Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, indiana

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Nothing super special. It was one of the lower priced hotels- so we didn't expect anything above and beyond. We were in the 50's building- so it made it not too far if a walk from the bus station and we were close to the pool- which was super nice. unfortunately- we usually came back to the room mid afternoon to rest since it was so hot out- the cleaning lady must generally come to our room during that time- so we missed getting our room cleaned like 3 days in a row. This didn't bother us- but it would have been nice if she came at slightly different times. We went back at all different times and we couldn't figure out when she was usually there to clean. Overall still a good experience and I would still most definitely recommend the hotel (especially for the price). Also the bus service for the hotel was on point the entire stay. We never waited more than 10 mins for a bus. In the past some hotels it feels like you end up waiting forever for busses and the they come to your stop full. This was not the case for this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The food was warm by the time you get to your table it's cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Extremely friendly staff in a magical place.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, upbeat environment, colors of architecture, openness of the building, not enclosed and hidden from the glorious weather that is FL
Location: Disney, Universal, Seaworld, Aquatica
The staff was extremely helpful and ready to assist. Barely had to wait to be helped. Room was very clean, housekeeping always stocked us up with new soap and towels. Recommend to anyone interested in staying on Disney property, but wanting to save some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The whimsical settting
Cons: Carts are needed for the guests.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. we plan to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Sister Week

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel cast members are welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. I highly recommend staying at this decade themed hotel. The larger than life yo-yos, bowling pins, Roger Rabitt, Foosball players, etc are so much fun to see and to photograph. The nearby lake is peaceful to walk around and the rooms are nice for the price paid. Plus, you cannot go wrong with the perks of staying on site. i.e extra magic hours, bus shuttles to the parks, Disney Springs and to/from the airport. We were sad to leave the resort just as much as we were sad to leave the parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I cannot believe Disney puts their name on this nasty motel and then charges what they do for it. The beds had springs poking out of it and it was like a prison cell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from obx, nc

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Over rated motel. Tiny rooms, horrible beds. Could hear everything from room above and to sides. And housekeeping vacuums at 10 at night and 8 in the morning--definitely not worth $200 a night, stay off property. Also find it funny everyone can get into this "value" resorts pools but even to get into the sister resort art of animation--which is easily accessible by a 2 minute walk--you have to have a room key--value resort customers don't deserve their own pools? Or those who stay there aren't good enough for the decor and festivities at the other pools?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
decent hotel far walks to parking lot but other than that it was decent for slee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison wi

Fun get away to the sun

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Needs referb. Beds awful, springs coming through. Had back pain everyday. Each time someone moves the bed creeks. Don't sleep in. They start leaf blowing at 7 am goes on for about 30 to 45 mins very loud. I've stayed here several times this was the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great value with Orbitz discount. Pillows were terrible, but we'll stay there again.