Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Arrived at 7:30pm to a closed hotel. A sign on door gave a phone number with no answer, so we found another hotel. This cheap hotel was not able to refund our one night stay. I would never stay here again. It is cheap, but you get what you pay for. Managment by policy doesn't work in the hospitality business. Stay at the many other options avaliable.

Love, love this property. Excellent and friendly customer service from the moment I arrived. Pool wasn’t a benefit at all because it’s not heated and doesn’t get any direct sunlight to actually swim in. Only down side is Blondies is directly on the corner and can be a bit loud if you have a night you need to crash early. I’ve stayed at 4 different hotels over the years I’ve visited PV, and this is the only one I’d recommend.

This was a great place to stay. The staff is amazing and they keep it very clean. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but you can't appeal to everyone on that issue. I would stay there again!

The hotel is conveniently located, very close to the beach, restaurants, bars and stores. You can walk to different interesting places. Betsy and other staff members were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The room has its unique charm, spacious and restful. Will definitely come back!

The hotel is situated in the heart of Zona Romantica, it’s a perfect location for all the fine restaurants, bars and beach in the area. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and your four legged family member is welcome as well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! The only downside is the pool; more attention wouldn’t hurt.

Location is very good, one block from beach and in Zona ROmantica. The breakfast is as described, a continental breakfast. Rooftop terrace is nice and relaxing. Rooms are fairly basic. But overall good value for money.

Terrible experience and waiting to hear back from orbitz customer service about a full refund. We arrived at 4 pm and were told out room was unavailable because of a leak (also non functioning AC). We were moved to another property 2 miles away that unfortunately was not adequate and not in the same hotel class. Very basic and with 2 double beds instead of a king, basic shower. Also the walk in price was $110/night and we had paid $160 for this property. We left and made a new reservation. Waiting to be contacted about a refund. Not anyone’s fault but we should have been offered a cancellation from the beginning. Felt like we were getting suckered and I know they have seen enough tourists to know which hotels are comparable.

We actually missed our reserved night at Petit Mercedes because of a canceled flight, but they welcomed us warmly the next morning, fed us breakfast and gave us our room until late check out time.

Amazing location! I enjoy that it's adults-only, but the location is what makes it best.

Great staff good location near the beach and Restaurants. A great value, the room size good

Quiet, no kids, well maintain and in an ideal location.

A block from the beach. Near amazing restaurants. Everything in Old Town is walkable. Cute, but no frills. Doesn't feel overly touristy. Yes, it's loud at night, but that's because it's near everything. I'll definitely be back.

This is NOT a super fancy, high frills, ultra-modern, stark and sterile type of hotel (which was exactly what I was wanting to avoid - those places make you feel like everything is designed to be a box). This place was very quaint, pleasant, and homey. Room was clean and well kept. It appears that the photos were taken with a wide-angle lense - the courtyard is a little smaller than the impression you get with the photos (not bad at all, just giving my observation). The only reason my "Facilities Condition" rating is less than a five is because the hotel's restaurant is currently closed for remodeling (which is good, because when they are done, they will have an onsite restaurant). The absence of the onsite restaurant wasn't a problem, though - there are so many places to eat within walking distance. If you are someone that likes to go to bed early, you may have a problem staying here, though. There is lots of automobile traffic, and one or two night clubs close by (stay open way past midnight and the music is pretty loud). If you're a nightowl, and like to party 'til dawn (like me) - no problem here. The beach is just a short walk away (roughly, about 100 yards). All in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again, when I come back to PV.

Really wanted to like this hotel . Great location. However room was extremely small. Noisy street noise . Window opened to face wall with graffiti. Room smelled moldy and musty combined with string cleaning ng agents , so much as to leave my clothes smelling of the odor. Hotel is worn , pictures do not look like the hotel. Checked out early even though room paid for and got a beautiful room elsewhere. First time ever doing that. Staff is pleasant . Stay in PV 4-5 times a year , much better choices elsewhere. Don’t understand the high ratings given this place .

Nice Little hotel in the center of everything. Has a nice interior pool and they serve free continental breakfast in the morning. Staff is very friendly from the time I arrive to the time I leave you left. I I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.

Good location close to Beach. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was the same thing every day, so that got a little bit old. There was construction going on behind the hotel so there was a lot of noise which made it hard to really relax at the pool or during breakfast. Internet connection was very spotty and went out frequently. Rooms are clean but nothing to write home about. No dressers so I lived out of my suitcase.

Amapas 175, Zona Romantica Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Playa de los Muertos and Olas Altas Street
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Romantic Zone, Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel is next to popular attractions like Playa de los Muertos and Olas Altas Street. This 17-room, 3-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM. Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Eclecticos offers relaxing pool views; 116 Pulpito specializes in fusion cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 17 individually decorated rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and ceiling fans. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in pillow menus and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. In-room massages are available, and other amenities include safes and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

At Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. There's limited parking, and a shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) for MXN 750 per vehicle one-way. Front-desk staff can help with concierge services, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include wedding services and a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel

Everyone (20) Couples (11) Family (3) Other (5) Friends (3)
1
Family

Arrived at 7:30pm to a closed hotel. A sign on door gave a phone number with no answer, so we found another hotel. This cheap hotel was not able to refund our one night stay. I would never stay here again. It is cheap, but you get what you pay for. Managment by policy doesn't work in the hospitality business. Stay at the many other options avaliable.

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for your comments, We are sorry to heard about this situation. And would like to mention that the contact we receive to contact you wasn't correct. We tried to reach you and wait for you after our desk schedule to provide the info to access to the property manually without success. That's why we provide you local number to contact in case of assistance. So sorry for the inconvenince caused.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

thank you for your feedback!

5
Everyone

Love, love this property. Excellent and friendly customer service from the moment I arrived. Pool wasn’t a benefit at all because it’s not heated and doesn’t get any direct sunlight to actually swim in. Only down side is Blondies is directly on the corner and can be a bit loud if you have a night you need to crash early. I’ve stayed at 4 different hotels over the years I’ve visited PV, and this is the only one I’d recommend.

By on Jan 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool is a bit shaded in the winter but starting late February it gets sun and remains sunny through mid November. We do have a heater for the pool that keeps it from being too cold but we are hearing back from you and other guests that it would be nice to have it warmer. We are extending the heater hours to get it warmer. Thank you again for your preference.

5
Partner Couples Friends

This was a great place to stay. The staff is amazing and they keep it very clean. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but you can't appeal to everyone on that issue. I would stay there again!

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments.

5
Friends

The hotel is conveniently located, very close to the beach, restaurants, bars and stores. You can walk to different interesting places. Betsy and other staff members were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The room has its unique charm, spacious and restful. Will definitely come back!

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback

5
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2019

Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback!

4
Partner Couples

The hotel is situated in the heart of Zona Romantica, it’s a perfect location for all the fine restaurants, bars and beach in the area. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and your four legged family member is welcome as well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! The only downside is the pool; more attention wouldn’t hurt.

By , from Ensenada on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments.

4
Friends

Location is very good, one block from beach and in Zona ROmantica. The breakfast is as described, a continental breakfast. Rooftop terrace is nice and relaxing. Rooms are fairly basic. But overall good value for money.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments!

1
Partner Couples

Terrible experience and waiting to hear back from orbitz customer service about a full refund. We arrived at 4 pm and were told out room was unavailable because of a leak (also non functioning AC). We were moved to another property 2 miles away that unfortunately was not adequate and not in the same hotel class. Very basic and with 2 double beds instead of a king, basic shower. Also the walk in price was $110/night and we had paid $160 for this property. We left and made a new reservation. Waiting to be contacted about a refund. Not anyone’s fault but we should have been offered a cancellation from the beginning. Felt like we were getting suckered and I know they have seen enough tourists to know which hotels are comparable.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we are really sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. We were in direct communication with the other property to make sure you got a comparable room. But if they gave you a room with two double beds then that was not what we arranged for you. We were told it was a suite with an ocean view. I am truly very sorry for the inconvenience. And I agree with you that we should have reached out about a cancelation in the first place. That particular weekend most of the hotels in town were booked, which is no excuse but finding a room for relocating your reservation was a challenge. At this point what I think we could offer you is a two night credit with the hotel, directly (Petit Mercedes) if you were to book again on a future trip. You can contact us and redeem that. As for any reimbursement through Orbitz at this point is not possible. But consider the offer and again my most sincere apologies. Should you want to discuss this further by all means you can contact us at our email or telephone number directly. Thank you and best regards, Oscar Moran (Proprietor/General Manager)

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Villa-Mercedes-Petit-Hotel.h3124967-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Villa-Mercedes-Petit-Hotel.h3124967-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Villa-Mercedes-Petit-Hotel.h3124967-p2.Hotel-Reviews