Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Clean, friendly hosts, nice room, great breakfast. Wonderful back porch/patio to sit and enjoy a cold one. Liquor store next door, so not too far to go to get the needed material!

We thought this was a nice place, other than the very cheap toilet paper. However, when we arrived at breakfast at 8:50 am, we were told that since we had not arrived at the scheduled time of 8:30 am, the food had been put away and we would not be served. It had not been made clear to us that the there was a set, only time for breakfast of 8:30. In our opinion, we were treated rudely - no expression that they were sorry for the misunderstanding, nor were we offered anything, not even a muffin or toast. We would not return and don't recommend it.

Visited the Riverwind Inn to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary and check out the area. It was perfect! Mike and Stacie are amazing hosts, the Inn is impeccably clean, and decorated beautifully. The grounds are full of seating areas, flowers, and an ever-burning firepit! Our room was wonderful with amazing linens and towels. They have several common areas in the Inn and the most delicious coffee in the mornings. Breakfasts were a party with delicious entrees and lively conversations! Already thinking about returning for another stay!

We chose to visit here to celebrate our anniversary. We found a pristine (so clean!!) and well designed large and spacious home, lovely hosts and a very nice room. We were on the second floor in a room with comfortable bed, a gas fireplace with a sitting area, a porch and a marvelous soaking tub. We felt pampered! A/C kept the room just right on a humid summer day. Breakfast was delicious and my vegetarian needs accommodated with no difficulty. A mile walk down to the river didn’t disappoint with gorgeous views and a lovely spot to sit and relax, meditate or just enjoy nature. Local restaurants in the cute New England village are a short walk away, with food quality fit for the big city. We had a great time and will definitely be back!

We returned to the Inn this year for about the 10th visit, and it was lovely as always. Mike and Stacie took it over a few years ago and brought the already beautiful haven to the next level. The back garden, patio, and fire pit is a wonderful addition, and a peaceful spot for a glass of wine. We’ll be back!

It was a most enjoying experience.as Mike and Stacy were the perfect host and hostess. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. I really enjoyed getting up in the morning before breakfast and have the aroma of a fresh pot of coffee coming from the common area.

Mike and Stacie were very welcoming and attentive hosts. I am a vegetarian so the breakfast provided took that into account, which was great. As people who love historic homes and historic restoration, this house was special to us because it is restored beautifully, with lots of cozy areas to hang out (inside and out). The room was very clean. The fire pit in the back yard is a really nice touch as well. It is within walking distance to town where there are a bunch of cute shops and restaurants. We hope to stay again soon! --Katie & Pat

You can't do better than the Riverwind Inn Bed and Breakfast. The place is amazing, the common areas, our room, the grounds.....all well appointed, yet very comfortable. The Riverwind is within walking distance to area restaurants in a very cute area. What really makes the place is Mike and Stacie. You can tell they like what they do, and they go above and beyond, as Mike called in a reservation for us at the Red House Restaurant, and Stacy gave us directions and tips on things to see and do in Essex. Breakfast was great and Mike helped enhance the conversation we had with the other guests. We are looking forward to a return visit!! Brian and Maureen

I always hold my breath when booking a B&B since I have booked some that had great reviews which did not match my experience. Not so at The Riverwind Inn. This is a superb B&B run by Mike and Stacie who have renovated this delightful inn to perfection. Loved the warmth and charm that permeates throughout. They are great hosts who make you feel welcome and comfortable and are very genuine. The breakfast was delicious and we were lucky to encounter some great people at the table as well. Only regret was our one night stay would love to be there longer next time. Highly recommend The Riverwind Inn.

We were looking for one night in close proximity to Goodspeed Theatre and Gillette Castle and read the reviews of the Riverwind and thought we would give it a try. We were not disappointed. The inn is absolutely beautiful with such attention to detail in each of the charming rooms. Breakfast was delicious and Stacey and Michael couldn't have been nicer. We felt as if we were staying with friends! I would highly recommend the Riverwind and hope to be back for a return visit in the near future!

Main St Deep River CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services

Located in Deep River Center, Riverwind Inn Bed & Breakfast is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Essex Steam Train and Gillette Castle State Park. This 7-room, 3-star bed & breakfast has free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

A Smart TV comes with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free bottled water and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Riverwind Inn Bed & Breakfast features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and microwave in a common area. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Helpful staff can provide concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a refrigerator in a common area, a terrace, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Zelda

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Quilt

Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Smithfield

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Hearts & Flowers

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

95.0% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 128 reviews

Riverwind Inn Bed & Breakfast

209 Main St, Deep River, CT 06417
url importing https://www.orbitz.comhttps://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g33757-d114112-Reviews-The_Riverwind_Inn-Deep_River_Connecticut.html?m=13878
There was an error importing https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g33757-d114112-Reviews-The_Riverwind_Inn-Deep_River_Connecticut.html?m=13878, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.comhttps://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g33757-d114112-Reviews-The_Riverwind_Inn-Deep_River_Connecticut.html?m=13878". java.net.UnknownHostException: www.orbitz.comhttps