Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was not as described. I'm checking out as early as i can. This has been an awful hotel experience. It's very unsafe!

The room smelled of cigarettes and the sheets had multiple cigarette burns. The bathroom toilet was very dirty. There was much yelling among other rooms. I checked out within the hour of checking in. If you plan to do, then you must do this before five otherwise you won’t get your money back.

Not for the faint of heart. Very intimidating clientele and neighborhood. The room served its purpose but i would not stay here if you don't consider yourself street smart.

It was ok

This hotel was horrible full of cockroaches on the beds and walls left within 30 minutes of arriving and asked for a refund but they do not answer the phone seems like they don’t care

What a dump !!!!! Horrible and waste of money and time

The rooms could use better cleaning such as sweeping more thoroughly Was cloths and towels had stains

Security was good, but also made my family worried at the same time.

The propery its self was hard to find the drive way. Like the security gate..ammendites was very poor. The coffee bar was only open from 6 30bam to 10 30 am...l There was no coffee makers in the rooms nor mini refridges nor microwaves. Yes i understand red roof is trying to refurbish these rooms with these items... The biggest isue was the debit credit card machine. It gave me a hassle all the way around. It should have a bigger coffee bar. For all day clients coming n going and the extended stay ones and a place to sit and drink it.... One of the registeration staff was fanastic and did what she wasnt to do, but this red roof inn is in a very unique spot... Dont go any where by yourself after dark not safe....

Never got in them why?? Cause my room never got booked thx to orbit

thanks to the orbitz staff I was able to get a hotel room for the night. She did the best she could as everything was full. The hotel seemed to be in a run down neighborhood. Didn’t feel safe. Room was clean, old. Bed was ok

Don't stay here, choose another location. Red Roof Inn has only run this location completely off the rails. I stayed here for about a month and a half over 3 months ago when it was Motel 6, it was very clean, quiet and extremely well managed. Too bad this company has turned this into such a poor location for the general Joe public to stay at!

Red Roof Inn took over this location from Motel 6 approximately 2 months ago. I had actually stayed here for a month and a half about 1 month prior to the change of ownership. This location has not been maintained to the level it was under Motel 6 Management. Office staff is extremely rude, the caliber if clientele has diminished greatly, cleanliness of rooms is poor at best. Was in my room the first evening, the office had issued a key to a complete stranger, who burst into my room unexpectedly. Very scary! Door doesn't latch without pulling in and up on handle and still make sure the extra locks are in place to be sure no one can get in again. Multiple burnt out light bulbs in the room, took 2 days to get replacements, took 3 days for office to tell maintenance about the door. I told them that I check out in the morning, I will be here all day. I will keep the door locked, just fix it after I leave, but before the next person checks in.

N Black Canyon Hwy Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Alhambra, Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Grand Canyon University and Barrow Neurological Institute. This 146-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer free toiletries and toothbrushes and toothpaste. Other standard amenities include microwaves, free long-distance calls, and free local calls.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (3)
1
Business Business

This hotel was not as described. I'm checking out as early as i can. This has been an awful hotel experience. It's very unsafe!

By on May 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Hi Carlos, We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that we are a family-friendly hotel. Safety and security are our top priorities. All our guests feel safe and secure at our property. I would like to know in more detail about your insecurities to take corrective measures for your future visits. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

1
Partner Couples

The room smelled of cigarettes and the sheets had multiple cigarette burns. The bathroom toilet was very dirty. There was much yelling among other rooms. I checked out within the hour of checking in. If you plan to do, then you must do this before five otherwise you won’t get your money back.

By on Mar 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

Hi Jose, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. Our main purpose is to make our guests smile and be happy and for this, we strive each day. We regret we fail this time in your case. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2021

3
Everyone

Not for the faint of heart. Very intimidating clientele and neighborhood. The room served its purpose but i would not stay here if you don't consider yourself street smart.

By on Nov 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Mr. Robert, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to earn your business on future travels.

3
Family with small children

It was ok

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you again on your future travels. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see this 1- star rating. We never want our guests to have such an experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see this 1- star rating. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

1
Family with small children Family

This hotel was horrible full of cockroaches on the beds and walls left within 30 minutes of arriving and asked for a refund but they do not answer the phone seems like they don’t care

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We never want our customers to have a bad experience. We have escalated this issue to our Management, and they are ready to sort it out. Please call up the property for the resolution.

1
Everyone

What a dump !!!!! Horrible and waste of money and time

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Hello, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Hello, It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

4130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Phoenix---Midtown.h988792-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Phoenix---Midtown.h988792-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Phoenix---Midtown.h988792-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions