Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Walking distance to Ben...
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Recent guest reviews

I like that it was happy hour every day and they serve you breakfast every morning, I like how if you called for something to the room they got there at a timely manner, the workers were helpful

The room is very spacious and clean. However the garage parking is a bit of a pain and valet parking is 50+ for overnight

Good location and generally, clean, but needs some upgrades to noisy hvac system and restaurant.

The elevators are a real problem in this hotel. Only 3 for a very tall and big hotel: you can end up waiting for more than 15 minutes in the morning! The hotel is quite noisy, and the heating system makes a lot of noise as well. The breakfast expérience was not great: not very clean, things missing, not enough plates and cutlery... The hotel is however well located and the complimentary drinks at 6 give a nice touch.

Living-room/work space is luxuriously sized, and gives the bedroom a nice distance from hall noise. The computer-summoned elevators, and the round elevator plazas with a huge post in the middle are a bit disorienting. But all in all, a very good location. BTW, the website says WiFi is not included for free, but we received a “promo code” at check in, that provided free WiFi. Thanks, Embassy! (Could I have some good coffee next time?)

Great location to see the museums: Barnes Foundation, Rodin, Philadelphia Museum of Art, PAFA. Spacious rooms, in odd 1970s round-building-layout. Nightly "manager's reception" a plus, as drinks and wine were decent.

The issue that we came across that really took away from our one night in Philly away from the kids, was that for some reason we were awaken by two wake up calls at 3 am and 6 am and then the rooms alarm clock went off at 7 am! It was VERY frustrating for the simple fact that it has been over a year since we have gotten away from the kids and cant sleep through the night at home, so when this incident occurred, it was a total waste of my money. I might as well of been home waking up with the kids and changing pampers. What is the point of a get away if you can't relax. The ENTIRE staff was WONDERFUL, besides the housekeeping lady I asked for a towel and she asked for $2, which it took me about 3 minutes after I got back into my room to figure out what she had said. I tried my best, but by the time I figured it out she was no longer outside of our door. Other than that the rooms were beautiful and clean and the location is perfect, unfortunately, none of that matters if you can't do what you came there for and that was to rest.

Update booms and better sheet linens. Elevators need shoe improvement.

The staff was very friendly. Our room and view was great, and the location of the hotel was perfect.

Room in general was confortable, clean. The city view was ok. Staff was friendly.

Clogged toilet the first night, but staff was quick to act and fixed the toilet.

Everything was great except the elevator which they are working on. Had to use the stairs several times. Was thankful we were on the fifth floor and not the twenty eighth floor.

Centrally located. One elevator out caused delays. Was informed about it beforehand.

Centrally located within walking distance to many popular attractions made it a great selection. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and delicious. The unique elevators took a few minutes to understand. We were surprised that the hotel staffer who checked us in didn't mention or explain how to use the elevator. After three failed attempts, we had to ask for assistance. Our king room on the 17th floor was spacious with great views! Large den and kitchen areas. The air conditioning in our unit never did work properly the three days of our stay. It only provided a consistent running fan, but the room temperature never dropped below 73 degrees, even though the air conditioner was set on 65.

With one of only three elevators in working condition getting to and from your room was a problem. You had to allow 15 minutes or more to get to and from your floor. At check out time we had to walk down 11 flights of stairs with our luggage to exit the building.

Rooms were dark and dingy. Paid for city view and barely got one and had to ask to be transferred to another room only to find it in worse condition. Expected more from this hotel and thought it had gone through some renovations.

This isn’t your tradition Embassy, it looks very very different. The room were beautiful,and they look like little lofts. The hotel staff was great. We arrived on Christmas Eve so mostly everything was closing or closed. We had no issues checking in. While going to bed we smelled a horrific foul odor on the duvae so they have obviously not been washed. I called the front desk and request a new duvae and duvae cover. The breakfast was great but they closed down early. It’s supposed to be served until 10 and when we arrived around 9:25 everything was already put up. I probably will look for a different hotel the next time i come to the city.

The breakfast was awesome with something for everyone. The evening reception was nice with free cocktails/beer and snacks from 5:30-7:30. Unfortunately they had an elevator out of service and it took us almost a half hour to get an elevator. They are in the process of upgrading their elevator system so I'm sure this won't be an issue in the future.

We were very happy with our accommodations it was very clean the staff was very helpful and all in all we had a great experience I would stay there again and I would recommend other people stay there if you're looking for downtown hotel that will be the best place you could get for a fair price like I said I will highly highly recommend that to my friends and family and anyone else that would ask it was very clean and accommodatin

Benjamin Franklin Pkwy Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ben Franklin National Memorial and Academy of Natural Sciences
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Center City, Embassy Suites Philadelphia Center City is adjacent to Academy of Natural Sciences and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Ben Franklin National Memorial. This 288-room, 3.5-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free cooked-to-order breakfast. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchenette, a sofa bed, and a living room.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Embassy Suites Philadelphia Center City offers a 24-hour fitness center, WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is available for USD 56 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

1 King with Sleeper Sofa Parkway View

King 1 | Sleeps 5

2 Double Beds with Sleeper Sofa - City View

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

1 King Bed with Sleeper Sofa - City View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-in Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia Center City

Everyone (19) Family (2)
4
Families Friends

I like that it was happy hour every day and they serve you breakfast every morning, I like how if you called for something to the room they got there at a timely manner, the workers were helpful

By on Aug 12, 2019

4
Everyone

The room is very spacious and clean. However the garage parking is a bit of a pain and valet parking is 50+ for overnight

By on May 2, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2019

3
Family with small children Families

Good location and generally, clean, but needs some upgrades to noisy hvac system and restaurant.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2019

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and clean, renovated suites. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced in regards to the HVAC system and restaurant. Please reach out to the hotel directly if you would like to discuss the issues you experienced further. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

2
Family with small children

The elevators are a real problem in this hotel. Only 3 for a very tall and big hotel: you can end up waiting for more than 15 minutes in the morning! The hotel is quite noisy, and the heating system makes a lot of noise as well. The breakfast expérience was not great: not very clean, things missing, not enough plates and cutlery... The hotel is however well located and the complimentary drinks at 6 give a nice touch.

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am happy to her that you enjoyed our central location and complimentary Manager's Reception. However, I apologize for the sub par experience you had in regards to the elevators, heating, and breakfast. I have passed your comments onto the correct departments to look into and address. Thank you again for your review. I hope you visit us again in the not too distant future for a much better overall experience.

5
Everyone

Living-room/work space is luxuriously sized, and gives the bedroom a nice distance from hall noise. The computer-summoned elevators, and the round elevator plazas with a huge post in the middle are a bit disorienting. But all in all, a very good location. BTW, the website says WiFi is not included for free, but we received a “promo code” at check in, that provided free WiFi. Thanks, Embassy! (Could I have some good coffee next time?)

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

Thank you for your great review! I am very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay thanks to our spacious, renovated guestrooms and centralized location! Our new high technology elevators can be a bit intimidating a first glance, but have significantly decreased wait times and we are happy to have them! Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future!

4
Everyone

Great location to see the museums: Barnes Foundation, Rodin, Philadelphia Museum of Art, PAFA. Spacious rooms, in odd 1970s round-building-layout. Nightly "manager's reception" a plus, as drinks and wine were decent.

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for your great review! Our location right on the Benjamin Franklin Parkway puts us in the middle of all the action, surrounded by many great sites and restaurants, and we are so pleased to know that it was convenient for your needs. Though our building may be an odd shape, it makes for spacious rooms that were recently completely renovated! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception. I hope you were able to partake in the complimentary breakfast as well! Thank you again for your review. I hope you visit us again soon!

3
Everyone

The issue that we came across that really took away from our one night in Philly away from the kids, was that for some reason we were awaken by two wake up calls at 3 am and 6 am and then the rooms alarm clock went off at 7 am! It was VERY frustrating for the simple fact that it has been over a year since we have gotten away from the kids and cant sleep through the night at home, so when this incident occurred, it was a total waste of my money. I might as well of been home waking up with the kids and changing pampers. What is the point of a get away if you can't relax. The ENTIRE staff was WONDERFUL, besides the housekeeping lady I asked for a towel and she asked for $2, which it took me about 3 minutes after I got back into my room to figure out what she had said. I tried my best, but by the time I figured it out she was no longer outside of our door. Other than that the rooms were beautiful and clean and the location is perfect, unfortunately, none of that matters if you can't do what you came there for and that was to rest.

By on Dec 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2018

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the wake up calls and alarm clock. I understand how precious time away is as a parent, and I am sorry you were not able to get the peaceful sleep you were expecting and deserve. I also apologize for the issue you experienced with the Housekeeper. We never charge for extra towels. I would like to speak with you further on this matter so we can train the appropriate staff member. Thank you again for your review. I hope you are able to get another much deserved night away soon and give us another chance to show you our true standard of care.

4
Everyone

Update booms and better sheet linens. Elevators need shoe improvement.

By , from Phonix on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We strive for every guest to have a great stay and unfortunately did not live up to your expectations this time. I have passed your comments on to higher management to improve on for future stays. Thank you again for your review. I hope you give us another chance to show our true standards.

5
Everyone

The staff was very friendly. Our room and view was great, and the location of the hotel was perfect.

By on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive for every guest to have a great stay with us and it sounds like we fully lived up to your expectations! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Embassy Suites Philadelphia Center City

1776 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Philadelphia-Center-City.h9004-p2.Hotel-Reviews