Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3.5 out of 5.0

Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Las Glorias within a short walk of La Isla, Villa del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta is within a mile (2 km) of Cruise Ship Terminal. This 395-room, 3.5-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants. On the beach, it's also near Malecon and Bay of Banderas.


Dining

Get your fill of seafood for breakfast, lunch, or dinner at The Market, one of 4 onsite restaurants, or enjoy the garden views at El Patron. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 395 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including furnished balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Other amenities include stovetops, coffee makers, and ceiling fans.


Property features

Guests of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for MXN 240.00 per vehicle one way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, 2 spa tubs, and a sauna.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite All Inclusive

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa

Everyone (12) Couples (79) Business (2) Family (65) Friends (29) Other (14)
5

nice hotel but the check in process is slow

Everyone

excellent service. Go for the all inclusive is fantastic and well worth the additional expense.

By , from North Hollywood on May 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Hola Richard, thank you for your visit and comments, we are working in some improvements for our check in process, we area sure you will see a diferencie in your next visit, we really appreciate your preference.

4

pleasant vacation

Everyone

We arrived on a Sunday and unfortunately for us the check in took about 30 minutes in line and there were only 2 families ahead of us. I reserved a king size bed a ended up a with a double suite. Other than that it was pleasant stay.

By , from California on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Dear Andi We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not exactly what you hoped it would be. We want to assure you that we do not take these matters lightly and are doing what we can to make improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

3

additional charges on my visa card

Couples

We arrived on a Monday and were given a room with two double beds with a view of the front street. We expected a king bed with a garden or partial ocean view. The hotel was able to change our room the next day but this was an inconvenience that could have been avoided. The second room was great though, so we are glad we made the effort to move. The hotel restaurants were very good. We tended to go out to other restaurants but soon realized that the hotel restaurants were better than the ones we ate at. If we return, we would plan to eat at the hotel for all of our breakfasts and dinners. I am concerned about the billing. We had a charge on our room of $5018.96 pesos when we left which is about $255.00 American. We have been home for 5 days and there is still an additional charge of about $257. on my card. It says it is pending and I am not sure why I have been charged two times. I would like you to contact me to explain this.

By on Mar 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2017

Dear Guest We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not exactly what you hoped it would be. We want to assure you that we do not take these matters lightly and are doing what we can to make improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

2

payment policy

Everyone

Our biggest complaint is you had to pay at the restaurants either by card or charge to your room. We like to pay with pesos it's easy to keep track of our spending. Some may find it convenient. We did not like the policy at all. We left the resort to eat on most occasions. We probably would have spent more money there if we could have paid in the manner we wanted. Also no ATM on site just a lousy exchange rate window. The rooms were clean. The resort was beautiful. High pressure for condo tour as well.

By , from IL on Mar 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2017

Dear James We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not exactly what you hoped it would be. We want to assure you that we do not take these matters lightly and are doing what we can to make improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

4

family oriented resort

Everyone

5th time that we've stayed here & go back because it's close to everything. Friendly staff, clean room and you become friends with others who stay at the same time every year. NO free WiFi, but if you purchase something from the deli, just ask 4 the password of the day. They're cracking down on those people who go down in early am to put their towels on chaises by poolside and then go back to their rooms.Finally.

By , from Michigan on Feb 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

Dear Family. I would like to use this communication to express the gratitude of Villa del Palmar Vallarta’ staff, for your preference in selecting us as the official site of your visit. Our biggest hopes are that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our resort and premises, as well as our friendly and warm hospitality. I hope that you don’t forget that in Villa del Palmar Vallarta you will find a great resort and that our reciprocal customers will take with them the best of the impressions, because this is our first priority. We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - rdm Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

5

great hotel!

Everyone

Very clean resort, friendly staff, excellent food, would highly recommend! We will definitely be going back to this resort! It's a good price too!

By , from Iowa on Jan 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

Dear Pat Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

4

very classy hotel, great pools, great beach access

Everyone

I stayed here for ten days and it was a good experience. There was one incident I did not like when someone came to visit me, and they limited me to sitting in the lobby,. I wanted to show this person around and they told me I couldn't. I thought that was strange. Other than that, the cleanliness was very good, and that is important in Mexico. Another time I ordered hot soup and it was not very hot. You can only use the hot tub until 10 P.M.

By , from Santa Cruz, Ca. on Jan 4, 2017

4

nice resort close to downtown with private beach.

Everyone

The resort is very comfortable and next to la isla mall. It is also close to pick up for day tours zip line, rhythms of night etc. Another mall Galerias and cineplex is 10 mins cab ride from here. Location is very central and has its own grocery market. It is only 15 mins ride from airport on one side and downtown on another. Resort has its private beach fully equipped with launcher chairs, umbrella and towels and provides all inclusive service. It has two swimming pools and three multi-cuisine restaurants. The staff was friendly and bell boys helpful getting cab and keeping luggage. The tour desk was good and gave 20% discount on all available tours. Overall, very satisfied and would come back.

By , from San Jose on Jan 3, 2017

2
Everyone

When book they said it was ocean view didn't get what I wanted also the staff didn't bother asking if we wanted drink because we where white

By on Dec 22, 2016

4

well maintained older hotel near beach

Everyone

Well maintained older hotel with kitchenette on great beach. I have stayed here @5 times and keep coming back for the beach location & closeness to town. The facility is very clean and the activities offered are fun. Alfonso was especially friendly and inspiring. Myra and Cristian were great water aerobics instructors! Make sure to have the room you paid for literally written on itinerary. When you arrive bypass the time share folks and go directly to counter for check in.

By on Dec 22, 2016