Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Rock Creek is excellent! Loved everything about this place. Very Clean, friendly and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Pool and sauna great. The Old Piney Restaurant is a gem for dinner. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. I suspect they are from spoiled people expecting something else. We went for our anniversary and we were very pleased. Will be back many times.

The area had very beautiful scenery. Their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little out dated but cozy still. Over all I enjoyed my stay and will be back!

The resort’s foremost amenities include the alpine peace solitude and the sound of the stream. Including the wedding dance cheated us out of those amenities. All you provided us was a $100 motel room for $200+. The resort is an excellent wedding venue. Do not offer a dance at the reception.

Wi Fi service is virtually non-existent. If you must do business from here on your laptop you will be disappointed. While you are a few miles from town, in the mornings you are left with a very paltry selection of cold sweets. Scenery is great. Stream rolled by outside my clean room. Very quiet location.

No Wi Fi most of the time. No hot breakfast, very skimpy, requiring drive to town for morning meal.

Location of property was excellent! Lodge was nice. Staff was super friendly. Room in the condo building was tired and outdated.

Great stay, very friendly staff! Room was clean...beautiful setting.

Over priced with outdated rooms. No wifi in our room. TV from the 90's. Hard pillows. For the money they could at least update the comforter.

First time at this hotel and it won’t be our last.

After, a LONG day in crowded Yellowstone, and driving thru Beartooth Pass, this Resort was absolute heaven, Beautiful, peaceful, with a running creek right outside the door with a balcony overlooking it. My grandkids loved the indoor swimming pool. the breakfast room also overlooking creek and plenty to get us going for the day.. I would love to spend more than overnite next time...

Overall very good. Window screen removed and we requested it be replaced 3 times without any response. Hotel staff didn't seem to know what they were doing upon arrival.

It was easy to find, a few miles out of town. So we had to pack up to go get dinner. Check in was easy. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was nice and clean, but needed some updating, the sheets, blanket and cover were old and had holes. The grounds are beautiful. Check out was a hassle, they use actual keys and you are charged a $50 deposit when checking in. When you check out they need the card you used to void your original purchase (which can take 3 days to credit back to your acct) and they charge you for your actual stay minus the key fee. All in all not a bad place, would stay again, now that I'm aware of how far out it is and the extra deposit.

This resort is located right near the river. Its a beautiful area. Staff very friendly. They need to upgrade the luggage carts tho (rough shape). Also they don't have A.C. (there was a fan in room, which ended up being fine) but on a real hot day it might not be the best. Otherwise I would definely stay again based on location and beauty!

Accommodations : We rented one of the townhomes located on the property and found it very clean and in excellent condition. Property: Beautiful and tranquil location Food: The free continental breakfast was basic food and good muffins.

The room and the rest of the hotel is really nice and clean. We had a room next to the river and it was beautiful & relaxing. The food at the restaurant was good and entire staff was very friendly.

Lovely place to stay, rock creek runs behind the hotel and it was amazing to fall asleep to the sound of it. I stayed here after driving the scenic bear tooth pass out of Yellowstone. Wish I would have stayed more than one night. They have a stocked fishing area, bikes, volleyball pit, and the town of Red lodge right down the road.

Plenty of amenities, clean, and great location to experience Montana!

US Highway 212 South Red Lodge MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Rock Creek Resort places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Carbon County Art Guild & Depot Gallery and Yellowstone Wildlife Sanctuary. This 84-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Rock Creek Resort's 84 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including stovetops, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Portable fans and safes are also standard.


Property features

Rock Creek Resort offers an indoor pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and an airport shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Classic Studio

1 Queen Murphy Bed | Sleeps 4

Basic Room, 1 Bedroom (Beartooth - 2 Queen Beds)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rock Creek Resort

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples

Rock Creek is excellent! Loved everything about this place. Very Clean, friendly and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Pool and sauna great. The Old Piney Restaurant is a gem for dinner. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. I suspect they are from spoiled people expecting something else. We went for our anniversary and we were very pleased. Will be back many times.

By , from Livingston on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Every input is well appreciated, and we are SO pleased you enjoyed your anniversary getaway with us! Thank you for your kind words; we'll be looking forward to seeing you again! Have a marvelous rest of your day & take care! :) Sincerely, Ashley@ Rock Creek Resort

5
Everyone

The area had very beautiful scenery. Their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little out dated but cozy still. Over all I enjoyed my stay and will be back!

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do very much appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again. All the best,

1
Family

The resort’s foremost amenities include the alpine peace solitude and the sound of the stream. Including the wedding dance cheated us out of those amenities. All you provided us was a $100 motel room for $200+. The resort is an excellent wedding venue. Do not offer a dance at the reception.

By on Sep 8, 2019

3
Everyone

Wi Fi service is virtually non-existent. If you must do business from here on your laptop you will be disappointed. While you are a few miles from town, in the mornings you are left with a very paltry selection of cold sweets. Scenery is great. Stream rolled by outside my clean room. Very quiet location.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thanks for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked your room. The creek is amazing! Yes, our location has both good and not so good. Being located in a mountain canyon does present some WiFi issues. Sorry to hear you had trouble. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

No Wi Fi most of the time. No hot breakfast, very skimpy, requiring drive to town for morning meal.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am sorry that you did not find our breakfast to be what you wanted. Due to our location in the mountains in a canyon, wireless internet access can sometimes be limited. I apologize you had trouble. Thank you,

4
Family

Location of property was excellent! Lodge was nice. Staff was super friendly. Room in the condo building was tired and outdated.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We will be sure to let everyone know! We hope the rest of your trip is awesome and we invite you back again sometime. Thank you!

4
Family

Great stay, very friendly staff! Room was clean...beautiful setting.

By on Mar 11, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2018

2
Everyone

Over priced with outdated rooms. No wifi in our room. TV from the 90's. Hard pillows. For the money they could at least update the comforter.

By on Aug 5, 2018

5

spectacular view of a babbling brook

Everyone

First time at this hotel and it won’t be our last.

By , from wyoming on Jan 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us we look forward to seeing you in the furture.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Red-Lodge-Hotels-Rock-Creek-Resort.h4738480-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Red-Lodge-Hotels-Rock-Creek-Resort.h4738480-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Red-Lodge-Hotels-Rock-Creek-Resort.h4738480-p2.Hotel-Reviews