Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Ace Pittsburgh had a very different 'vibe' than the typical chain hotel, which we liked very much. The room and bathroom were large, with a comfortable platform bed but a more modern /'industrial' feel. The lobby coffee bar and restaurant were active and filled with music and younger (20's) customers. the only thing that was surprising was that, fo an old YMCA, there was no on-site gym or pool.

Very unique and great food. Definitely would stay there again

The place looked amazing! Great location and staff

I never even saw the room. A water main broke on my street and there was no water. So I booked a room here through Orbitz,grabbed my shampoo,and a credit card. I didn't even take a purse because I was in a hurry, I was going to a baseball game and knew I was coming rite back home to dry my hair. Well I got to the desk and wasn't aloud in to bathe because I didn't have my license with me. No time to go back and forth. So I was charged for the room. I would have understood

Staying at the Ace in Pittsburgh is akin to walking into you’re own front door. It’s paired back style, smart design and delicious food provide every comfort in an unpretentious way that instantly makes you feel right at home. The baristas start at 6:00 AM, perfect timing when you have an early start! The coffee was fab. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was spaciously designed with retro cool. Loved it!

The room is, well a dorm room. Ok, fine. I knew that going in. Other than the bed, which might as well be on the floor, there is one flimsy canvas chair. So there is no comfortable seating. And the shower looks nice but what you see is what you get. You have to stand directly under the narrow-diameter rainfall shower head if you want to get wet. The nail in the coffin for me was messing up breakfast. Steak was over-done and smothered by a thick coating of salt. There were several other mistakes. The restaurant manager was good enough to take the breakfast off my bill. Nice people. Good intentions, but I don’t think I’m their target demographic.

Top notch boutique. Hip and cool. Clean and thoughtful design with comfortable rooms. Will be staying here whenever I visit Pittsburgh

The King Suite was the hippest room I've ever stayed in. I loved the record player and vinyl, the bear-claw tub, and the guitar. Very cool.

I love this hotel. It's my favorite part of visiting Pgh and I would be content to never leave it during my stay.

I love this hotel! I travel to pittsburgh from philadelphia JUST to stay here for a weekend getaway. It's a happening place, so comfortable and simple. My favorite place to stay hands down.

+ design of the hotel is super creative. It looks like somebody took very little money and made something with their hands and I love this about it. Awesome attention to detail and the rooms are super comfortable.

I've stayed at other hotels in the area on previous visits. I wish I had tried this one out before. It's so much more comfortable than your standard hotel. The staff is great. The food is really great. The rooms are very comfortable / cozy. The view from my room was great as well. I will stay again.

This hotel was so cozy and welcoming! Very good vibes from hotel staff. Very convieniently located. My boyfriend and I had the most relaxing weekend away from home

We loved everything about Ace Hotel until our last night of stay. They were holding a concert in their gymnasium on the ground floor and we could hear the music from our 4th floor room. The entire room was vibrating and it was impossible to sleep. The concert went on until 2am. We complained and they offered to move our room to 5th floor at midnight which wouldn't have helped considering how horrible it was from the 4th floor not to mention the inconvenience. Barely had two hours of sleep due to early flight next morning. Asked to have the 2nd night fee refunded. Staff was nice as they can be, but this is a hotel where people sleep and the noise level and discomfort was unacceptable. They should have informed us of the concert at the least so that we knew what we were getting into.

S Whitfield Street Pittsburgh PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in East Liberty, Ace Hotel Pittsburgh is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University. This 63-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 63 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer designer toiletries and bathrobes, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include minibars, safes, and desks.


Property features

At Ace Hotel Pittsburgh, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a library. Valet parking is offered for USD 28.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Room (Medium)

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Signature Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room (Small)

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room (Large)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ace Hotel Pittsburgh

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples Family

The Ace Pittsburgh had a very different 'vibe' than the typical chain hotel, which we liked very much. The room and bathroom were large, with a comfortable platform bed but a more modern /'industrial' feel. The lobby coffee bar and restaurant were active and filled with music and younger (20's) customers. the only thing that was surprising was that, fo an old YMCA, there was no on-site gym or pool.

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for the thoughtful review. Hope to catch you next time!

5
Partner Couples

Very unique and great food. Definitely would stay there again

By on Oct 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words! Give us a call next time you return to Pittsburgh. Best

5
Business Business

The place looked amazing! Great location and staff

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share some kind words with us. We'll see you nex ttime -

1
Everyone

I never even saw the room. A water main broke on my street and there was no water. So I booked a room here through Orbitz,grabbed my shampoo,and a credit card. I didn't even take a purse because I was in a hurry, I was going to a baseball game and knew I was coming rite back home to dry my hair. Well I got to the desk and wasn't aloud in to bathe because I didn't have my license with me. No time to go back and forth. So I was charged for the room. I would have understood

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Hello, I'm sorry that you were disappointed about your check-in situation. Unfortunately, both our hotel and Expedia require a photo ID for check-in. It's a safety precaution to protect our guests and deter fraudulent credit card use. I'm sorry that you were unable to check-in. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

5

cool comfort

Everyone

Staying at the Ace in Pittsburgh is akin to walking into you’re own front door. It’s paired back style, smart design and delicious food provide every comfort in an unpretentious way that instantly makes you feel right at home. The baristas start at 6:00 AM, perfect timing when you have an early start! The coffee was fab. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was spaciously designed with retro cool. Loved it!

By on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2018

Thank you for this lovely note. Appreciate you taking the time to share with us how we did. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

3

not for the over 30 traveler

Everyone

The room is, well a dorm room. Ok, fine. I knew that going in. Other than the bed, which might as well be on the floor, there is one flimsy canvas chair. So there is no comfortable seating. And the shower looks nice but what you see is what you get. You have to stand directly under the narrow-diameter rainfall shower head if you want to get wet. The nail in the coffin for me was messing up breakfast. Steak was over-done and smothered by a thick coating of salt. There were several other mistakes. The restaurant manager was good enough to take the breakfast off my bill. Nice people. Good intentions, but I don’t think I’m their target demographic.

By , from washington, DC on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We know we are not for everyone but still like to provide the services and comforts you would come to expect when traveling. I will certainly share your comments with my team. Thank you again for staying.

5
Everyone

Top notch boutique. Hip and cool. Clean and thoughtful design with comfortable rooms. Will be staying here whenever I visit Pittsburgh

By on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Thanks for the lovely note! We are so excited to have you back.

5
Everyone

The King Suite was the hippest room I've ever stayed in. I loved the record player and vinyl, the bear-claw tub, and the guitar. Very cool.

By on Aug 17, 2017

5

so cozy and clever

Everyone

I love this hotel. It's my favorite part of visiting Pgh and I would be content to never leave it during my stay.

By on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear you felt at home! See you soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Ace-Hotel-Pittsburgh.h12786140-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pittsburgh-Hotels-Ace-Hotel-Pittsburgh.h12786140-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Ace-Hotel-Pittsburgh.h12786140-p2.Hotel-Reviews