Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Rodeway Inn Portland - Jantzen Beach

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Whole hotel was dirty and hot. My bathroom floor had dirty streaks on it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

good bed clean overall good parking personal very pleasant price was right view was good

The TV didn't work, the heat was super low, so I had to use covers off of extra bed, there was boogers on the bathroom wall and the bathroom floor was dirty...

Friendly desk staff. It was a really quiet nights sleep. Room was clean bed wasn’t the best but it was fine. I would have liked a heavier blanket on the bed it was a very thin one

Long time to check in, one employee trying to juggle phone and customers. Sink clogged. 4 people in room but only 3 towels. No breakfast.

Kind staff. Clean room. Great AC unit! They were very welcoming of dogs.

Didn’t clean room on 4th day. Otherwise, good. Hallways too hot due to glass outer walls, but ok.

Dirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safe

missing a piece of carpet and they did not fix it and carpet kind of old, I like the room it has a lot of spaces

I stayed at this hotel feb 2018 my room was all the way n the back and it was frozen solid all night the heater ran and never warmed up to at least 70 all bad

Adequate at best. Walls are thin so expect to hear everything from nearby rooms.

The hotel seemed great, room was very spacious but our biggest issue was the toilet did not work in the room and there was no one around to fix it. In the hotels defense it was Christmas Day, but that made the stay very uncomfortable.

Was quickly moved to a suite when there was a discrepancy between what their ad said and what was actually there. Loved the extra room and view. Because of this I now book suites there. The price is great!

This hotel doesn't have hair dryer. Requested the hair dryer from the front desk and waited for 1.5 hrs before receiving a call back saying they don't have any hair dryer. Also there are bed bugs. My boyfriend and I got bit terribly.

Pretty bad experience from the start. Check in was smooth immediately once in the room the pet dandier had me itching staff was unable to accomadate a transfer next morning the door wouldn't close or lock so I took all belongings with me in hopes it would be fixed upon my return since I didn't receive a call saying otherwise. Upon return the key didn't work with hands full and the furthest room away after a attempt to rekey unsuccessfully back down to the office where a gentlemen went ahead and gave me a suite after he was unable to get in after another attempt at rekeying the most frustrating part was no notes were in the system to alert each staff member of what was going on at check out i still was the invisible man.

Close to major highway. Took us only 10 minutes drive to Portland Downtown during our visit over weekend. There was a Target store right across the street which was helpful. Gas Station, few fast-food restaurants and Banks nearby also. Very nice and friendly hotel Staffs. Easy check-in and check-out. Hotel has a Gym and a Business Center. We got free coffee every morning. Our room didn't have fridge or a microwave, but we managed. Also we had to borrow a hair-dryer from the front-desk. Overall cleanliness was good. Parking space was ample.

1401 N Hayden Island Dr Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jantzen Beach Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Jantzen Beach Center is within a 5-minute walk of Rodeway Inn Portland - Jantzen Beach while other popular sites like Portland Expo Center are within a mile (2 km). Each of the 126 rooms at this hotel includes a balcony, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

Rodeway Inn Portland - Jantzen Beach features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and microwave in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a computer station, an ATM, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Portland - Jantzen Beach

Everyone (13) Business (1)
1
Business Business Travelers

Whole hotel was dirty and hot. My bathroom floor had dirty streaks on it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

By on Jul 22, 2019

4
Family with small children

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for staying

4
Friends Business Business Travelers

good bed clean overall good parking personal very pleasant price was right view was good

By on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

Thank you. We care about your experience and caring is the most important part of hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Another excellent.... is so very excellent. Thank you.

1
Everyone

The TV didn't work, the heat was super low, so I had to use covers off of extra bed, there was boogers on the bathroom wall and the bathroom floor was dirty...

By , from Portland Oregon on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had a less then optimal experience. Consider staying again and I will personally check the room to make sure that you have a great stay.

3
Business Business Travelers

Friendly desk staff. It was a really quiet nights sleep. Room was clean bed wasn’t the best but it was fine. I would have liked a heavier blanket on the bed it was a very thin one

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. If you call down to the front desk we are happy to provide extra fleece blankets. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay.

3
Everyone

Long time to check in, one employee trying to juggle phone and customers. Sink clogged. 4 people in room but only 3 towels. No breakfast.

By , from Portland OR on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! I am sorry that you experienced a delay in check in. We hope that you will choose to come back and see us the next time you are in the Portland area. Sincerely, Joshua Ferguson Front Office Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites

5
Everyone

Kind staff. Clean room. Great AC unit! They were very welcoming of dogs.

By on Jul 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your fur child enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Portland area. Sincerely, Joshua Ferguson Front Office Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites

4
Everyone

Didn’t clean room on 4th day. Otherwise, good. Hallways too hot due to glass outer walls, but ok.

By on Jul 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! I am so sorry that your room was missed, but we are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Portland area.

3

noisy a.c. no screen or chairs on balcony rather

Everyone

Dirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safeDirty counter tops no hair dryer, no safe

By , from Illinois on Jul 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed the staff service, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Joshua Ferguson Front Office Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites

Rodeway Inn Portland - Jantzen Beach

1401 N Hayden Island Dr, Portland, OR 97217
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.