Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

All in one stop shop

The hottub in my room was great and everything you can think of was at this place

It has everything and a jacuzzi tub in the room that I got

Staff was Great!! Quite, clean, Comfortable rooms. Convenient store was added Bonus.

There was loud fighting nightly in the hallways. Our room was dirty and the refrigerator had the last occupants food still in it. Free morning coffee was always empty.

Very, very clean. Staff were great. Check In/out was very easy

Airport shuttle has a sporadic schedule, room was dirty and had an odor, and not very many options for food or food delivery.

Excellent and prompt service from staff and nearby amenities and restaurants.

The last thing I had do before departing this excellent property was to use the gas station. I had anticipated it would be as great as everything else and had already filled out “excellent” for that operation in my evaluation. I was about to swipe my card when a young lady probably in her early 20’s appeared and DEMANDED my card without explanation but with snarky comments when I expressed surprise. She swiped it for me and began the fueling process. I walked back into the main hotel office and told the desk person about it and that the gas station attendant had ruined their excellent rating.

Everybody was really great, staff is friendly.. But the overall look of the entire Hotel, elevators, hallways, rooms, bathrooms.. It was all dingy and dirty and not very clean in general. Everything looks a little bit dated, and it definitely has that truck stop feel.

We loved staying here the room was awesome it had a huge bathtub in the room and a restaurant that was open 24 hours, a convenient store l, gas station. All the staff were so nice too. Well definitely stay here again.

had a movie therter on site. it was clean and the staff frendly

The facility has everything you need from gas to a market & restaurant ... even had a post office. The room was spacious and had microwave/refrig. It was also close to the airport and had a free shuttle. The staff, although very polite, were not real helpful. We had a rental car that we needed to return so I asked for directions or maybe a map showing the best route to airport. I was told they did not have anything like that since most people use their own google. I guess what I was trying to get is their expertise concerning the best way to get from their facility to the airport with minimal traffic & confusion. I guess I should have spoken to the shuttle driver.

Part of a multifaceted complex. Restaurants, cinema, convenience store, laundromat, gas station, deli ...

I found refuse from a past guest under a bed and hairs from past guests on the floor of the bathroom.

This place has so many amenities!! Post office? Hair salon? Movie theater? There was so much to do. The rooms were great, the place was clean, the food hearty, and the staff beyond friendly. You should stop by!

N. Vancouver Way Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Portland Expo Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Portland Expo Center is within a mile (2 km) of Portlander Inn and Marketplace, and other popular sites like Portland International Raceway are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 100 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine.


Rooms

All 100 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Portlander Inn and Marketplace enjoy a nightclub, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a TV in a common area, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub (pets not allowed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Portlander Inn and Marketplace

Everyone (20) Couples (7) Family (13)
5
Everyone

All in one stop shop

By on Apr 10, 2021

5
Everyone

The hottub in my room was great and everything you can think of was at this place

By , from Portland or on Jan 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Aaron, Thank you for the comment and we hope you come back to visit again.

5
Everyone

It has everything and a jacuzzi tub in the room that I got

By on Jan 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2021

Very happy you were pleased with the property and your room.

5
Partner Couples

Staff was Great!! Quite, clean, Comfortable rooms. Convenient store was added Bonus.

By on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you!

3
Family

There was loud fighting nightly in the hallways. Our room was dirty and the refrigerator had the last occupants food still in it. Free morning coffee was always empty.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you Anonymous for sharing you recent experience. We take your concerns seriously, and appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you!

5
Everyone

Very, very clean. Staff were great. Check In/out was very easy

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank You!

2
Everyone

Airport shuttle has a sporadic schedule, room was dirty and had an odor, and not very many options for food or food delivery.

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. If you have a moment could you reach out to us directly about the limited food options? We have 2 delis, a lounge, 24 hour restaurant and convenience store all which have a number of food options. Thank you, Don

4
Partner Couples Family

Excellent and prompt service from staff and nearby amenities and restaurants.

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thank you!

Portlander Inn and Marketplace

10350 N. Vancouver Way, Portland, OR 97217
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Portlander-Inn-and-Marketplace.h19886910-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Portlander-Inn-and-Marketplace.h19886910-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Portlander-Inn-and-Marketplace.h19886910-p2.Hotel-Reviews