Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was old and dated. Restaurant and bar were the only good things. Hotel had a conference and there was loud partying going on next door to my room. Staff wouldn’t do anything about it to stop it. Had to move rooms at 1am. Manager responded next morning refusing to refund. Kept offering certificate to come back. Horrible experience and lack of sleep.

I liked the pleasant, prompt efficient and professional checkin. Prooerty have great views too.

Beautiful location. Very clean and inviting, attention to details. Wish you had a gift shop. Maid service was excellent and they were so friendly. Food was excellent. Breakfast area was too cold to sit and linger. The noise level from the room above was unpleasant a couple of early mornings. The front desk staff were efficient and pleasant but would not describe them as friendly and welcoming.

The facility is dingy and management is largely absent. Staff frequently runs out of supplies. One morning the coffee bar staff forgot to show up, Christmas actually. One of our rooms was robbed of luggage, clothes and Christmas presents. The slider was broken into from the outside in the ground level. When we stayed on top of it and made a fuss one of the rooms did get comped, but we were shocked that they didn't want us to report the incident to the police.

I liked the wooded setting of the property but the overall cleanliness of the hotel was not up to snuff. The rooms were dirty, the bed linens were insufficient. I was there for an awards banquet and the food was not great and they ran out of the menu selections. This is place that I hope to never stay at again.

This property is similar to apartments or military barracks. While clean, not welcoming or homey. The pool and hot tub were not available despite the advertisements. This is normal, as it is closed seasonal. Yes, even the hot tube. Finally, the distance to walk is CRAZY long! From end to end, people look to be one inch tall.

The app that is offered does not work. However the stay was nice and it was close to everything I needed (5-15 minutes).

Free bikes and shuttle. They have happy hour froms four to six.

Awesome place especially for it’s price. This is my preferred hotel when I stay in Olympia

They upgraded me to a suit because I was getting married that weekend.

Amenities are good IF THE STAFF WOULD SHARE WHAT THSY ARE. I found out more of what was offered by looking myself online. Coffee, for example, I didnt try because I arrived after 4 pm and the staff never mentioned it. Our neighbors had kids that kept running all evening and yelling. Being mindful of where families stay in the facility.

Loved the location as it was tucked away from the major road

The property seems like run of the mill motel, but the internals where really clean and comfortable. With very fast wifi , very friendly staff and surprisingly quiet and good room, . this property is a good place to stay. They had good cable and all the premium channels

The hotel is conveniently located and the front desk staff is friendly, but our room had two adults and a toddler with one towel. Took them 48 minutes to bring more. The room is spacious but the bathroom didn’t look cleaned thoroughly. The hotel has an odor and parts of it look really dated. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Really liked the grounds. Had problems with wifi. Room noisy from loud music and laughter. Very slow service. Salad wilted and not very fresh.

Love the location. So quiet and pretty. The morning coffee is a great touch.

No soap for shower, otherwise stay was fine. Would stay again.

Evergreen Park Dr Sw Olympia WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Hotel RL Olympia places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Washington State Capitol and Governor's Mansion. This 193-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Hotel RL Olympia's 193 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotel RL Olympia enjoy a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Pool Access

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hotel RL Olympia

Everyone (34) Couples (13) Business (5) Family (22) Friends (2) Other (4)
1
Business Business

Property was old and dated. Restaurant and bar were the only good things. Hotel had a conference and there was loud partying going on next door to my room. Staff wouldn’t do anything about it to stop it. Had to move rooms at 1am. Manager responded next morning refusing to refund. Kept offering certificate to come back. Horrible experience and lack of sleep.

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Guest, We strive to provide excellent service and an enjoyable and relaxing stay while your staying with us. We regret that your room was placed near an event in the hotel, and that you had to room move. We apologize for the inconvenience, as well as the limited control over a third party pre-paid booking. We value your business and hope you will accept our apology and give us the chance to make it up to you. We would love the opportunity to give you the stay you deserve. Please feel free to contact us direct to discuss in more detail.

4
Business Business

I liked the pleasant, prompt efficient and professional checkin. Prooerty have great views too.

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thank you for the lovely review, we do have some of the best views in Olympia. We are delighted that you also enjoyed your stay. Have an excellent weekend.

5
Family Family

Beautiful location. Very clean and inviting, attention to details. Wish you had a gift shop. Maid service was excellent and they were so friendly. Food was excellent. Breakfast area was too cold to sit and linger. The noise level from the room above was unpleasant a couple of early mornings. The front desk staff were efficient and pleasant but would not describe them as friendly and welcoming.

By , from San Diego on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2020

Thank you for the review. we really appreciate hearing from our guests. I will forward your comments to the manager of the front desk so that we may review our training. Have an excellent weekend.

2
Everyone

The facility is dingy and management is largely absent. Staff frequently runs out of supplies. One morning the coffee bar staff forgot to show up, Christmas actually. One of our rooms was robbed of luggage, clothes and Christmas presents. The slider was broken into from the outside in the ground level. When we stayed on top of it and made a fuss one of the rooms did get comped, but we were shocked that they didn't want us to report the incident to the police.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We are also very disappointed in the experience during your recent stay with us. Since we are working with you outside the public arena, please feel free to contact us to discuss further.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. If you have any suggestions how we can improved the quality of your stay please let us know

2
Partner Couples Business Business

I liked the wooded setting of the property but the overall cleanliness of the hotel was not up to snuff. The rooms were dirty, the bed linens were insufficient. I was there for an awards banquet and the food was not great and they ran out of the menu selections. This is place that I hope to never stay at again.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Dear Guest, We are so disappointed that your recent stay with us was less then satisfactory. We strive to give our guests outstanding service and an enjoyable time while your here. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope we get the opportunity to make it up to you.

2
Family

This property is similar to apartments or military barracks. While clean, not welcoming or homey. The pool and hot tub were not available despite the advertisements. This is normal, as it is closed seasonal. Yes, even the hot tube. Finally, the distance to walk is CRAZY long! From end to end, people look to be one inch tall.

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry for any misunderstanding regarding our outdoor pool and spa. We really hope you can visit us again, perhaps next time during the summer so you can also enjoy the Pool & hot tub.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Dear Guest, thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope you can visit us again real soon.

5
Partner Couples Friends

The app that is offered does not work. However the stay was nice and it was close to everything I needed (5-15 minutes).

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating, and the feedback. I am sorry the app was not working for you on your recent stay. We hope to have you join us again real soon.

4
Everyone

Free bikes and shuttle. They have happy hour froms four to six.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

...and another happy hour from 9pm to close of the lounge. We appreciate the notable mention of the lounge and for your stay. We are delighted that your stay was equally enjoyable. Have an excellent weekend.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Olympia-Hotels-Hotel-RL-Olympia.h12852-p2.Hotel-Reviews