Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

i liked the proximity to the expo center, i didn't care for the parking lot. it seemed dirty and it had "campers"

Location was good and covient but does show some wear and tear.

Whole hotel was dirty and hot. My bathroom floor had dirty streaks on it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

good bed clean overall good parking personal very pleasant price was right view was good

The TV didn't work, the heat was super low, so I had to use covers off of extra bed, there was boogers on the bathroom wall and the bathroom floor was dirty...

Friendly desk staff. It was a really quiet nights sleep. Room was clean bed wasn’t the best but it was fine. I would have liked a heavier blanket on the bed it was a very thin one

Long time to check in, one employee trying to juggle phone and customers. Sink clogged. 4 people in room but only 3 towels. No breakfast.

Kind staff. Clean room. Great AC unit! They were very welcoming of dogs.

Didn’t clean room on 4th day. Otherwise, good. Hallways too hot due to glass outer walls, but ok.

Dirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safe

missing a piece of carpet and they did not fix it and carpet kind of old, I like the room it has a lot of spaces

I stayed at this hotel feb 2018 my room was all the way n the back and it was frozen solid all night the heater ran and never warmed up to at least 70 all bad

Adequate at best. Walls are thin so expect to hear everything from nearby rooms.

The hotel seemed great, room was very spacious but our biggest issue was the toilet did not work in the room and there was no one around to fix it. In the hotels defense it was Christmas Day, but that made the stay very uncomfortable.

Was quickly moved to a suite when there was a discrepancy between what their ad said and what was actually there. Loved the extra room and view. Because of this I now book suites there. The price is great!

This hotel doesn't have hair dryer. Requested the hair dryer from the front desk and waited for 1.5 hrs before receiving a call back saying they don't have any hair dryer. Also there are bed bugs. My boyfriend and I got bit terribly.

Pretty bad experience from the start. Check in was smooth immediately once in the room the pet dandier had me itching staff was unable to accomadate a transfer next morning the door wouldn't close or lock so I took all belongings with me in hopes it would be fixed upon my return since I didn't receive a call saying otherwise. Upon return the key didn't work with hands full and the furthest room away after a attempt to rekey unsuccessfully back down to the office where a gentlemen went ahead and gave me a suite after he was unable to get in after another attempt at rekeying the most frustrating part was no notes were in the system to alert each staff member of what was going on at check out i still was the invisible man.

N Hayden Island Dr Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jantzen Beach Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Jantzen Beach Center is a short stroll from Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, and other popular attractions like Portland Expo Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). Each of the 126 rooms at this hotel includes a balcony, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach's 126 rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and desks are also standard.


Property features

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a computer station, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Everyone (15) Business (1) Family (1)
4
Family Business Business

i liked the proximity to the expo center, i didn't care for the parking lot. it seemed dirty and it had "campers"

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the location and close proximity to the expo center, and appreciate that you took the time to share this with our future guests! Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will consider staying with us next time you're in Portland.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay at our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and hope you come back to stay with us soon!

5
Everyone

Location was good and covient but does show some wear and tear.

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

1
Business Business

Whole hotel was dirty and hot. My bathroom floor had dirty streaks on it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

4
Family with small children

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for staying

4
Friends Business Business

good bed clean overall good parking personal very pleasant price was right view was good

By on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

Thank you. We care about your experience and caring is the most important part of hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Another excellent.... is so very excellent. Thank you.

1
Everyone

The TV didn't work, the heat was super low, so I had to use covers off of extra bed, there was boogers on the bathroom wall and the bathroom floor was dirty...

By , from Portland Oregon on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had a less then optimal experience. Consider staying again and I will personally check the room to make sure that you have a great stay.

3
Business Business

Friendly desk staff. It was a really quiet nights sleep. Room was clean bed wasn’t the best but it was fine. I would have liked a heavier blanket on the bed it was a very thin one

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. If you call down to the front desk we are happy to provide extra fleece blankets. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay.

3
Everyone

Long time to check in, one employee trying to juggle phone and customers. Sink clogged. 4 people in room but only 3 towels. No breakfast.

By , from Portland OR on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! I am sorry that you experienced a delay in check in. We hope that you will choose to come back and see us the next time you are in the Portland area. Sincerely, Joshua Ferguson Front Office Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

1401 N Hayden Island Dr, Portland, OR 97217
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Portland---Jantzen-Beach.h26082-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Portland---Jantzen-Beach.h26082-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Portland---Jantzen-Beach.h26082-p2.Hotel-Reviews