Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from obx, nc

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Over rated motel. Tiny rooms, horrible beds. Could hear everything from room above and to sides. And housekeeping vacuums at 10 at night and 8 in the morning--definitely not worth $200 a night, stay off property. Also find it funny everyone can get into this "value" resorts pools but even to get into the sister resort art of animation--which is easily accessible by a 2 minute walk--you have to have a room key--value resort customers don't deserve their own pools? Or those who stay there aren't good enough for the decor and festivities at the other pools?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
decent hotel far walks to parking lot but other than that it was decent for slee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison wi

Fun get away to the sun

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Needs referb. Beds awful, springs coming through. Had back pain everyday. Each time someone moves the bed creeks. Don't sleep in. They start leaf blowing at 7 am goes on for about 30 to 45 mins very loud. I've stayed here several times this was the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great value with Orbitz discount. Pillows were terrible, but we'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney fun

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: On Disney property/ close to parks, price. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Lack of some amenities - M/W, coffee maker, spa Only food was counter/ cafeteria style so could be cold before sitting down to eat.
Location: At Disney World so all the parks, golf, water parks, boating and horseback riding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was awesome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent the service. The front desk personel was awesome she made our first visit to disney the best she made our dreams come true she is the best
Cons: The walk to the room it was long and confusing needs more sign directing to the rooms
Location: Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringtown, PA

Nice Resort in a reasonable price range

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, good food, clean room
Cons: Long bus wait, long bus walk to park after drop off and long bus walk to bus pick up
Location: You have to drive or bus to everything. ESPN sports complex is closest to resort.
My stay was good. I realize it is a cheaper Disney resort so you get what you pay for. Although this resort has its own buses, you have to walk very far to get inside each park after drop off and you have to walk very far, after an already long day, to get picked up. I rented a car to go off property and found it easier to drive to the parks rather than wait for the buses. Room was very clean but lacked a closet and not a lot of dresser space. Room with two full beds fit two of us. I feel a family would be overcrowded in a double room because they have full beds, not queen. On site restaurant was very good and so was the store. Staff was very friendly. Not very close to the parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

it was like staying at a non luxury motel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: not much. The lobby was cute with relics of the past.
Cons: Improve ability to get to rooms. DECREASE those astronomical prices for food and gift items
Location: Great location with many options for parks and dining
The retrofit of this old conglomerate of buildings was done well however the overall presentation was one of a budget motel. Rooms were adequate and had basic comfort. Rooms were accessible from parking lot but had to walk to center of building and then up to our floor. The breakfast food was AWFUL and reminded me of Army chow on a bad day. The prices were like star watching... they were out of sight and in another galaxy. We learned real quick to eat elsewhere. The only perk was the availability of buses to the various parks. Overall I would have stayed elsewhere and drove to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BOCA RATON

wonderful hotel and staff, Poll was great grounds

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: ITS DISNEY ,, WHAT ISNT THERE TO DO
Arrived and was greeted WARMLY, VERY NICE PEOPLE AND GREAT SERVICE WILL STAY AGAIN FOR SURE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It is on Disney property.
This hotel is good if you want to stay on property and save money. It is busy.