Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Dolce Villa

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Walking distance to Dun...
  • Free local cuisine breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Onsite dining

Recent guest reviews

To noise till 2am, the property is next to a night club pillowcase and bed linens smells and look they don't change from the previous resident, the room that's not even had a microwave, they don't give me a key to enter to the property one night a was freezing out side the hotel waiting from some of the residents to go in or out , finally after 25 min I get inside, my worst experience ever in hotels.

My room was located next to a night club was very noise till 2am, the room smell like cigarette smoke, the pillowcase and the bed linens that's not look o smell like clean, they no give me a key to enter to the property, once I arrive past midnight and I was waiting outside for some one to open the main entrance door, and the room no even had a microwave, my worst experience ever in hotels.

Cute Hotel Loved the artwork on the walls. Close to nearby restaurants

Online I reserved two queen bed suites because it was the only option to house two separate couples at this location. At check in the really nice front desk clerk helped us carry our stuff upstairs & mentioned they had two balcony suites. For a few dollars more I upgraded. Two bedroom suite with kitchenette and living. After dinner and drinks on Federal hill we went back to our suite. Only to be followed by the new front desk clerk who said he were being watched on camera by the owners who now have contacted him directly to tell him to have our two friends leave or they had to pay $100 per person to stay. Why upgrade to a suite with a living room and kitchen if you can’t have two friends over for drinks? I don’t like arguing and apparently it’s their policy - no fair. Dirty hallways and trampled carpet on all the stairs. The best part was Eric at check in and the balcony overlooking the court yard.

Amazing experience Beautiful hotel great locations m

If you're looking for the Hilton, this isn't it. This is a little more like a "hole in the wall", but not in a bad way! It's good for one or two nights - has a great restaurant attached (they are affiliated and you get a discount). Staff was fantastic. The rooms had a "hospital" feel, everything was white (overly white) and non carpeted white tile floors, and some odd paintings that were looking at me while I tried to sleep (kinda creepy). Mattress was memory foam and comfortable!! I would definitely consider staying here again. It was cute and "older", but it had good charm.

The location of this hotel is fine. The room stayed really bad. Whenever next door guest took shower I could hear everything.

Stay was nice. The beautiful sounds of Federal Hill didn't bother me at all. Right in the hub of the action. 4/5 stars

Hotel was a nice quaint stay and good value. I had a spacious room with kitchen and living room that was very affordable. Definitely some quirks to the room (most of the plugs didn't work - some sort of electricity problem) - coffee maker and iron both broken as well. But good space, nice bed and bathroom. I'd definitely rate it a 3 star not a 4 star but its location is great - right in the middle of Federal Hill so easy walk to great restaurants, bars, cafes, etc. Check in desk area needs a spring cleaning and much to be desired as a welcome but staff was friendly enough and the room was exactly what I needed for my mid-week stay for business meetings. Comfortable and quiet. (Although walls are thin so might not be so much on the weekends). In any case, would recommend as a great value hotel.

The best thing about this place is the location. It is adorable. The hotel is on a little ave that is pedestrian only, and it has a fountain the the center, and is light with lovely fairy lights at night. It's wonderful. The hotel is clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. It is modern in style - white furnishings and bedding with bright green accents. Modern high contrast black and white portraits of Sophia Loren adorn all the walls of hallways and rooms. It's very cute and stylish. There are 3 floors. There isn't an elevator. It's not difficult for people with average health and ability to get to rooms easily. We found it economical and comfortable and quiet. It was perfect for us. Our bathroom had a jetted tub. That was a nice bonus! We enjoyed our stay very much. Parking is tough, but the hotel does offer valet parking for $20 overnight. There is a lot nearby that also has parking. Very busy area.

63 De Pasquale Plaza Providence RI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dunkin' Donuts Center and Rhode Island Convention Center
  • Free local cuisine breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Hotel Dolce Villa places you in Smith Hill, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Dunkin' Donuts Center and Rhode Island Convention Center. This 24-room, 3.5-star condo building has free breakfast and a restaurant, along with free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free local cuisine breakfast is served each morning from 8:00 AM to noon. Enjoy a bite to eat at the condo building's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Each condo is recently renovated and features a kitchen with a refrigerator, a microwave, a stovetop, and a dishwasher. A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The memory foam bed provides a full night's sleep and the bathroom offers hair dryers. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker and a desk.


Property features

At Hotel Dolce Villa, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 20.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

2 BEDROOM BALCONY SUITE

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

3 BEDROOM FULLY FURNISHED APARTMENT

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hotel Dolce Villa

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (1)
4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for leaving us feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

2
Business Business Travelers

To noise till 2am, the property is next to a night club pillowcase and bed linens smells and look they don't change from the previous resident, the room that's not even had a microwave, they don't give me a key to enter to the property one night a was freezing out side the hotel waiting from some of the residents to go in or out , finally after 25 min I get inside, my worst experience ever in hotels.

By on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

See previous reply.

1
Families

My room was located next to a night club was very noise till 2am, the room smell like cigarette smoke, the pillowcase and the bed linens that's not look o smell like clean, they no give me a key to enter to the property, once I arrive past midnight and I was waiting outside for some one to open the main entrance door, and the room no even had a microwave, my worst experience ever in hotels.

By on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Hi Rebecca. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We do apologize that you did not have a good experience with us as that is never our goal. Unfortunately the noise from the night club is something out of our control. We try and warn our guests beforehand that there will be noise and we do apologize if you were not properly informed. Concerning your mention to the smell in the room, please let us know next time you stay and we will personally have a manager pre inspect the room to ensure there is no smell. We hope you give us another chance and please let us know if there is anything more we can do.

4
Everyone

Cute Hotel Loved the artwork on the walls. Close to nearby restaurants

By on Oct 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2018

Thanks so much for your review.

3

upgrades mean nothing

Everyone

Online I reserved two queen bed suites because it was the only option to house two separate couples at this location. At check in the really nice front desk clerk helped us carry our stuff upstairs & mentioned they had two balcony suites. For a few dollars more I upgraded. Two bedroom suite with kitchenette and living. After dinner and drinks on Federal hill we went back to our suite. Only to be followed by the new front desk clerk who said he were being watched on camera by the owners who now have contacted him directly to tell him to have our two friends leave or they had to pay $100 per person to stay. Why upgrade to a suite with a living room and kitchen if you can’t have two friends over for drinks? I don’t like arguing and apparently it’s their policy - no fair. Dirty hallways and trampled carpet on all the stairs. The best part was Eric at check in and the balcony overlooking the court yard.

By , from Tampa Bay on Jul 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2018

Hi Jason, Thank you for tour review. Let me just clarify a few things. When our guest check in, you are handed a registration card which mentions the amount of people that are allowed in each room after a certain time. We do this to protect all of our guest and keep the noise level at a minimum. However, when you guys came back to the hotel after midnight, we received numerous complains from other guest that were woken up by the amount of noise coming from your party. Yes, this is correct, the owner lives here, and as a owner he views the cameras, to make sure everything is running smoothly. You booked 2 standard rooms at $49.00 and upgraded to a 2 bed balcony the upgrade charge usually goes from $100-$200 I checked your folio and you were charged $43.00 for an upgrade, which was a very good deal considering the type of room you was upgraded to and the amount of people in your party. We do not have a problem with our guest having guest come over, but we are NOT a party hotel. We have to be considerate of other guest as well. Upon check out, none of this was mentioned, if anything you told us how wonderful your stay was, so I am very surprised by this review. I apologize for any inconvenience. Best regards

5

loved it

Everyone

Amazing experience Beautiful hotel great locations m

By on Jul 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2018

Thanks so much for your review, we are working very hard each day to make our guest experience pleasant! Hope to see you soon in a near future.

3

quaint

Everyone

If you're looking for the Hilton, this isn't it. This is a little more like a "hole in the wall", but not in a bad way! It's good for one or two nights - has a great restaurant attached (they are affiliated and you get a discount). Staff was fantastic. The rooms had a "hospital" feel, everything was white (overly white) and non carpeted white tile floors, and some odd paintings that were looking at me while I tried to sleep (kinda creepy). Mattress was memory foam and comfortable!! I would definitely consider staying here again. It was cute and "older", but it had good charm.

By , from Boston, MA on Aug 20, 2017

2
Everyone

The location of this hotel is fine. The room stayed really bad. Whenever next door guest took shower I could hear everything.

By on Mar 18, 2017

4

you get what you pay for

Everyone

Stay was nice. The beautiful sounds of Federal Hill didn't bother me at all. Right in the hub of the action. 4/5 stars

By , from Providence, RI on Jul 18, 2016

4

great location in federal hill

Everyone

Hotel was a nice quaint stay and good value. I had a spacious room with kitchen and living room that was very affordable. Definitely some quirks to the room (most of the plugs didn't work - some sort of electricity problem) - coffee maker and iron both broken as well. But good space, nice bed and bathroom. I'd definitely rate it a 3 star not a 4 star but its location is great - right in the middle of Federal Hill so easy walk to great restaurants, bars, cafes, etc. Check in desk area needs a spring cleaning and much to be desired as a welcome but staff was friendly enough and the room was exactly what I needed for my mid-week stay for business meetings. Comfortable and quiet. (Although walls are thin so might not be so much on the weekends). In any case, would recommend as a great value hotel.

By on Apr 1, 2016

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.