.


Dining

For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

The 89 rooms are air-conditioned and have microwaves and refrigerators.


Property features

Quality Inn & Suites offers a fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna. For transportation, you can make use of a free airport shuttle (available on request), as well as a free area shuttle. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Efficiency, Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Accessible Queen Suite Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Everyone (27) Couples (6) Family (13)
1
Family Family

It used to be good years ago. Now it's dirty, roach infested, flea infested, attracts low quality guests, and even the vending machines are empty. It's like the management stopped caring.

By , from Reno on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Friends

Everything was old looking. Air conditioner loud.

By on May 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our apologies for aspects of your visit you did not enjoy and we will address your concerns moving forward. We hope you enjoyed some aspects of your visit nonetheless. Thank you for your time and we wish you the best along your way.

2
Everyone

Rooms were nicely furnished. Very nice decorations. WiFi was really bad intermittent signal nearly the whole time.

By , from Reno, Nevada on Apr 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

While we're happy to hear that our accommodations were well decorated and comfortable, it is unfortunate that you had difficulty with the WiFi. Rest assure,d our service provider is looking into the issue. Other than that, we hope your time in Reno was satisfactory, and we look forward to improving your perceptions the next time you're in town.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2020

2
Partner Couples Family

I was not able to watch tv. Not cable available I don’t know why.

By on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

We are sorry for the difficulties you encountered during your visit. If notified, our team would have been happy to assist. We will address any issues moving forward and we hope that you will visit us again sometime.

2
Family

Tv not working. Ph not working. Curtain torn and hanging. Had to check out.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

We are saddened to know of your visit. We wish you would have alerted a team member as they would have been happy to assist. Our apologies your stay was not excellent and we hope to have you back in the future so we can impress you.

2
Family

Electronic locks on two rooms we tried to check into did not work. Said there was a power surge and needed new parts. Had to have the front desk let us into room with master key..

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

We welcome all feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for your experience with the locks upon check-in, and we can understand your frustration at this inconvenience. Our team is working to address this promptly. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to be able to serve you again at a later date so that we can show you a better experience.

5
Everyone

It is good for family, good breakfast, easy to freeway, near downtown 10 mins drive. I will return to this inn.

By , from Ca, USA on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear M.L., It was an honor hosting you at Quality Inn & Suites Reno! We're thrilled our tasty breakfast menu was to your liking and that our location was ideal for your visit. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Partner Couples Family

Nice, clean rooms for the price! Friendly, responsive staff Great breakfast!

By on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

With so many options in the area, thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Reno. We're thrilled to know our tasty breakfast, friendly staff, and well-maintained rooms were perfect for your needs. For another full-value experience, depend on us again!

1
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for failing to exceed expectations and we are currently making the needed changes in order to avoid these issues. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that in the future we are given the opportunity to provide a better stay

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Reno-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites.h15130-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Reno-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites.h15130-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Reno-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites.h15130-p2.Hotel-Reviews