Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was cockroaches when we came in and there was no hot water I called for them to fix it but they never came

Room was gross and my family literally couldn’t breath in the room. Never going there again.

It Felt like Home away from Home and the property was Amazing!!!! Highly recommended

Booked this place as we were looking for a place to stay on short notice. Everywhere else was booked solid in the Orlando/Kissimmee area as we were staying during high tide spring break, and there's a reason. The property is not part of Reunion. Check-in was annoying, (did the online check-in, but had to do everything I did online in person), the staff were rude on top of that. Once we got to the rental, it was like we were staying at grandma's house. Old commercial carpet, sinking couches, deteriorating mattresses, the list goes on. Cable TVs didn't work, but we didn't even want to bother calling the front desk after dealing with them at check-in. The next morning, we called when the front desk opened (which isn't until 9:00), to ask for a late check-out. They said they had to check, and that they'd call back. They never did. All around a poor experience and would definitely book elsewhere no matter kind of deal you may get from them.

I liked the property however I was disappointed that water park was not included. Orbitz did not disclose it during booking, and only after reservation was made it was revealed in an E-mail message.

I like the online check-in feature and the prearrival instructions on how to get to your room and access it. The customer service was excellent. Definitely will stay again

Check in was super easy virtual, the condo was nice, the view was nice, right next to a grocery store. My only qualm is there was NO HOT WATER 😡 in our unit! We had to take ice cold showers at 4am and there was no house keeping then to help!!

My receipt on my credit card was different than the one on my Orbitz record. Trying to resolve.

I like that it had everything I needed. I didn’t like the locking mechanism for door, had to jiggle it a bit just to open.

I had to jump through hoops to try to get into my room with 1791 Vacations. They are terrible. They make you and Reunion look really Bad. My experience was unbelievably terrible. I will not pay for this room and will never book with them again. Everything was very hard and very deceitful.

Property was beautiful. You really get a lot at an amazing price. I would definitely come back!

I was charged an extra night, there was no shuttle to the offsite property, no direction as to where to check in, room did not even have a sitting area, no toiletries, no cups/ice, not affiliated with the actual hotel on site or their services, maid service knocked on door early morning demanding to clean, overall the property was a huge letdown to us...

Oconee Street Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Reunion by 1791 Vacation Experience places you 4.1 mi (6.7 km) from ChampionsGate Golf Club. This 30-room, 4-star condo resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 11 outdoor pools, a golf course, and a full-service spa.


Dining

This condominium resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 3 coffee shops/cafés. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Each condo is recently renovated and has an array of amenities, including a washer/dryer, a microwave, and a refrigerator. An LED TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Reunion by 1791 Vacation Experience features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 11 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 300 per vehicle roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa condominium resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Grand Villa

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Villa

2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Superior Villa, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Luxury Villa, 3 Bedrooms

2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 10

Guest reviews for Reunion by 1791 Vacation Experience

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (9)
2
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2020

Dear guest, we are sorry you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced, thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

There was cockroaches when we came in and there was no hot water I called for them to fix it but they never came

By , from Miami on Dec 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2020

Dear guest, we are sorry you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced, thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Room was gross and my family literally couldn’t breath in the room. Never going there again.

By , from Orlando on Nov 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Dear Sarah, we are sorry you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Family with small children Family

It Felt like Home away from Home and the property was Amazing!!!! Highly recommended

By , from Los Angeles California on Nov 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2020

Dear Paula, thank you for having such a lovely review. We hope to have you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review, hope to have you back again soon!

2
Family Family with small children

Booked this place as we were looking for a place to stay on short notice. Everywhere else was booked solid in the Orlando/Kissimmee area as we were staying during high tide spring break, and there's a reason. The property is not part of Reunion. Check-in was annoying, (did the online check-in, but had to do everything I did online in person), the staff were rude on top of that. Once we got to the rental, it was like we were staying at grandma's house. Old commercial carpet, sinking couches, deteriorating mattresses, the list goes on. Cable TVs didn't work, but we didn't even want to bother calling the front desk after dealing with them at check-in. The next morning, we called when the front desk opened (which isn't until 9:00), to ask for a late check-out. They said they had to check, and that they'd call back. They never did. All around a poor experience and would definitely book elsewhere no matter kind of deal you may get from them.

By , from New York on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

To our surprise, you seemed so pleasant and polite upon arrival for your 1 day reservation. We have reviewed video from when you arrived and there wasn't any rudeness from our staff everything appeared to be very casual. On multiple locations online and your booking confirmation, we ask all of our guests to let us know if they have any issues with the room. You never reported any issues and had we known that you were having such a bad experience with your unit we would have kindly offered another more upgraded unit. For any future guests, please note that communication and respect is very important to us and we care truly for your comfort and satisfaction. We will appreciate feedback that is respectfully presented.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for leaving a review. Hope to have you back again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience and we welcome you back anytime.

4
Family

I liked the property however I was disappointed that water park was not included. Orbitz did not disclose it during booking, and only after reservation was made it was revealed in an E-mail message.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review and we are glad to hear that you did enjoy the property. We do apologize for any misunderstandings about the waterpark, it is not one of our listed amenities. Hope to see you again!

3
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Reunion by 1791 Vacation Experience

7406 Oconee Street, Kissimmee, FL 34747
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Reunion-by-1791-Vacation-Experience.h6644987-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Reunion-by-1791-Vacation-Experience.h6644987-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Reunion-by-1791-Vacation-Experience.h6644987-p2.Hotel-Reviews