Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is not up to the standards of other properties that we have stayed at.

In a three night stay, we experienced cockroaches, the Door quit working and we were unable to get into our room. It took Maintenance 45 minutes to get in after they arrived. Apparently the maid service had a hard time getting into because one day they didn't come at all, then next day, they left all the dirty laundry in the middle of the floor... The common area was a packed dive.. not enough room to even get around at breakfast. I could go on, but pointless.. AVOID THIS PLACE!

The staff were so nice. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and comfy. The pool was very nice. It was also located in a perfect distance from everything. Enjoyed every bit of my stay. Will definitely stay again!

The hotel met my expectations in different ways my family loved it thanks

The room was overall very nice. Older hotel but smelled like fresh paint. I enjoyed the kitchenette and outside door. Had to call front desk about rowdy neighbors (we had a 10 month old), but they responded quickly.

The hotel was located close to the office and had everything I needed.

We arrived a day early, the staff was very accomidating in arranging for us to add an additional day BEFORE our original reservation. they also made sure we were in the same room for our entire stay. While pet friendly, the area is a bit crowded for those of us that have a larger pet. (Lab). It never was an issue with the hotel, just the cramping of what is now a fully developed neighborhood in Raleigh. The location is very convenient, and without a (large) pet I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great staff

Found the hotel to be fantastic. Will continue to stay at Residence Inn by Marriott. Love it!!! The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly, Vey helpful and kind. Had a wonderful experience.

I loved that it had two bedrooms and two baths. So privacy for two adults was awesome. It's older but well maintained. The breakfast was good. Only negatives were lots of stairs if you were staying upstairs (no elevator) and there is a cell phone tower on the property - so if you are sensitive to energy your sleep may be disturbed - as mine was. I won't be able to return to this hotel for that reason alone. :(

The rooms were very nice and comfortable for a family of five. There was a very nice breakfast available each morning. We were there to visit area colleges and the proximity of the hotel was convenient for NC State but a bit farther than expected from Duke, Wake Forest and UNC. Overall it was a good value.

Nice spacious room, very clean, nicely decorated, great hot breakfast and very accommodating personnel. Will stay at a Residence Inn again.

Stay at Raleigh for graduation. Great motel. Quick check in and check out. Room was large and spacious with all the amenities you could want. Housekeeping was good. Grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was a great hot buffet with something for everyone. Would highly recommend this motel and will stay there again!

Great place. Great staff. Good amenities. Feels like living in a cottage. Had a kitchen, microwave, fridge, breakfast and happy hour drinks and food. Only problem was keycard to room would not work 2 out of 3 times even after getting replacement cards. May be rare incident.

Every thing was great So why charge $79. for a dog you can put in your pocket. You have the credit card for damages.

Enjoyed the extra space with the sitting area, the kitchen and the bathroom's extra counter-top space. They have a complementary breakfast in the morning and a "Manager's Reception" in the evening.

It was my Son's 30th Birthday Party and I needed a full kitchen to help with party preparations. The Penthouse kitchen was clean and neat opposed to the 1st floor room we originally had.The Manager upgraded us to the Penthouse suite due to a little problem we had with our room.The worst part of our trip came when I arrived home to check our bank account and found that the hotel charged my debit card for the full price of the room after I prepaid on [...]!My husband was extremely unhappy with this and does not understand that if we come in prepaid that they would charge us again? Is it the hotel or [...]?

This place was perfect wi-fi, desk, couch, full kitchen and huge bed. I could have stayed for a month if I needed too!

In room coffee service is a nice touch. Trader Joes within a mile made for nice snacks and wine. Room was clean. Bed was too soft and the pillows were too thin. Shower was nice and hot. TV was small but adaquate 25 inch standard color. Iron board in room nice touch as is stove and refrigerator. Much more crowded than I was anticipating at breakfast. Could have used a larger room downstairs for dining. Food was good and plentiful at the breakfast bar.

The price was great, competitive with the area. The rooms were like apartments with lots of space. It was clean, roomy, and homey. I was initially turned off by the stigma of the word "inn" but this was a very solid place.

The staff was nice although I didn't see them much. Room was quite (which was nice) The TV's were old (which is fairly standard). It wasn't anything over the top to really like about this place, but it certainly was clean and had all of what we needed. Unless you're spending all your time at the hotel, this place is great. If you want a hotel that is providing entertainment, food, drink etc...this is not the place for you. When we travel, we generally just use the hotel to sleep in and we spend our time out in the place where we are.

1000 Navaho Drive Raleigh NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of North Hills Shopping Center, Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown places you within a few miles (5 km) of Lassiter Mill Historic Park. This 144-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Mordecai Historic Park and Raleigh Flea Market are also close to this Raleigh hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 144 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones are also standard.


Property features

At Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Studio, 2 Double Beds (sofabed)

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

1 Bedroom, Bi-Level, Loft

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Penthouse Exec,2 Bedroom, Bi-Level Suite

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Everyone (3) Business (5) Couples (6) Family (6) Friends (2) Other (1)
3

needs upgrade

Everyone

The hotel is not up to the standards of other properties that we have stayed at.

By , from Washington DC on Sep 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2016

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers. We are glad your stay was mostly positive but we apologize if our property did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is important and can be instrumental in expediting change. We hope you can stay with us again and see improvement based on your observation. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

2

needs a total renovation

Everyone

In a three night stay, we experienced cockroaches, the Door quit working and we were unable to get into our room. It took Maintenance 45 minutes to get in after they arrived. Apparently the maid service had a hard time getting into because one day they didn't come at all, then next day, they left all the dirty laundry in the middle of the floor... The common area was a packed dive.. not enough room to even get around at breakfast. I could go on, but pointless.. AVOID THIS PLACE!

By , from Colorado on Sep 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2016

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay. We have protocols in place to prevent situations like you described and we will certainly verify compliance. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience related to the maintenance issue and busy breakfast service. It is disappointing that you have not experienced us at our best and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the level of service we are capable of. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

5

amazing!

Everyone

The staff were so nice. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and comfy. The pool was very nice. It was also located in a perfect distance from everything. Enjoyed every bit of my stay. Will definitely stay again!

By , from Virginia on Aug 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. It is a pleasure to read we were able to impress you on every front from our location to our service as well as to our accommodations. Reviews like yours truly make our day! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes General Manager

4

great family trip

Families

The hotel met my expectations in different ways my family loved it thanks

By on Aug 20, 2015

3

very different

Families

The room was overall very nice. Older hotel but smelled like fresh paint. I enjoyed the kitchenette and outside door. Had to call front desk about rowdy neighbors (we had a 10 month old), but they responded quickly.

By on Oct 2, 2014

4

business trip

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was located close to the office and had everything I needed.

By on Jun 10, 2014

5

great place to stay

Couples

We arrived a day early, the staff was very accomidating in arranging for us to add an additional day BEFORE our original reservation. they also made sure we were in the same room for our entire stay. While pet friendly, the area is a bit crowded for those of us that have a larger pet. (Lab). It never was an issue with the hotel, just the cramping of what is now a fully developed neighborhood in Raleigh. The location is very convenient, and without a (large) pet I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great staff

By on Apr 7, 2014

4

lianne

GetawayWithFriends

Found the hotel to be fantastic. Will continue to stay at Residence Inn by Marriott. Love it!!! The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly, Vey helpful and kind. Had a wonderful experience.

By on Aug 12, 2013

4

more like an apartment

BusinessTravelers

I loved that it had two bedrooms and two baths. So privacy for two adults was awesome. It's older but well maintained. The breakfast was good. Only negatives were lots of stairs if you were staying upstairs (no elevator) and there is a cell phone tower on the property - so if you are sensitive to energy your sleep may be disturbed - as mine was. I won't be able to return to this hotel for that reason alone. :(

By on Feb 22, 2013

4

comfortable and affordable

Families

The rooms were very nice and comfortable for a family of five. There was a very nice breakfast available each morning. We were there to visit area colleges and the proximity of the hotel was convenient for NC State but a bit farther than expected from Duke, Wake Forest and UNC. Overall it was a good value.

By on Jan 24, 2013