Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I must say that I enjoyed a very clean and comfortable room. Checking in and out was so simple. This really made my trip so much easier with less stress. The meals offered were a great selection. The meal I chose was quite tasty and very filling. I thought the room service was great, too. The staff was very friendly. I really appreciated those who helped me when I needed it. They made sure I was up for my shuttle to make the really early flight home. I'd recommend to my friends and family that consider using this same hotel for those early morning flights when travel through to the Pittsburgh PA airport.

Great place to spend couple of days. Thanks for hosting our Chess Tourney!

Easy parking room was dated The front desk staff was not friendly or welcoming. The man who checked me in didn't even look at me. The woman who checked me out asked me my room number and and that was it. I didnt hear a hello, a welcome, an enjoy your stay, a thank you, or anything a front desk staff should say. The housekeeping employees were friendly

- Airport shuttle was dirty and smelled of cigarettes. - Front desk couldn't find our Orbitz reservation so we payed to get a room. - Moved rooms twice at 1 am. First room, both door locks were broken. Second room the toilet handle broke off. - Staff was accommodating through the experience. - A challenging experience to have at 1am.

When our party with three rooms reserved arrived, we were told they had no reservations for us, despite the fact that I showed them my Orbitz confirmation. We left. Never again.

My experience got off to a rocky start when the airport shuttle failed to pick me up and I had to make other arrangements to the hotel. My room wasn't ready even though I was there well after check in time. The plumbing was broken in the bathroom. The sink and shower backed up and left this black brown residue in the basin. It was gross and hindered trying to get ready. Multiple attempts to have the issue addressed were ignored. Shaq is the manager and we've been playing phone tag for days. He promised to call us back and we have heard nothing. The hotel didn't really seem to care that we had a problem with our room and didn't take it seriously. Also, the breakfast is only served until 9:30 and gave me gastroenteritis. Video footage can be found on their Facebook page.

Shuttle service was great. Free and quick. The bar was nothing to talk about. They had very little from which to choose and the service wasn’t all That great.

Very personable, friendly staff. Comfortable bed and nice rooms. William, and the rest of the front desk staff were very helpful and took the time to get to know me as I stay here a lot. Great room for a great price!

Overall it was a place to rest your head. This used to be a premium hotel in its day. Front desk person was on her first day, sweet & nice but struggled. The personal don’t wear uniforms, hard to tell who are the staff. The room overall was nice, but there was a plastic ice bucket bag over the smoke detector and ketchup (I hope) all over the wall by the garbage can. Place has potential but needs some TLC.

No problems but not highest quality. If you book thru Orbitz and plan to use extended parking, it will be an extra charge. Used to be free but not anymore. Avoid the extra charge by booking directly with hotel.

This place did the job. I felt safe there and the staff was nice. The room was clean as far as linens, bedding and bathroom goes but there was a musty smell. I’d recommend spending an extra $10-20 and getting a four star place. I’d especially recommend going with a place that has free breakfast!

I used this hotel, due to close proximity to the airport and free shuttle, hotel has bar and restaurant. Shuttle runs every hour, ex drop off, was ex pick up, they showed up, immediately after I called.

We booked this hotel on a very busy weekend for all of Pittsburgh - the price was right and most hotels were sold out. However, it was a pleasant surprise. Yes, the location is odd...after winding around through a large corporate park you wonder if this could possibly be right. There are no restaurants adjacent to the hotel, but the next exit over on the highway has every shopping venue you can imagine, including the popular IKEA. It is very convenient to the highway - took maybe 10-15 minutes to get downtown Pittsburgh. The room was huge and very comfortable. The restaurant lounge was busy, friendly, and open late. We noticed that there was a shuttle available to take hotel guests to the Steelers game as well - what a bonus for them! The hotel was completely full and yet we never heard a sound in our room. We would definitely stay here again.

Many maintenance issues. Had a handicap room, ceramic floor tile in bathroom was loose and moved around under foot (not exactly safe).....show floor was just plain gross....many other maintenance issues to numerous to mention.Setting

This is,obviously an older hotel former motel even that Wyndham took over. Old dated interior awful heating cooling system noisy and old kept us up all night. Pool was opened and it's end of August , outsidempool at that. No breakfast amd just needs major work. Also located in an industrial park so not ideal to find at very late hours.

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. It is nothing fancy, but it seems like they are making a real effort to update and upgrade it. It is pleasant and quiet in a nice location close to the airport. They have a shuttle to the airport on demand. The people are pleasant and polite. I recommend it.

The room was clean and comfortable, but the rest of my experience at this hotel was bad to awful. The staff shows the kind of lethargy and indifference that marks very bad management. The problems here were numerous. The restaurant was weird and the food was really bad - my Philly cheesesteak sandwich was dry with very little meat. The bowl of soup was smaller than a usual cup size. I ordered a beer but the workers were so ill-trained that they couldn't figure out how to put the beer on my restaurant tab so they gave me two bills. The shuttle driver was late to pick us up in the morning. He was standing around drinking coffee and chatting with another employee while the lobby filled with nervouse passengers who needed to catch flights. Then, he jammed two loads of passengers in to the shuttle - even having some people cramped in the back with the luggage - which has to be illegal! The Business Center computer was offline and I had to ask three times for someone to fix it. The morning clerk was literally sleeping on a sofa in the lobby and when we tried to wake him so we could check out, he was irascible and wouldn't get up. Several of the staff were foreign-born, which would be fine if they had a good command of English, but these did not. The shuttle driver couldn't even identify the luggage by their color because he didn't know the words for the colors. The waiter in the restaurant didn't understand when I asked him to wrap my leftovers. Stay somewhere else!

Beds were stained with yellow.pool was not open.bathroom towels were dirty.coffee pot was used. The remote was held together with hairy duck tape.one of the worst places I have stayed in.

Arrived at 1:30 am, received by a smoking staff telling me how "f&king" beautiful latinas were. The hotel stinks like wet dog. The room's AC was off, sonó arrived to a 85 degrees stinky room and the AC was so noisy that I could not hear the tv. To top things, breakfast is. Not included. Lucky that I had to be there just 5 hours.

1 Industry Lane Pittsburgh PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport places you within a 10-minute drive of Moon Golf Club and The Mall at Robinson. This 140-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's near the airport and also close to Moon Park.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls.


Property features

Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 6 meeting rooms. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport

Everyone (35) Business (18) Couples (18) Family (16) Friends (8) Other (5)
5
Everyone

I must say that I enjoyed a very clean and comfortable room. Checking in and out was so simple. This really made my trip so much easier with less stress. The meals offered were a great selection. The meal I chose was quite tasty and very filling. I thought the room service was great, too. The staff was very friendly. I really appreciated those who helped me when I needed it. They made sure I was up for my shuttle to make the really early flight home. I'd recommend to my friends and family that consider using this same hotel for those early morning flights when travel through to the Pittsburgh PA airport.

By on Aug 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2018

Dear Joe, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feed back about your stay, it motivates our team and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again. regards

5

everything great except pool out of service.

Everyone

Great place to spend couple of days. Thanks for hosting our Chess Tourney!

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating 5 out of 5 we appreciate it and looking forward to see you soon. regards Shakthi

3
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back we appreciate it. regards

3

hotel was fine

Everyone

Easy parking room was dated The front desk staff was not friendly or welcoming. The man who checked me in didn't even look at me. The woman who checked me out asked me my room number and and that was it. I didnt hear a hello, a welcome, an enjoy your stay, a thank you, or anything a front desk staff should say. The housekeeping employees were friendly

By , from NJ on Jul 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

Dear Jen, Thank you for your feed back and we have addressed all the issues you had mentioned and we appreciate your feed back. regards

2

tried but didn't hit the mark

Everyone

- Airport shuttle was dirty and smelled of cigarettes. - Front desk couldn't find our Orbitz reservation so we payed to get a room. - Moved rooms twice at 1 am. First room, both door locks were broken. Second room the toilet handle broke off. - Staff was accommodating through the experience. - A challenging experience to have at 1am.

By , from Orange County on Jul 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

Dear Alan, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience and we have addressed all the issues and we apologize for the discomfort you had during your stay. regards

2
Everyone

When our party with three rooms reserved arrived, we were told they had no reservations for us, despite the fact that I showed them my Orbitz confirmation. We left. Never again.

By on Jul 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2018

Dear Blueragtop, We are sorry to hear about the situation , but we tried our best to resolve but we couldn't since you had paid through orbit and it is pre-paid-. Once again we apologize .

1

dirty sink and unsatisfactory management

Everyone

My experience got off to a rocky start when the airport shuttle failed to pick me up and I had to make other arrangements to the hotel. My room wasn't ready even though I was there well after check in time. The plumbing was broken in the bathroom. The sink and shower backed up and left this black brown residue in the basin. It was gross and hindered trying to get ready. Multiple attempts to have the issue addressed were ignored. Shaq is the manager and we've been playing phone tag for days. He promised to call us back and we have heard nothing. The hotel didn't really seem to care that we had a problem with our room and didn't take it seriously. Also, the breakfast is only served until 9:30 and gave me gastroenteritis. Video footage can be found on their Facebook page.

By , from ohio on May 2, 2018

Review comment responded on May 8, 2018

Dear Caitilin, Thank you for your feed back and we apologize for the discomfort you had during your stay and we have addressed all the issues you had mentioned. we once again apologize and appreciate your feed back. regards

5

clean and close to airport.

Everyone

Shuttle service was great. Free and quick. The bar was nothing to talk about. They had very little from which to choose and the service wasn’t all That great.

By on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2018

Thank your for the Great review. We hope to see you back soon. We are happy your stay was a 5 out of 5.

5
Everyone

Very personable, friendly staff. Comfortable bed and nice rooms. William, and the rest of the front desk staff were very helpful and took the time to get to know me as I stay here a lot. Great room for a great price!

By , from Buffalo on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2018

Dear Amity, Thank you for taking time and giving us 5 out of 5 , you feed back motivates our team and we appreciate it. We look forward to see you soon.

3
Everyone

Overall it was a place to rest your head. This used to be a premium hotel in its day. Front desk person was on her first day, sweet & nice but struggled. The personal don’t wear uniforms, hard to tell who are the staff. The room overall was nice, but there was a plastic ice bucket bag over the smoke detector and ketchup (I hope) all over the wall by the garbage can. Place has potential but needs some TLC.

By , from Fort Worth, TX on Mar 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2018

Dear Joe, Thank you for your feed back, we are sorry that we couldnt meet your expectations and we in the process of updating the hotel i am sure on your next visit you will give us 5 star ratings.we appreciate your feed back.