Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Stay away unless you are comfortable with drug use and being approached by people in the parking lot asking if you have any drugs to sell them!! Stay away if you are not keen on moldy floors and graffiti on the walls and blinds in your room.

A newly remodeled hotel, very clean, the staff was very nice. Having a kitchenette was excellent. Loved the fact this is a nonsmoking hotel. The property outside was clean, but I did not like the smokers smoking right next to the building as when you come out of the hotel you walk right through the cigarette smoke - not nice.

Prices are good staff good also I'm trying to stay here for more than a week or two so hopefully I can get a good discount

they were very rude I had a problem. and they didn't help me

I was looking forward to staying here so i was pleased when i booked it through orbitz. When i went to check in i was informed i needed to have a debit card. Im a cash kind of person so i was unable to stay. And guy at front desk was very rude about it. Maybe they should update terms on web.. Thumb's down for this place..

nothing special just a good motel for price and location

I booked a non-smoking room but was given a room that stank of cigarettes --

I checked in after 8 pm and front desk was closed so talked to reservation desk and the manager was going to check me in . He was rude , didn't acknowledge me waiting to check in for over 30 mins and basically three my I'd and cc back at me .

someone above our floor made a lot of noise each night.could smell smoke in the halls. didnt know that the top floor was a smoking floor.

Great time ...but I'm only one voice...but staff and property was A1!

Advertised as having a fully equipped kitchen. Actually, it's not equipped at all unless you pay extra. Only one small bar of soap in the bathroom. And the bed was terribly uncomfortable. I won't stay there again.

It had a great location! Not much else no coffee pot or utensils of any kind!! Shower curtain dirty. Had mold on it. They onlybchange linens every 14 days no fresh towels. Limited vending!! The best thing it had goin was the price and location!!

I'm beyond disappointed in this hotel. The internet connection was absolutely awful, didn't work the first night and slow the remainder of the week. No one comes to give you clean towels, soap, shampoo or clean the room. Just an absolute mess and the place has a bad smell. I stayed there on business because it was my first time in Phoenix and I will not use this hotel again!

N Black Canyon Hwy Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Castle N' Coasters
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in North Mountain, WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Castle N' Coasters and Metrocenter. Each of the 121 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a dining area, and a sitting area.


Rooms

All 121 shared accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Kitchen Facilities)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North

Everyone (12) Family (1)
1
Business Business

Stay away unless you are comfortable with drug use and being approached by people in the parking lot asking if you have any drugs to sell them!! Stay away if you are not keen on moldy floors and graffiti on the walls and blinds in your room.

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

We appreciate you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your current stay at our hotel. It is so disappointing to see that your stay has not been met with the level of comfort and cleanliness that we strive to deliver each time that you are with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback as it will be used to help us improve the overall experience for all our current and future guests. Again, thank you for letting us know how we are coming across

3
Family

A newly remodeled hotel, very clean, the staff was very nice. Having a kitchenette was excellent. Loved the fact this is a nonsmoking hotel. The property outside was clean, but I did not like the smokers smoking right next to the building as when you come out of the hotel you walk right through the cigarette smoke - not nice.

By , from USA on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

thank you for your review of our hotel. We like to hear both the good and the bad so that we may improve our brand.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for this outstanding rating!

5
Everyone

Prices are good staff good also I'm trying to stay here for more than a week or two so hopefully I can get a good discount

By on Nov 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2018

thank you for your 5 star review

1
Everyone

they were very rude I had a problem. and they didn't help me

By on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

" Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are so sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience and did not have a pleasant interaction with some of our staff during your stay. We strive to provide prompt, helpful service to all of our guests and we apologize that you did not have that experience. Your comments have been shared with our operations team to ensure future stays are pleasant ones. Best wishes in your future travels.

1

skip this hotel

Everyone

I was looking forward to staying here so i was pleased when i booked it through orbitz. When i went to check in i was informed i needed to have a debit card. Im a cash kind of person so i was unable to stay. And guy at front desk was very rude about it. Maybe they should update terms on web.. Thumb's down for this place..

By , from Phoenix AZ on Oct 12, 2017

4

good for the price

Everyone

nothing special just a good motel for price and location

By on Aug 23, 2017

1

awful experience

Everyone

I booked a non-smoking room but was given a room that stank of cigarettes --

By on Jul 13, 2017

1

umm never agaon

Everyone

I checked in after 8 pm and front desk was closed so talked to reservation desk and the manager was going to check me in . He was rude , didn't acknowledge me waiting to check in for over 30 mins and basically three my I'd and cc back at me .

By , from ny on May 9, 2017

Review comment responded on May 12, 2017

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

3

it was close to the airport.

Everyone

someone above our floor made a lot of noise each night.could smell smoke in the halls. didnt know that the top floor was a smoking floor.

By on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on May 12, 2017

I apologize for the negative experience during your time at WoodSpring Suites. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give WoodSpring Suites another chance.

WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North

8808 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Phoenix-I-17-North.h2758971-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Phoenix-I-17-North.h2758971-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Phoenix-I-17-North.h2758971-p2.Hotel-Reviews