Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel served for a one night stay, however, if you’re planning a longer stay I wouldn’t recommend it. The bathroom was outdated, it needs some much needed renovation.

I rarely EVER write a poor review; however, I was very disappointed in this motel. Normally a Super 8 is a step above; however, this location was in serious need of repair. The repairs that had been made to our room were very sloppy. There was not any hot water, only warm and the cold water in the tub wouldn't stop dripping. The TV reception was fuzzy and the walls were super thin! Most motels don't have good insulation, but this was way worse than normal. Good thing that I have a white noise app on my phone! Breakfast was pretty good with waffles, oatmeal, cereal, juice and danishes, but make sure you are on time because they started cleaning up 10 minutes before breakfast ended.

Needs updating. Had issues with electrical outlets

Heater blew out cold air. It was freezing. I was way to tired to let them know so not sure if they would of fixed the problem or not. Other than that the stay was wonderful.

The rooms were not very clean and there was a lot of disrepair. The toilet seat was broken, there was blood/makeup smeared/splattered on the bathroom door. By the baseboards there was still a lot of dirt and small pieces of trash. You had a hard time getting into the bath due to the tight quarters and placement of the door - barely able to squeeze past the door you had to close to get in the bath/shower.

The facilities are quite old and needs updating and fixing. Welcomed our pet and the beds were comfy. The pet rooms are next to the smoker rooms which is unfortunate. Breakfast was good.

Very close to many national parks and byu campus and stadium

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was old . There was a huge mold area above shower on the ceiling. The bathroom ceiling also had a leak they said was probably from a/c. It was cool outside and I only turned it on at night for air circulation.

The hotel staff was feiendly by ut, the overall condition of the room was poor. It looked and felt dirty, room number 149.

Small older hotel near BYU campus. Less expensive by far than other hotels nearby. Standard cold continental breakfast. Maids were nice but front desk staff seemed stand-offish. Had to ring bell a few times to get someone. Otherwise fine hotel for just sleeping and bathing. Pool looked nice but didn’t have time. Nothing fancy but definitely worth the cost.

Was told by james at front desk that housekeeping is only once a week... 4 days using same dirty towel..

We had only two large towels and the staff refused to give us more unless we turned in those two large towels. There were small ants on the bathroom floor.

The room was clean, staff was friendly and the price was great.

The room smelled like cigarette smoke from the next room smoking and more than 2 rooms blared tv all night long. The room was fairly dirty: food chunks on the carpet, multiple long hairs in the shower, everything from fixtures to towels were stained. This place was worse than most 1 star hotels I've stayed in!

Very good,clean and warm stay . Morning breakfast was excellent. Thank you.

It would be Ok of it were not so dirty. Corridors are horrible, esp. carpets and the room was only slightly better. It looks bad compared to other motels.

Exactly what we needed after a football game that ended at midnight

This hotel covers the basics but don't expect more. Would love to see the interior updated!

Plumbing is a little less than I normally get. The pool was open again.

N Canyon Rd Provo UT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Brigham Young University
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Carterville, Super 8 by Wyndham Provo BYU Orem is within a 5-minute walk of LaVell Edwards Stadium and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Brigham Young University. This 99-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 99 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and hair dryers. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Provo BYU Orem enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Provo BYU Orem

Everyone (26) Couples (15) Business (3) Family (29) Other (6) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us.

3
Partner Couples

This hotel served for a one night stay, however, if you’re planning a longer stay I wouldn’t recommend it. The bathroom was outdated, it needs some much needed renovation.

By on Jun 15, 2019

2
Families Families

I rarely EVER write a poor review; however, I was very disappointed in this motel. Normally a Super 8 is a step above; however, this location was in serious need of repair. The repairs that had been made to our room were very sloppy. There was not any hot water, only warm and the cold water in the tub wouldn't stop dripping. The TV reception was fuzzy and the walls were super thin! Most motels don't have good insulation, but this was way worse than normal. Good thing that I have a white noise app on my phone! Breakfast was pretty good with waffles, oatmeal, cereal, juice and danishes, but make sure you are on time because they started cleaning up 10 minutes before breakfast ended.

By on Jun 11, 2019

3
Families Families

Needs updating. Had issues with electrical outlets

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

My apologies for on your stay. I spoke with the appropriate people to take action on correcting the issue you have mentioned.I do hope that you will give us a another try on your next stay.

2
Families

Heater blew out cold air. It was freezing. I was way to tired to let them know so not sure if they would of fixed the problem or not. Other than that the stay was wonderful.

By , from Provo Utah on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

2
Family with small children

The rooms were not very clean and there was a lot of disrepair. The toilet seat was broken, there was blood/makeup smeared/splattered on the bathroom door. By the baseboards there was still a lot of dirt and small pieces of trash. You had a hard time getting into the bath due to the tight quarters and placement of the door - barely able to squeeze past the door you had to close to get in the bath/shower.

By , from just up the road of the wasatch front on Mar 9, 2019

4
Everyone

The facilities are quite old and needs updating and fixing. Welcomed our pet and the beds were comfy. The pet rooms are next to the smoker rooms which is unfortunate. Breakfast was good.

By , from WA on Nov 27, 2018

4
Everyone

Very close to many national parks and byu campus and stadium

By , from Mesa on Oct 23, 2018

3
Everyone

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was old . There was a huge mold area above shower on the ceiling. The bathroom ceiling also had a leak they said was probably from a/c. It was cool outside and I only turned it on at night for air circulation.

By , from Provo, Utah on Oct 9, 2018

2
Everyone

The hotel staff was feiendly by ut, the overall condition of the room was poor. It looked and felt dirty, room number 149.

By on Oct 2, 2018

Super 8 by Wyndham Provo BYU Orem

1555 N Canyon Rd, Provo, UT 84604
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Provo-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Provo-BYU-Orem.h546165-p2.Hotel-Reviews