Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Whole motel smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Floors felt sticky. The price was okay and it was acceptable for just needing a place to sleep for the night.

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and quiet. The staff was very nice.

Bad neighborhood, dirty hallways and dirty towels left on the floor in the bathroom. The clerk didnt even say hi, overall the worst motel 6 i've ever stayed at.

The worst motel 6 I've ever come across i couldnt even stsy their because unsafe for my family. The staff member was very rude.

The shower rod falling down, cigarette burns in the shower curtain, bed spread dirty, toilet was separating from the floor no screen in the window, trash in the hallways fire alarm laying on floor

It looked like a run down apartment building. There were people hanging around outside all night. Yelling, doors slamming, cars peeling out of the lot. Was still going on in the morning. Didn't feel very safe.

I wasn’t able to stay due to the fact that two of the non smoking rooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and my daughter has severe asthma. The front desk only offered to spray air freshener or refund my money. TERRIBLE

TV broken, curtains broken, lock broken. Room dirty

The TVs have inputs (hdmi, s-video, etc) on a exterior board but not actually connected to tv

Heat was turned off. Room never got up to a comfortable temp. Place is “dog eared” and in desperate wig new management!!

Staying with 2 large dogs, no 1st floor rooms. Found a couple large (1 1/2- 2"), dead, bugs on the floor, almost hidden under the bed. Odd patched and not painted splotches on the wall. Witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot. Piles of trash and dirty towels in the hallway for over 24 hours. But no bedbugs in my room at least.

Facilities were not very clean. There was a scent of stale cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. Two of the lights in our room did not work. The set-up of the TV in the wall made it nearly impossible to hear; we had to turn the volume up to 90 (I know, first world problem, but still). There were no towels available for the pool. The air conditioner unit was certainly a bit worse for the wear and did not cool the room very well. The bathroom was so mildewed, I would not even shower. Just got up in the morning and left. I guess for the price, this is what should be expected. But, I've stayed at other Motel 6 hotels that have been up to much higher standards. I will say, the two staff members I encountered at the front desk were very polite and courteous.

Drive ten hours from Wis. Hotel easy to find. A reasonable price as well

Don't do it. Seriously. Dirty, shady area, uncomfortable.

It was an acceptable hotel for the rate charged. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a complimentary breakfast. The room was quite acceptable as well as the service provided. If you just need a place to rest for the night, this would work. If you are looking for a place to spend a couple of days during a vacation, you might look around for something better especially if you have young children.

J Street Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Millard within a 15-minute walk of Family Fun Center XL, Motel 6 Omaha, NE is within a few miles (5 km) of Johnny Goodman Golf Course. The 70 rooms at this motel include microwaves, flat-screen TVs, and desk chairs.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include microwaves, free local calls, and hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Omaha, NE enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a meeting room. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Omaha, NE

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (4)
3
Friends

Whole motel smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Floors felt sticky. The price was okay and it was acceptable for just needing a place to sleep for the night.

By on Jul 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2022

Hello Lauren, Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our price. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.

5
Partner Couples

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and quiet. The staff was very nice.

By on Jul 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2022

Hello john, Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

1
Family Business Business

Bad neighborhood, dirty hallways and dirty towels left on the floor in the bathroom. The clerk didnt even say hi, overall the worst motel 6 i've ever stayed at.

By on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

I am very sorry to learn that you found our location to be inconvenient and our service to be lacking. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience that you encountered. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

1
Family Family with small children Business Business

The worst motel 6 I've ever come across i couldnt even stsy their because unsafe for my family. The staff member was very rude.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.,

1
Everyone

The shower rod falling down, cigarette burns in the shower curtain, bed spread dirty, toilet was separating from the floor no screen in the window, trash in the hallways fire alarm laying on floor

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Family

It looked like a run down apartment building. There were people hanging around outside all night. Yelling, doors slamming, cars peeling out of the lot. Was still going on in the morning. Didn't feel very safe.

By on Aug 9, 2020

1
Family with small children

I wasn’t able to stay due to the fact that two of the non smoking rooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and my daughter has severe asthma. The front desk only offered to spray air freshener or refund my money. TERRIBLE

By on Jul 5, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

2
Everyone

TV broken, curtains broken, lock broken. Room dirty

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. You should have informed the front desk for immediate resolution as we do not have any rooms with broken TV or locks.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Omaha,-NE.h1184821-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Omaha,-NE.h1184821-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Omaha,-NE.h1184821-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions