Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Omaha

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great water park. Wish there were more package “deals” on pricing for the water park.

Interesting inside courtyard with full bar and TVs for watching the College World Series.

Came to swim for a birthday weekend. Pool wasn’t open and didn’t get e-mail until day of arrival. Nothing else avail for our size family last minute and without extra cost. Event at hotel drained the water heaters of hot water. Air conditioner barely working. Pillows are ridiculously small and not supportive at all. Beds uncomfortable. Usually stay here on trips to Omaha. Disappointed.

The posting says free airport transport. It is only every hour and only during certain hours of the day and i booked for the transport a d arriving at 11:30 pm found out transportation quits at 11. Your posting should be edited to avoid false ad or half truth . Or pay 35$ taxi ride from airport

Orbitz should remove this property from available options. It is for sale and has many issues.

Smells like smoke and very dirty in rooms. They had to switch my room because the one they gave me was dirty and not cleaned

I like everything about it except that fact that it didn’t have a swimming pool.

Disappointed with just about everything, we had been to this hotel and they have no amenities that are currently open...no arcade. No water park open, not even the restaurant is open. Check in took forever thankfully a staff member who wasn’t on the clock was able to check us in. The cleanliness of the room is mediocre at best due to dirty looking furniture. They are in the renovation process so hopefully they get it together in the future!

they are obviously working on updates as the walls had patches that were not completed and carpeting needs to be replaced. I was disappointed when I learned that the water park was not included in room rate.

Really like my stay on Ramada.. they offer everything inside

Finding motel was hardest part; new name was not the name I booked under (was Red Lion; RL; Ramada; and Wyndham, is now Coco Key - not a recognizable name). Street address appears NOWHERE on the street it's located on, but was on a sign on its side street, which I saw by accident. Once I found it, all was good. Great room. They need more signage inside, as the layout is huge and confusing. Bad lighting in breakfast area. Breakfast okay but not great. I might try it again as the rates were reasonable and now that I know the location, navigation to and from is easy. Presumably there will be signs actually on the building by my next visit to Omaha.

Very fast and nice check in, very helpful. We had three rooms and two checked in before me, when I got there and told the lady my name, she said are you the mother of ________, I said yes and she said we put you right next to her, the other room we had was on the other side of her, this made it very nice for us.

It was very nice... Rooms and property are berry nice...........

The remodel of the lobby is great. We didn’t go to the water resort. With any hotel, the people in the hallway were a little loud. Otherwise, the hotel staff were great.

3321 South 72nd Street Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Baxter Arena
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in South Central Omaha within a mile (2 km) of Baxter Arena, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Omaha is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Ralston Arena. This 365-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, a water park, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Omaha enjoy features like a water park, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Omaha

Everyone (14) Family (5)
4
Family with small children Families

Great water park. Wish there were more package “deals” on pricing for the water park.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our water park.

4
Business Business Travelers

Interesting inside courtyard with full bar and TVs for watching the College World Series.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again, soon!

1
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

2
Families

Came to swim for a birthday weekend. Pool wasn’t open and didn’t get e-mail until day of arrival. Nothing else avail for our size family last minute and without extra cost. Event at hotel drained the water heaters of hot water. Air conditioner barely working. Pillows are ridiculously small and not supportive at all. Beds uncomfortable. Usually stay here on trips to Omaha. Disappointed.

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another chance to wow you in the future.

1
Everyone

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. If possible please call the hotel direct and ask to speak with the Front Desk manager. We want to show you what a valued guest we feel you are.

2
Business Business Travelers

The posting says free airport transport. It is only every hour and only during certain hours of the day and i booked for the transport a d arriving at 11:30 pm found out transportation quits at 11. Your posting should be edited to avoid false ad or half truth . Or pay 35$ taxi ride from airport

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to get this information updated.

4
Everyone

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

1
Families Business Business Travelers

Orbitz should remove this property from available options. It is for sale and has many issues.

By , from La on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are interested in finding out what some of your issues were. We will have a manager reach out to you shortly.

1
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

2
Family with small children Families

Smells like smoke and very dirty in rooms. They had to switch my room because the one they gave me was dirty and not cleaned

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. We would like to speak with you directly regarding these issues and ask that you call us directly and ask to speak with the front desk manager. We want to show you what a valued guest we feel you are.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Omaha

3321 South 72nd Street, Omaha, NE 68124
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.