Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly and welcoming!

A home type of enviroment, which made one feel very comfortable.

Overall pleasant stay for the value and great location

The hotel is not up to the standards of other properties that we have stayed at.

In a three night stay, we experienced cockroaches, the Door quit working and we were unable to get into our room. It took Maintenance 45 minutes to get in after they arrived. Apparently the maid service had a hard time getting into because one day they didn't come at all, then next day, they left all the dirty laundry in the middle of the floor... The common area was a packed dive.. not enough room to even get around at breakfast. I could go on, but pointless.. AVOID THIS PLACE!

The staff were so nice. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and comfy. The pool was very nice. It was also located in a perfect distance from everything. Enjoyed every bit of my stay. Will definitely stay again!

The hotel met my expectations in different ways my family loved it thanks

The room was overall very nice. Older hotel but smelled like fresh paint. I enjoyed the kitchenette and outside door. Had to call front desk about rowdy neighbors (we had a 10 month old), but they responded quickly.

The hotel was located close to the office and had everything I needed.

We arrived a day early, the staff was very accomidating in arranging for us to add an additional day BEFORE our original reservation. they also made sure we were in the same room for our entire stay. While pet friendly, the area is a bit crowded for those of us that have a larger pet. (Lab). It never was an issue with the hotel, just the cramping of what is now a fully developed neighborhood in Raleigh. The location is very convenient, and without a (large) pet I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great staff

Found the hotel to be fantastic. Will continue to stay at Residence Inn by Marriott. Love it!!! The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly, Vey helpful and kind. Had a wonderful experience.

I loved that it had two bedrooms and two baths. So privacy for two adults was awesome. It's older but well maintained. The breakfast was good. Only negatives were lots of stairs if you were staying upstairs (no elevator) and there is a cell phone tower on the property - so if you are sensitive to energy your sleep may be disturbed - as mine was. I won't be able to return to this hotel for that reason alone. :(

The rooms were very nice and comfortable for a family of five. There was a very nice breakfast available each morning. We were there to visit area colleges and the proximity of the hotel was convenient for NC State but a bit farther than expected from Duke, Wake Forest and UNC. Overall it was a good value.

Nice spacious room, very clean, nicely decorated, great hot breakfast and very accommodating personnel. Will stay at a Residence Inn again.

Stay at Raleigh for graduation. Great motel. Quick check in and check out. Room was large and spacious with all the amenities you could want. Housekeeping was good. Grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was a great hot buffet with something for everyone. Would highly recommend this motel and will stay there again!

Great place. Great staff. Good amenities. Feels like living in a cottage. Had a kitchen, microwave, fridge, breakfast and happy hour drinks and food. Only problem was keycard to room would not work 2 out of 3 times even after getting replacement cards. May be rare incident.

Every thing was great So why charge $79. for a dog you can put in your pocket. You have the credit card for damages.

Navaho Drive Raleigh NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Within a short walk of Duke university affiliated physicia, Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown is within 2 miles (3 km) of North Hills Shopping Center. This 144-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 144 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones.


Property features

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown offers a 24-hour fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Fireplace, Ground Floor (sofabed)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (Bi-Level Suite)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Ground Floor

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Loft, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Fireplace (Bi-Level)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Everyone (8) Couples (6) Business (5) Family (7) Friends (2) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the generous rating of Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our city. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Dear Guest, all of us at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown appreciate your wonderful rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

4
Family

The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly and welcoming!

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown and for highlighting some of the unique features of our property. We were delighted to read how much you loved our cordial associates as well. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent rating of the Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

5
Everyone

A home type of enviroment, which made one feel very comfortable.

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback of Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes General Manager

4
Everyone

Overall pleasant stay for the value and great location

By on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are delighted to read you loved our location and the great value we offer. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

3

needs upgrade

Everyone

The hotel is not up to the standards of other properties that we have stayed at.

By , from Washington DC on Sep 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2016

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers. We are glad your stay was mostly positive but we apologize if our property did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is important and can be instrumental in expediting change. We hope you can stay with us again and see improvement based on your observation. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

2

needs a total renovation

Everyone

In a three night stay, we experienced cockroaches, the Door quit working and we were unable to get into our room. It took Maintenance 45 minutes to get in after they arrived. Apparently the maid service had a hard time getting into because one day they didn't come at all, then next day, they left all the dirty laundry in the middle of the floor... The common area was a packed dive.. not enough room to even get around at breakfast. I could go on, but pointless.. AVOID THIS PLACE!

By , from Colorado on Sep 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2016

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay. We have protocols in place to prevent situations like you described and we will certainly verify compliance. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience related to the maintenance issue and busy breakfast service. It is disappointing that you have not experienced us at our best and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the level of service we are capable of. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

5

amazing!

Everyone

The staff were so nice. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and comfy. The pool was very nice. It was also located in a perfect distance from everything. Enjoyed every bit of my stay. Will definitely stay again!

By , from Virginia on Aug 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. It is a pleasure to read we were able to impress you on every front from our location to our service as well as to our accommodations. Reviews like yours truly make our day! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes General Manager

4

great family trip

Family

The hotel met my expectations in different ways my family loved it thanks

By on Aug 20, 2015

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

1000 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Residence-Inn-Raleigh-Midtown.h22097-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Raleigh-Hotels-Residence-Inn-Raleigh-Midtown.h22097-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Residence-Inn-Raleigh-Midtown.h22097-p2.Hotel-Reviews