Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

they were very welcoming. I felt safe at all times. they were accommodating.

It was very clean & bright. The staff were courteous and helpful. We asked for an additional pillow and were told they’d bring it “if they had one” which was a bit odd but it showed up almost immediately after we got into our room. The bed was comfortable but next time we go, we’re going to ask for an additional blanket. It was October and there were only sheets and one thin blanket. Not cold enough for the heater but with a warmer blanket it would have been perfect. We will book there again because it’s walking distance from an art house movie theater we love and had been looking for a good accommodations near it for some time.

I paid for a non smoking room but the second you open the door you’re blasted with the smell of smoke. Bed was also very uncomfortable, pillows were as flat as could be.

It was nice being next to the freeway. That’s the only good thing about this place. So dirty, lights not working, broken windows, cigarette burns in the carpet and drapes, smeared something on the walls and rude staff. I didn’t stay and orbitz didn’t refund my money or respond to my email. I’m done with Orbitz

Property is right next to the highway, so it was quick & convenient to get around.

Looks remodeled from the outside which was nice. But poor customer service and very basic rooms.

Cheap and clean for the price. Lose to public transit train station

Staff was rude and insisted on taking a photo copy of both my ID and my credit card. Seems like if that falls into the wrong hands than that could be bad.

It was recently updated and really more comfortable than we had expected. Great location in walking distance to tons of small shops and cafes

The hotel is what you expect for the price you pay. What matters most is that I felt safe. Front desk staff Adriana was very rude when I inquired about information and did not get me the info I requested after calling a week after my stay.

The hotel was in a great location for the event at the memorial colosseum we were attending. The issue we had was with the door. There was no weather seal so there was a gap in the door that could see outside. This also made it so nothing blocked the sound from outside or the roads. The room was updated and was nice otherwise. The bed was ok, average for a motel. Would recommend if you needed a lower price place to stay near the mods center/colosseum.

We stayed here for two nights and overall it was a good experience. The staff at the front desk were not friendly checking in or out. I was not happy with the process, but the hotel itself was nice. An older but clean room. Location was great. A short drive to downtown would stay again.

Terreble experience...Hotel deprived of old furniture and improvised old furniture and old quilts and burnt with cigar

I chose this place in a hurry because I needed a room somewhat near the convention center for one night. The photos seemed all right and the location was fine for biking to my destination. Unfortunately, the room reeked of cigarette smoke despite being nonsmoking, the carpet was sticky all over, and the tub was absolutely disgusting (grout is molding, tub has paint and grout splattered over it along with filth). I have stayed in terrible Motel 6's before, but Banfield is a new low.

Had a lovely time in Portland for our first visit.

This place was a bit hard to find. The place was clean, but the grout in the shower needed to be bleached -- there were mildew stains (but no actively growing mildew). Our main complaint was the tv: it was so bleached out you couldn't see the picture, only shadowy lines of the darkest parts. And being so close to the freeway, it was noisy.

Visiting family in the area, looking for a convenient, affordable, clean, safe place to stay. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower worked well. Microwave and small fridge in the room was good to have. Convenient location, good price. What more could you want?

Conveniently located, I felt the room was clean, so overall I got what I expected.

I stayed at this motel with 2 friends. One of them didn't have a reservation, but the staff was flexible enough to arrange good rooms for us. some of amenities are old, but considering the good location nad price, this motel is good for those who don't ask for great service.

NE 37th Ave Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Hollywood District within 2 miles (3 km) of Lloyd Center, Banfield Value Inn is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Oregon Convention Center. The 50 rooms at this motel include refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

All 50 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 40-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include desks and free toiletries.


Property features

At Banfield Value Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. This motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Banfield Value Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Business (2) Family (7) Friends (1)
5
Family

they were very welcoming. I felt safe at all times. they were accommodating.

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

Your rating is much appreciated! We are happy to know that you had such a pleasant stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to offering you our hospitality again on your next visit to Portland.

4
Family Partner Couples

It was very clean & bright. The staff were courteous and helpful. We asked for an additional pillow and were told they’d bring it “if they had one” which was a bit odd but it showed up almost immediately after we got into our room. The bed was comfortable but next time we go, we’re going to ask for an additional blanket. It was October and there were only sheets and one thin blanket. Not cold enough for the heater but with a warmer blanket it would have been perfect. We will book there again because it’s walking distance from an art house movie theater we love and had been looking for a good accommodations near it for some time.

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

We value your feedback! We are glad to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We are please to hear that our location was to your liking, and that our hospitality associates were able to be of assistance when you needed them. We feel it is very important to have personnel available twenty four hours a day to attend to our guests needs. It was our privilege to be your hosts and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again

2
Family Family

I paid for a non smoking room but the second you open the door you’re blasted with the smell of smoke. Bed was also very uncomfortable, pillows were as flat as could be.

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Your rating is appreciated! We were sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay at Banfield Value Inn. We regret that we do not know what it may have been that you found unsatisfactory about your time with us. We apologize that our establishment was not to your taste. We wish you well in finding alternative lodgings elsewhere that you may find more suitable and we hope you will continue to visit The Rose City often.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Thank you for your rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt that we were deserving of a high score. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will return to visit us again often.

1
Everyone

It was nice being next to the freeway. That’s the only good thing about this place. So dirty, lights not working, broken windows, cigarette burns in the carpet and drapes, smeared something on the walls and rude staff. I didn’t stay and orbitz didn’t refund my money or respond to my email. I’m done with Orbitz

By on Aug 27, 2019

4
Business Business

Property is right next to the highway, so it was quick & convenient to get around.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for your rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt that we were deserving of a high score. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will return to visit us again often.

3
Family

Looks remodeled from the outside which was nice. But poor customer service and very basic rooms.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We appreciate your review! We were sorry to read that you found your stay with us less pleasant than you had hoped. We are especially concerned that you felt that the quality of customer service that you received was less than you deserved. Did it take unduly long to check you into your room? Were they unable to answer questions or concerns you had about the property or the area? Did they display anything less than friendly and professional courtesy? We regret if in any way you were made to feel unwelcome. Thank you for letting us know about this matter. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership for evaluation. Even if you shall be seeking lodgings elsewhere in the future we hope that you shall continue to visit our beautiful city often.

4
Business Business

Cheap and clean for the price. Lose to public transit train station

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

We value your feedback! We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We were also glad to read that you were happy with the cleanliness of the facilities and that you felt our rates were competitive. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you return to visit us again on your next trip to Portland.

1
Partner Couples Family

Staff was rude and insisted on taking a photo copy of both my ID and my credit card. Seems like if that falls into the wrong hands than that could be bad.

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Your rating is appreciated! We were sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay at Banfield Value Inn. However, it is our policy, like many others, to have a copy of your ID and CC on file with your stay with us. We regret that we do not know what it may have been that you found unsatisfactory about your time with us. We apologize that our establishment was not to your taste. We wish you well in finding alternative lodgings elsewhere that you may find more suitable and we hope you will continue to visit The Rose City often.

4
Everyone

It was recently updated and really more comfortable than we had expected. Great location in walking distance to tons of small shops and cafes

By on Sep 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

We appreciate your input! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at The Banfield Value Inn. We were pleased to read that the accommodations met with your approval and that our location was to your liking. Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope we will have the chance to extend to you our hospitality again whenever you visit Portland.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Banfield-Value-Inn.h911685-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Banfield-Value-Inn.h911685-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Banfield-Value-Inn.h911685-p2.Hotel-Reviews