Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The stay was just fine. The room was nice and spacious, and had a fridge and microwave too. Would totally stay there again. However, I was a little surprised by a few things: - When exiting the elevator on the 2nd floor, they did not have a sign to tell you what room numbers are in which direction, and instead just had the name of the wing. But the front desk didn't provide that information on check in. - The handyman was doing some minor repairs to the steps in front of the main lobby during the end of check out. - And make sure you don't accidentally leave any valuables, because you probably won't see it again. The maid entered my room to clean just as I was leaving, and when I got to my car I realized I had forgotten my smartwatch on the floor. I immediately went back up to the room (which she was still cleaning), asked about the watch, and realized she was ALREADY WEARING IT. I got it back, but if I hadn't immediately remembered I doubt I would've seen it again.

I loved the staff friendly and prompt when i ask for more linens.. Quiet and clean.. The only problem was their phone lines were down so i had to call front desk from my cell phone.

i liked the proximity to the expo center, i didn't care for the parking lot. it seemed dirty and it had "campers"

Location was good and covient but does show some wear and tear.

Whole hotel was dirty and hot. My bathroom floor had dirty streaks on it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

good bed clean overall good parking personal very pleasant price was right view was good

The TV didn't work, the heat was super low, so I had to use covers off of extra bed, there was boogers on the bathroom wall and the bathroom floor was dirty...

Friendly desk staff. It was a really quiet nights sleep. Room was clean bed wasn’t the best but it was fine. I would have liked a heavier blanket on the bed it was a very thin one

Long time to check in, one employee trying to juggle phone and customers. Sink clogged. 4 people in room but only 3 towels. No breakfast.

Kind staff. Clean room. Great AC unit! They were very welcoming of dogs.

Didn’t clean room on 4th day. Otherwise, good. Hallways too hot due to glass outer walls, but ok.

Dirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safe

missing a piece of carpet and they did not fix it and carpet kind of old, I like the room it has a lot of spaces

I stayed at this hotel feb 2018 my room was all the way n the back and it was frozen solid all night the heater ran and never warmed up to at least 70 all bad

Adequate at best. Walls are thin so expect to hear everything from nearby rooms.

The hotel seemed great, room was very spacious but our biggest issue was the toilet did not work in the room and there was no one around to fix it. In the hotels defense it was Christmas Day, but that made the stay very uncomfortable.

Was quickly moved to a suite when there was a discrepancy between what their ad said and what was actually there. Loved the extra room and view. Because of this I now book suites there. The price is great!

N Hayden Island Dr Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jantzen Beach Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Jantzen Beach Center is a short stroll from Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, and other popular attractions like Portland Expo Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 126-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach's 126 rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and desks are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Everyone (16) Business (1) Family (2)
4
Family

The stay was just fine. The room was nice and spacious, and had a fridge and microwave too. Would totally stay there again. However, I was a little surprised by a few things: - When exiting the elevator on the 2nd floor, they did not have a sign to tell you what room numbers are in which direction, and instead just had the name of the wing. But the front desk didn't provide that information on check in. - The handyman was doing some minor repairs to the steps in front of the main lobby during the end of check out. - And make sure you don't accidentally leave any valuables, because you probably won't see it again. The maid entered my room to clean just as I was leaving, and when I got to my car I realized I had forgotten my smartwatch on the floor. I immediately went back up to the room (which she was still cleaning), asked about the watch, and realized she was ALREADY WEARING IT. I got it back, but if I hadn't immediately remembered I doubt I would've seen it again.

By on Apr 4, 2021

4
Everyone

I loved the staff friendly and prompt when i ask for more linens.. Quiet and clean.. The only problem was their phone lines were down so i had to call front desk from my cell phone.

By , from Portland, OR on Sep 2, 2020

4
Family Business Business

i liked the proximity to the expo center, i didn't care for the parking lot. it seemed dirty and it had "campers"

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the location and close proximity to the expo center, and appreciate that you took the time to share this with our future guests! Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will consider staying with us next time you're in Portland.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay at our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and hope you come back to stay with us soon!

5
Everyone

Location was good and covient but does show some wear and tear.

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

1
Business Business

Whole hotel was dirty and hot. My bathroom floor had dirty streaks on it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

4
Family with small children

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for staying

4
Friends Business Business

good bed clean overall good parking personal very pleasant price was right view was good

By on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

Thank you. We care about your experience and caring is the most important part of hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Another excellent.... is so very excellent. Thank you.

1
Everyone

The TV didn't work, the heat was super low, so I had to use covers off of extra bed, there was boogers on the bathroom wall and the bathroom floor was dirty...

By , from Portland Oregon on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had a less then optimal experience. Consider staying again and I will personally check the room to make sure that you have a great stay.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

1401 N Hayden Island Dr, Portland, OR 97217
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Portland---Jantzen-Beach.h26082-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Portland---Jantzen-Beach.h26082-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Portland---Jantzen-Beach.h26082-p2.Hotel-Reviews