Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was very clean and big comfy beds. The front desk associates were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I came back.

A transformer blew out and there was no electricity in many rooms. There was hallway lighting and the elevator worked (I suppose those were on a backup generator) but our room had no power for most of our stay. The room was clean and efficient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The vending machine on the 6th floor states it takes debit/credit cards but it didn't work. It stinks having to pay for parking ($30 per day!) for a hotel stay with no electricity!

My room was ok, only complain was no towels in bathroom. Hotel is very convenient to admire sites in Philly but it is outdated and not very clean.

Most everything was good. Only bad thing was loud traffic noise at night.

The staff were friendly and helpful. That's the end of the good part. The hotel is old and needs complete refurbishing. Penn's Landing is a waste land of trash and construction. Our room was a comedy of problems- the hair dryer sparked and almost caught fire, the carpet is old, a towel rack fell down, there was a hole in the wall near the door. The sink did not drain. Only the beds were up to standard. The water was cold for several minutes before being usable in the shower, and the continental breakfast was a joke. AND THE NOISE FROM THE HIGHWAY BELOW IS INTOLERABLE. As a coup de grace, when we left we could not get the car past the broken gate, and had to wait 10 minutes for a guy to come to raise the arm.

I liked that the parking wasn't an enormous amount extra to pay. The hotel was close enough to old down town that we walked to places.

Check in went well and room was nice. The lobby was clean.

It's a city, dont complain about the cars. I slept like a baby. My room did smell like smoke which i didn't like but oh well. Also, we left the trash outside our room like we were told but no one came by for 3days. so there was just trash laying in the hallway. we kept telling the front desk but idk . breakfast was cereal, muffin bananas, granola bar, oatmeal; it was alright. customer service was pretty good.

This hotel went above and beyond! Not only were we able to have early check in and not have to carry our bags throughout the city but they also upgraded our room for nothing! Everything was clean and sanitary during these troubling COVID times. And breakfast was prepackaged in the morning. (We chose our breakfast the night before) I would definitely stay again, COVID or not! The location was also very close to Old City and a nice 10 min walk to Old city or an easy walk down Penn Landing! (We walked most of our trip) Definitely conveniently located!!

Convenient location. Place is clean. Room is spacious and bed is wonderful. Breakfast is ok. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Very average. Nothing stood out as excellent or above average.

Quick check-in, parking right behind the hotel, clean facilities

The property is conveniently located across the street from two busy piers and a short drive from restaurants and a popular music venue. Though one side faces the highway, the sound didn't affect our stay at all.

I was traveling for the holiday weekend, and this hotel was perfect. It made us feel comfortable so we could enjoy our weekend.

It was a nice hotel, rooms were clean, Manager knowledgeable regarding changing accommodations.

This is the noiseist hotel I've ever stayed in. My room was literally rift on the other sideof the wall between the parking lot and the freeway. The location is great..close to much out central Phillies attractions but i got little sleep so to the noise.

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable. Alll the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Convenient location and clean room, that’s what I needed for this stay

N Christopher Columbus Blvd Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Liberty Bell Center and Pennsylvania Convention Center
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center

Located in Center City, Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penns Landing, an IHG Hotel is adjacent to Elfreth's Alley and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Liberty Bell Center. This 184-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 184 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 35-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penns Landing, an IHG Hotel enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Self parking is offered for USD 32.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penns Landing, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (14) Couples (7) Family (11)
5
Family

The room was very clean and big comfy beds. The front desk associates were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I came back.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback!

4
Friends

A transformer blew out and there was no electricity in many rooms. There was hallway lighting and the elevator worked (I suppose those were on a backup generator) but our room had no power for most of our stay. The room was clean and efficient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The vending machine on the 6th floor states it takes debit/credit cards but it didn't work. It stinks having to pay for parking ($30 per day!) for a hotel stay with no electricity!

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback!

4
Family

My room was ok, only complain was no towels in bathroom. Hotel is very convenient to admire sites in Philly but it is outdated and not very clean.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback!

5
Family

Most everything was good. Only bad thing was loud traffic noise at night.

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback!

1
Partner Couples

The staff were friendly and helpful. That's the end of the good part. The hotel is old and needs complete refurbishing. Penn's Landing is a waste land of trash and construction. Our room was a comedy of problems- the hair dryer sparked and almost caught fire, the carpet is old, a towel rack fell down, there was a hole in the wall near the door. The sink did not drain. Only the beds were up to standard. The water was cold for several minutes before being usable in the shower, and the continental breakfast was a joke. AND THE NOISE FROM THE HIGHWAY BELOW IS INTOLERABLE. As a coup de grace, when we left we could not get the car past the broken gate, and had to wait 10 minutes for a guy to come to raise the arm.

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback!

4
Family

I liked that the parking wasn't an enormous amount extra to pay. The hotel was close enough to old down town that we walked to places.

By on May 6, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your feedback and the awesome ratings. We look forward to serving you again soon.

4
Family Family

Check in went well and room was nice. The lobby was clean.

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Thank you for a great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

4
Partner Couples

It's a city, dont complain about the cars. I slept like a baby. My room did smell like smoke which i didn't like but oh well. Also, we left the trash outside our room like we were told but no one came by for 3days. so there was just trash laying in the hallway. we kept telling the front desk but idk . breakfast was cereal, muffin bananas, granola bar, oatmeal; it was alright. customer service was pretty good.

By , from tulsa on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

TravelGal, Thank you for the fantastic review! I am glad that you had slept like a baby during your stay. I will be speaking with my staff to ensure that trash is picked up in a more timely manner and I apologize that it was left there for the three days you were here! I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

5
Partner Couples Family

This hotel went above and beyond! Not only were we able to have early check in and not have to carry our bags throughout the city but they also upgraded our room for nothing! Everything was clean and sanitary during these troubling COVID times. And breakfast was prepackaged in the morning. (We chose our breakfast the night before) I would definitely stay again, COVID or not! The location was also very close to Old City and a nice 10 min walk to Old city or an easy walk down Penn Landing! (We walked most of our trip) Definitely conveniently located!!

By , from Buffalo,NY on Sep 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2020

Alyssa, Thank you for a fantastic review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit,

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penns Landing, an IHG Hotel

100 N Christopher Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Philadelphia---Penns-Landing,-an-IHG-Hotel.h13878-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Philadelphia---Penns-Landing,-an-IHG-Hotel.h13878-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Philadelphia---Penns-Landing,-an-IHG-Hotel.h13878-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions