Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

while the ice machines were busted, there seemed to be no alacrity for mgmt to fix - just "go across the street to the other Motel 6" to grab some ice. Also, the fact that some of the rooms only had heat, and other rooms only had AC was not mentioned when booking the room.

Typing a review.

I did not like the smell of urine in my room. all else was great.

Ok

I didnt stay here 3 days ago its very weird cause my cash app told me it declined a charge due to insufficient finds. This was not mt request.

Super clean! Didn't expect that from a motel

The staff is great but the room heating/ac system doesn’t work at all.

It had ants in both of the rooms we were given no mini fridge or microwave in the room

Nice people up front..rooms are kinds small but that's ok

I loved the price and the location. I wiuld have loved a cookie or Danish with my coffee.

The staff was great. Very pleasant, and the desk person called me and asked me if I was pleased with my room. I was, and I thought it was thoughful of him to ask. If I re-visit Portland, I will be staying there again.

Not much to like. No aminities no coffee even. The place was far from clean and the room was micro sized. Room service consisted of a knock on our door and asking if we need towels.

The woman working the desk this morning (8/21/19) at checkout (I believe her name was Bernadette) was the most pleasant and friendly. She is a treasure. I think she enjoys her job and it definitely shows. She is a keeper. P.S., the room was fine. The coffee was good!!!! Overall a perfectly fine stay.

Staff is wonderful I stay here every time I come down to see family.

SW Mcewan Ave Lake Oswego OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego places you within a leisurely stroll of Bridgeport Plaza Mall and Bridgeport Village. This 117-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a terrace.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls are also included. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego

Everyone (19) Couples (3) Family (9)
4
Family

while the ice machines were busted, there seemed to be no alacrity for mgmt to fix - just "go across the street to the other Motel 6" to grab some ice. Also, the fact that some of the rooms only had heat, and other rooms only had AC was not mentioned when booking the room.

By on May 10, 2022

Review comment responded on May 31, 2022

We apologize about the ice machines and they have been repaired. We also had one AC chiller down. While we have no control over vendor availability we understand it was an inconvenience. Both issues have been resolved.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2021

4
Everyone

Typing a review.

By on Aug 21, 2021

2
Partner Couples

I did not like the smell of urine in my room. all else was great.

By on Jul 29, 2021

3
Everyone

Ok

By on Jul 14, 2021

1
Everyone

I didnt stay here 3 days ago its very weird cause my cash app told me it declined a charge due to insufficient finds. This was not mt request.

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Motel 6 charges guaranteed reservations for the first night stay by 6pm. If your app showed a declined charge that was the reason for that notice. Your card on file was declined and your reservation canceled. Thank you

5
Family

Super clean! Didn't expect that from a motel

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review feedback. I will be sure to share your comment with the Clean team, they will be pleased. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact the property at your convenience to share your experience with the General Manager. Feedback is important to us as it helps us rectify issues and provide better service. Thank you.

4
Business Business

The staff is great but the room heating/ac system doesn’t work at all.

By , from Seattle on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Hello John, This location has central air and can only be set to heat or AC rather than the option of either or. My apologies for the difficulty you had with the AC. During the seasonal transition it is sometimes difficult to accommodate all guest's requests as some want AC, some want heat. We do have a fan available to loan you and always have extra blankets, depending on your circumstances. Just check with us at the front desk and we will do our best to make sure you are comfortable. Thanks so much for the feedback, your opinion is important to us.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay. Let us know what we could have done to earn a 5/5 and feel free to contact me if you have specific feedback regarding your stay. Thank you!

Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego

17950 SW Mcewan Ave, Lake Oswego, OR 97224
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Motel-6-Tigard,-OR---Portland-South---Lake-Oswego.h996117-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Motel-6-Tigard,-OR---Portland-South---Lake-Oswego.h996117-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Motel-6-Tigard,-OR---Portland-South---Lake-Oswego.h996117-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions