Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Inn At The Meadows

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

After a long day of driving, this gem was just a hop-skip-and jump off the main highway and located behind the Sheri's Pies and Burger King parking lot (BW has their own large lot btw). Parking was great and I regularly found stalls near the entrance. Staff was always friendly and they had hot tea and coffee available 24-7! When we checked in the first thing we noticed was HUGE ROOM!! We had two queen beds and they still were able to fit a large wet bar in the main room and did no skimp in the bathroom (also super awesome!) I really wanted to buy that bathroom mirror for my house, it was pretty modern and functional. Breakfast was included and every morning they had breakfast meat (bacon or ham or sausage) eggs, pancakes, yogurt, assorted breads, and cereal. This was a bonus IMO, cause you would buy something similar down the road for about $8 a plate. During the stay we did have an unfortunate incident however the General Manager assisted us and was very understanding and accommodating. Basically he couldn't undo and fix the past but offered solutions to remedy this issue and re-instill my trust in Best Western. Sum it up, I would stay there again? YES and RECOMMEND IT TO A FRIEND and its FAMILY FRIENDLY We stayed at multiple hotels on my trip and this was the nicest we stayed in by far. Hidden Gem! FYI- Don't keep cash in the hotel safe...just saying. Besides that, I have no complaints.

Too many channels on TV remote. Hfhjgfhtcbjjgfddjjhhhh

This hotel was the right balance of near the airport but far enough that you weren't aware that you are near one. And there's a great diner right on the other side of the parking lot, Shari's, that has great homemade pie!

Did a road trip with the family. I am a big Hyatt Place fan but they we’re all booked for the evening. We decided to give Best Western a try due to the reviews. We were not disappointed. I would give this place all excellent but during our stay the front desk person was not too friendly. In addition, the conjoined room we stayed in had a petruding nail that existed between the door carpet floor. One of the adult walked on it and get hurt from it. Injury was just a sharp throbbing pain but it could of hurt one of the kids. Overall I would stay at the hotel again.

Decent hotel but a little dated and needs new carpet. The rooms are large and comfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

The hotel clearly is undergoing renovation which is good. It lacks, however, even the most modest workout facility, not even one cycle or treadmill. The breakfasts were better than most complimentary ones at other hotel chains, "bravo" for that. A pleasant and helpful staff.

This hotel is okay, with a few pros and cons: Pros: • Clean • Helpful Staff • Comfortable Bed • Amenities I found helpful: fridge and microwave, safe, DirecTv, breakfast Cons: • Lots of people loitering outside hotel property. Didn’t feel safe. • Room was dark, even with all lights on. • Drain in sink is weird • Faucet in tub was in disrepair. I can’t concur with the 4 rating. I would say closer to a 3. Not bad, but not great.

This hotel is the opposite of sound-proof. You can hear neighbors all hours of the night and we barely slept both nights. Our supposed non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Our bathroom light didn't work and they had to give us a lamp to get ready in the morning. They will charge your bank account $25 extra each night without telling you at all, and without putting it on your receipt, and will supposedly remove it in 3-5 business days. The breakfast room is so crowded and so small that we didn't have anywhere to sit and had to bring our food and drinks all the way back to our rooms.

Very comfortable stay. Amenities and room were nicely updated.

I have been a frequent traveler past two years taking my son everywhere to visit colleges. And we usually stay at some convenient location and 'value for money' choices. This is such a delightful surprise and everything that you wish for. in particular the amenities in the room

My boyfriend and I stayed when we were in Portland for a concert. The room was clean and the staff was helpful and accommodating when we wanted to use the hot tub and no one had used it yet that day! The breakfast was also great!

We've stayed here a few times over the years. It seems like they are always improving the hotel and the service has been consistently great. The free breakfast is good, but after a few days it does get repetitive but fortunately there are two good restaurants across the parking lot.

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. However it was a ways from the airport and their shuttle does not run after 9 at night.

This hotel was perfect for a stay over on our trip from San Francisco to Missoula. Clean. Quick. Convenient.

Check in and check out was easy. Goodbreakfast comfortable bed.

Thanks Cindy for the warm welcome! Room was great...breakfast awesome...and staff friendly!

The beds were comfortable and check in was easy.

Great hotel, would definitely stay there again. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean and updated.

hotel is located in convenient location near by train go to downtown and walmart! . Free Breakfast was nice.

Nice clean rooms. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious

1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Portland Meadows Racetrack
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Portland Meadows Racetrack is a short stroll from Best Western Inn At The Meadows, and other popular attractions like Portland International Raceway are within a mile (2 km). This 146-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Portland Metropolitan Exposition Center and Portland Expo Center are also nearby.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Inn At The Meadows's 146 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Inn At The Meadows enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Guest reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Everyone (22) Business (10) Couples (30) Family (24) Other (10) Friends (7)
5

quiet and hidden gem just off the main highway!

Everyone

After a long day of driving, this gem was just a hop-skip-and jump off the main highway and located behind the Sheri's Pies and Burger King parking lot (BW has their own large lot btw). Parking was great and I regularly found stalls near the entrance. Staff was always friendly and they had hot tea and coffee available 24-7! When we checked in the first thing we noticed was HUGE ROOM!! We had two queen beds and they still were able to fit a large wet bar in the main room and did no skimp in the bathroom (also super awesome!) I really wanted to buy that bathroom mirror for my house, it was pretty modern and functional. Breakfast was included and every morning they had breakfast meat (bacon or ham or sausage) eggs, pancakes, yogurt, assorted breads, and cereal. This was a bonus IMO, cause you would buy something similar down the road for about $8 a plate. During the stay we did have an unfortunate incident however the General Manager assisted us and was very understanding and accommodating. Basically he couldn't undo and fix the past but offered solutions to remedy this issue and re-instill my trust in Best Western. Sum it up, I would stay there again? YES and RECOMMEND IT TO A FRIEND and its FAMILY FRIENDLY We stayed at multiple hotels on my trip and this was the nicest we stayed in by far. Hidden Gem! FYI- Don't keep cash in the hotel safe...just saying. Besides that, I have no complaints.

By , from USA on Apr 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

I am so so happy that everything ended up good in the end. I apologize for the stress this situation put you guys in but am happy you allowed us to make this right. I know you live far away but we would love to have you as a guest again in the future. It was a pleasure talking with you and your wife and wish you all the best

5
Everyone

Too many channels on TV remote. Hfhjgfhtcbjjgfddjjhhhh

By on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2018

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize that the amount of channels we provide was overwhelming to you. We hope to see you next time you are in Portland.

4

good location, handy for travelers

Everyone

This hotel was the right balance of near the airport but far enough that you weren't aware that you are near one. And there's a great diner right on the other side of the parking lot, Shari's, that has great homemade pie!

By , from Oneonta, NY on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2018

Jon, I agree with you that Shari's has great Pies!!!!!! I think i have gained 10 pounds just from their pies. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that our location met your needs and was close but not too close to the airport. I will make sure to address all issues in your room as we try to keep the hotel modern and in good working condition. We are in the process of installing new carpet which should be done within the next 2 months.

5

great stay. high recommended.

Everyone

Did a road trip with the family. I am a big Hyatt Place fan but they we’re all booked for the evening. We decided to give Best Western a try due to the reviews. We were not disappointed. I would give this place all excellent but during our stay the front desk person was not too friendly. In addition, the conjoined room we stayed in had a petruding nail that existed between the door carpet floor. One of the adult walked on it and get hurt from it. Injury was just a sharp throbbing pain but it could of hurt one of the kids. Overall I would stay at the hotel again.

By , from Portland, Oregon on Dec 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2018

On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Inn at the Meadows, I would like to thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. I first want to apologize about the front desk person you had a less that pleasing experience with. Also, I want to apologize about the room experience. If you could email us directly about which room it was that would be very helpful, so a future guest does not have to share the same experience. Otherwise, I am glad to see that overall you had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Portland.

4

close to portland expo center

Everyone

Decent hotel but a little dated and needs new carpet. The rooms are large and comfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

By , from CA on Nov 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast and spacious rooms. We did recently go through a management change, so our hotel will be receiving a few updates soon. I hope you choose to stay with us on your future visits to Portland, so you can take advantage of any and all updates to our hotel.

3

ok hotel, getting better...

Everyone

The hotel clearly is undergoing renovation which is good. It lacks, however, even the most modest workout facility, not even one cycle or treadmill. The breakfasts were better than most complimentary ones at other hotel chains, "bravo" for that. A pleasant and helpful staff.

By , from Colorado on Nov 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

We did go through a management change recently and have been proceeding with updates to the entire hotel. The first was the breakfast and I am glad to hear that it was enjoyable. We are putting a fitness room in very soon. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Portland so you can possibly take advantage of more updates to our hotel.

3

not bad, not great

Everyone

This hotel is okay, with a few pros and cons: Pros: • Clean • Helpful Staff • Comfortable Bed • Amenities I found helpful: fridge and microwave, safe, DirecTv, breakfast Cons: • Lots of people loitering outside hotel property. Didn’t feel safe. • Room was dark, even with all lights on. • Drain in sink is weird • Faucet in tub was in disrepair. I can’t concur with the 4 rating. I would say closer to a 3. Not bad, but not great.

By , from Texas on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

I do want to apologize that the cons outweighed the pros during your stay with us. We did just switch over management and are making many updates to the hotel. I do hope you stay with us next time you are in the Portland area so you can take advantage of any changes we make.

1

best western is noisy, has a lot of issues

Everyone

This hotel is the opposite of sound-proof. You can hear neighbors all hours of the night and we barely slept both nights. Our supposed non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Our bathroom light didn't work and they had to give us a lamp to get ready in the morning. They will charge your bank account $25 extra each night without telling you at all, and without putting it on your receipt, and will supposedly remove it in 3-5 business days. The breakfast room is so crowded and so small that we didn't have anywhere to sit and had to bring our food and drinks all the way back to our rooms.

By , from Montana on Aug 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2017

We do thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and sincerely apologize if you faced any inconveniences during your stay. We do suggest to call down to the front desk if you have any problems during your stay, they are always willing to help in any way they can. As for the $25/night, it is only an authorization and will drop off with in 3-5 business days.

5

nice hotel, very clean

Everyone

Very comfortable stay. Amenities and room were nicely updated.

By on Jun 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2017

Thanks for the review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the recent upgrades to our hotel.

5

really comfortable hotel

Families

I have been a frequent traveler past two years taking my son everywhere to visit colleges. And we usually stay at some convenient location and 'value for money' choices. This is such a delightful surprise and everything that you wish for. in particular the amenities in the room

By , from Oakland, CA on Apr 15, 2017