Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I dont like the fact the pictures are quite deceiving. Its a catfish. The pictures must be from when they first opened their doors as a business. Its what i ordered VS whats Wish send me. Its the people full fledge live there for me, the door didnt have the 2nd security lock, the furnuture and decor has to be from when this place opened up. This needs an overhaul. I couldnt even have a 2nd sheet and addtl towels. The walls were very dirty, the furniture is really on its last leg. The microwave from 1988 has to go. The outside should be repainted its dirty.

Room was extremely dirty and dark. Didn't look like it had been vacuumed or cleaned in a couple weeks. Tub was constantly leaking and the room smelled like smoke. Room did not have a trash bin in it or working Wifi

AC not working properly when asked for another room or assistance we were yelled at, very rude. Handy man was fixing ice machine we asked him to look at our AC fe fixed, it was 110 degrees that day. 🤬

Filthiest place I have ever stayed. Felt sketched out by it. Carpet was so dirty it turned my feet black. Graffiti on the bathroom door.

Dirty! broken toilet, no clock, no elevator, no coffee even when the sign said 7am.

There is nothing to like except the location. The room is dirty and housekeeping is terrible.

Door was nearly impossible to open. Very high price for this facility. Otherwise ok for what it was.

Amy was great but the woman in the morning was very cold at the front desk. The room was a bit uncomfortable. The head board had what looked like blood on it. There was blood on the wall by the sink. The shower was very hard to work and was burnt by the water multiple times. For $60+ a night this was a disappointment

My fiance and I were supposed to stay at the hotel for 4 nights however, the condition was unsanitary and we couldn't stay past the first night. The locks on our door were broken, there was mold covering a majority of the bathroom ceiling, 1 out of the 2 lamps didn't work, the carpet was coming up from the ground. I could go on, I am trying to fight to get my money back still 2 weeks later. I would not recommend this hotel, spend the extra $40 to stay at the holiday inn where they treat you very well and are clean.

Fourth or Fifth stay at this budget motel now and all past visits have been fine for quick overnight stay for low price, check in this last time around was very very slow and took nearly 15 minutes, in the room it was 90 degrees as the ac/heater noted, turned the AC on as low as it could go hoping to cool the room but air seemed to only blow a few feet out and then heat right back up again, curtains are a tad too long and hang over the AC making you have to bunch up the curtains but at the same time hope they don't open up to everyone outside or fall back down covering the AC up, also was relaxing on the bed watching tv and was bit on the ankle by a bed bug! bit my tongue on the matter as i know the hotel cannot predict if guest will bring in outside visitors, under the sheets however was okay and no other bug issues, might be my last time staying at this location.

Stayed here a few times before, only had one stay where the room smelled badly of smoke but it was not a big issue for myself, front desk service is always friendly and quick, rooms are fine for an overnight stay, never been loud or disturbing the times i stayed, easy access to the freeway and lots of nearby food, will stay again in the future.

Second time i have stayed at this location, the first stay was excellent from front staff to the room, this time around front staff was again very nice and the room was fine all except the cigarette smoke smell, smoke free room but was very powerful with cigarette smell, i'm a lone traveler and didn't mind tolerating the smell but i would say others would probably have to ask for another room, i like the location and again staff is always friendly, will stay again if needed.

Great stay for the price, front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming, check in was a breeze, hotel appearance is a little outdated but does not take away from a comfortable stay, plenty parking and ease to get on the road, nearby food and shopping, comfy bed, hot shower.

E Apache Blvd Tempe AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Arizona State University is within 2 miles (3 km) of Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University while other popular attractions such as Tempe Town Lake are within 3 miles (5 km). This 40-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

All 40 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include desks and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University offers free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff that can answer questions about the accommodations, services, and more. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (6)
1
Family

I dont like the fact the pictures are quite deceiving. Its a catfish. The pictures must be from when they first opened their doors as a business. Its what i ordered VS whats Wish send me. Its the people full fledge live there for me, the door didnt have the 2nd security lock, the furnuture and decor has to be from when this place opened up. This needs an overhaul. I couldnt even have a 2nd sheet and addtl towels. The walls were very dirty, the furniture is really on its last leg. The microwave from 1988 has to go. The outside should be repainted its dirty.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2021

I am so sorry that you did not like your stay with us. Rest assured we will be looking into the matter.

1
Family

Room was extremely dirty and dark. Didn't look like it had been vacuumed or cleaned in a couple weeks. Tub was constantly leaking and the room smelled like smoke. Room did not have a trash bin in it or working Wifi

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience. Rest assured we will be looking into the matter

1
Partner Couples Family

AC not working properly when asked for another room or assistance we were yelled at, very rude. Handy man was fixing ice machine we asked him to look at our AC fe fixed, it was 110 degrees that day. 🤬

By on May 31, 2020

Review comment responded on May 31, 2020

So sorry that you had such an issue. Glad to see that it was fixed in a timely matter.

1
Partner Couples

Filthiest place I have ever stayed. Felt sketched out by it. Carpet was so dirty it turned my feet black. Graffiti on the bathroom door.

By on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

I am so sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. Rest assured we will be looking into the matter. Hope to see you again soon

2
Family

Dirty! broken toilet, no clock, no elevator, no coffee even when the sign said 7am.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

I am so sorry that you missed our coffee. It is brewed and hot every day from 7am-11am. Thank you for your review

1
Family

There is nothing to like except the location. The room is dirty and housekeeping is terrible.

By on May 19, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2019

3
Partner Couples Family

Door was nearly impossible to open. Very high price for this facility. Otherwise ok for what it was.

By on Mar 25, 2019

3
Everyone

Amy was great but the woman in the morning was very cold at the front desk. The room was a bit uncomfortable. The head board had what looked like blood on it. There was blood on the wall by the sink. The shower was very hard to work and was burnt by the water multiple times. For $60+ a night this was a disappointment

By on Jan 7, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2018

Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University

2101 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-AZ-State-University.h19562-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-AZ-State-University.h19562-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-AZ-State-University.h19562-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions