Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not what we were expecting. The location is great, in the heart of federal hill, very walkable and restaurants everywhere. The room was small and not as clean as I would have liked. This would be ok for a couple liking for a place to crash but I would definitely not recommend it for a family. Also strange that there is no concierge after midnight, you must carry a key to the hotel with you at all times to get in.

This place looked as if you would go there to rent rooms by the hour ... no parking, scary, small, tiny room, carpet covered with plastic runner, and a tiny room overlooking the dumpster .. I left

It's say free breakfast. And it was not free I had to paid for my breakfast

This hotel is in an amazing location and offers simple, clean amenities. It's not fancy, but it's a really good budget option.

Great location (Federal Hill, historically Italian neighborhood) surrounded by diverse restaurants. Great price, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean. Smaller rooms and fewer amenities compared with major chain hotels.

No parking. No toilet paper holder. Door lock hard to use.

I LOVED the location. the staff were really friendly and helpful. Very easy to get along with. I felt totally safe. Not a banner view, but the neighborhood was awesome. I had a good nights, quiet sleep. The room was clean. Bedding clean and nice. Towels clean. Just a little dorm like. But, great price, free breakfast.

To noise till 2am, the property is next to a night club pillowcase and bed linens smells and look they don't change from the previous resident, the room that's not even had a microwave, they don't give me a key to enter to the property one night a was freezing out side the hotel waiting from some of the residents to go in or out , finally after 25 min I get inside, my worst experience ever in hotels.

My room was located next to a night club was very noise till 2am, the room smell like cigarette smoke, the pillowcase and the bed linens that's not look o smell like clean, they no give me a key to enter to the property, once I arrive past midnight and I was waiting outside for some one to open the main entrance door, and the room no even had a microwave, my worst experience ever in hotels.

Cute Hotel Loved the artwork on the walls. Close to nearby restaurants

Online I reserved two queen bed suites because it was the only option to house two separate couples at this location. At check in the really nice front desk clerk helped us carry our stuff upstairs & mentioned they had two balcony suites. For a few dollars more I upgraded. Two bedroom suite with kitchenette and living. After dinner and drinks on Federal hill we went back to our suite. Only to be followed by the new front desk clerk who said he were being watched on camera by the owners who now have contacted him directly to tell him to have our two friends leave or they had to pay $100 per person to stay. Why upgrade to a suite with a living room and kitchen if you can’t have two friends over for drinks? I don’t like arguing and apparently it’s their policy - no fair. Dirty hallways and trampled carpet on all the stairs. The best part was Eric at check in and the balcony overlooking the court yard.

Amazing experience Beautiful hotel great locations m

If you're looking for the Hilton, this isn't it. This is a little more like a "hole in the wall", but not in a bad way! It's good for one or two nights - has a great restaurant attached (they are affiliated and you get a discount). Staff was fantastic. The rooms had a "hospital" feel, everything was white (overly white) and non carpeted white tile floors, and some odd paintings that were looking at me while I tried to sleep (kinda creepy). Mattress was memory foam and comfortable!! I would definitely consider staying here again. It was cute and "older", but it had good charm.

The location of this hotel is fine. The room stayed really bad. Whenever next door guest took shower I could hear everything.

Stay was nice. The beautiful sounds of Federal Hill didn't bother me at all. Right in the hub of the action. 4/5 stars

Hotel was a nice quaint stay and good value. I had a spacious room with kitchen and living room that was very affordable. Definitely some quirks to the room (most of the plugs didn't work - some sort of electricity problem) - coffee maker and iron both broken as well. But good space, nice bed and bathroom. I'd definitely rate it a 3 star not a 4 star but its location is great - right in the middle of Federal Hill so easy walk to great restaurants, bars, cafes, etc. Check in desk area needs a spring cleaning and much to be desired as a welcome but staff was friendly enough and the room was exactly what I needed for my mid-week stay for business meetings. Comfortable and quiet. (Although walls are thin so might not be so much on the weekends). In any case, would recommend as a great value hotel.

The best thing about this place is the location. It is adorable. The hotel is on a little ave that is pedestrian only, and it has a fountain the the center, and is light with lovely fairy lights at night. It's wonderful. The hotel is clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. It is modern in style - white furnishings and bedding with bright green accents. Modern high contrast black and white portraits of Sophia Loren adorn all the walls of hallways and rooms. It's very cute and stylish. There are 3 floors. There isn't an elevator. It's not difficult for people with average health and ability to get to rooms easily. We found it economical and comfortable and quiet. It was perfect for us. Our bathroom had a jetted tub. That was a nice bonus! We enjoyed our stay very much. Parking is tough, but the hotel does offer valet parking for $20 overnight. There is a lot nearby that also has parking. Very busy area.

De Pasquale Plaza Providence RI

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

3 BEDROOM FULLY FURNISHED APARTMENT #2

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

3 BEDROOM FULLY FURNISHED APARTMENT #3

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

2 BEDROOM BALCONY SUITE

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dunkin' Donuts Center and Rhode Island Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services

Hotel Dolce Villa places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Dunkin' Donuts Center and Rhode Island Convention Center. This 24-room, 3.5-star aparthotel has conveniences like 2 restaurants, 2 bars/lounges, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This aparthotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

Each apartment is recently renovated and has an array of amenities, including a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Memory foam beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Each apartment also includes a desk. Private bathrooms are not ensuite.


Property features

At Hotel Dolce Villa, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 20.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables.

Guest reviews for Hotel Dolce Villa

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (3)
2
Family Family with small children

Not what we were expecting. The location is great, in the heart of federal hill, very walkable and restaurants everywhere. The room was small and not as clean as I would have liked. This would be ok for a couple liking for a place to crash but I would definitely not recommend it for a family. Also strange that there is no concierge after midnight, you must carry a key to the hotel with you at all times to get in.

By , from Boston on Aug 3, 2020

1
Business Business

This place looked as if you would go there to rent rooms by the hour ... no parking, scary, small, tiny room, carpet covered with plastic runner, and a tiny room overlooking the dumpster .. I left

By , from West Chester, PA on Feb 15, 2020

3
Everyone

It's say free breakfast. And it was not free I had to paid for my breakfast

By , from Providence on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

we hand out breakfast coupons upon check in did you not get one?

4
Partner Couples

This hotel is in an amazing location and offers simple, clean amenities. It's not fancy, but it's a really good budget option.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate it very much.

4
Everyone

Great location (Federal Hill, historically Italian neighborhood) surrounded by diverse restaurants. Great price, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean. Smaller rooms and fewer amenities compared with major chain hotels.

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback!

1
Everyone

No parking. No toilet paper holder. Door lock hard to use.

By on Oct 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.

4
Family

I LOVED the location. the staff were really friendly and helpful. Very easy to get along with. I felt totally safe. Not a banner view, but the neighborhood was awesome. I had a good nights, quiet sleep. The room was clean. Bedding clean and nice. Towels clean. Just a little dorm like. But, great price, free breakfast.

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you so much!! We hope to see you again soon!!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for leaving us feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

2
Business Business

To noise till 2am, the property is next to a night club pillowcase and bed linens smells and look they don't change from the previous resident, the room that's not even had a microwave, they don't give me a key to enter to the property one night a was freezing out side the hotel waiting from some of the residents to go in or out , finally after 25 min I get inside, my worst experience ever in hotels.

By on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

See previous reply.

1
Family

My room was located next to a night club was very noise till 2am, the room smell like cigarette smoke, the pillowcase and the bed linens that's not look o smell like clean, they no give me a key to enter to the property, once I arrive past midnight and I was waiting outside for some one to open the main entrance door, and the room no even had a microwave, my worst experience ever in hotels.

By on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Hi Rebecca. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We do apologize that you did not have a good experience with us as that is never our goal. Unfortunately the noise from the night club is something out of our control. We try and warn our guests beforehand that there will be noise and we do apologize if you were not properly informed. Concerning your mention to the smell in the room, please let us know next time you stay and we will personally have a manager pre inspect the room to ensure there is no smell. We hope you give us another chance and please let us know if there is anything more we can do.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Hotel-Dolce-Villa.h1220961-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Providence-Hotels-Hotel-Dolce-Villa.h1220961-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Hotel-Dolce-Villa.h1220961-p2.Hotel-Reviews