Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The mist impressive thing about the Jewels Dunn, Was the staff. They are all so friendly and helpful. From the girls at the fron desk to the young lady at the guft shop. As far as the food there is one man that stands out above head and shoulders over the rest. His name is Winston and this young man has an impressive future as a chef. He went far and above to make sure my Fiance and I were taken care of. She is a Vegetarian and finding things for her to eat at the buffet proved challenging. We were able to find a bar and grill that served veggie burgers but after day one they ran out. They did rush an order in but that took two days. The Jewels Dunn to me is simply a 3 star resort. Running out of the basics, Towels, Change, Food items and more, But they have one hell of a cook that made the stay a little easier to bare with. The accommodations are a little out dated and the beds are not all that comfortable but the staff does try hard to go over and above. For me Id go back only if they still had the same staff member's. Sad to say there were less pricey resorts that have better reviews. The entertainment and club seens are okay as well, Bartenders are an added bonus too. To be completely honest the buffet is just okay. They try and change things up but I watched mire people walk away sometimes finding nothing to enjoy at the buffet at all. My fiance being one of them.

I had to change room as the AC was not working. It took a little while for the staff to get managements assistance. Otherwise the resort was lovely.

The staff is great. The food was just ok. The drink were warm and there wasn’t a big variety. For an adult resort. The bars open up at 10. The pool bar closes at 5 and the other ones close early also. There wasn’t much for entertainment either. The ac in the rooms didn’t work the water pressure was horrible. The elevator didn’t work we got stuck in it for 15 min. And the spa wasn’t worth 265$ for a couple massage.

The people was so friendly and helpful , great service and food.

Overall good but the dimoned room was not what I expected the ocean view was half and add of consiguer services was poor

I never had the 5 star experience so everything was a first for me. I apprecated the sit down check in with a rum punch and a cold towel. Our bags were brought to our rooms and we didnt have to touch them once. The ammenaties was impeccable. My personal favorite was the swim up bar and the Jacuzzi. Andrew is the best bartender there. Also at night the ocean view was perfect to be. I aslo had the opportunity to jetski nearby as well. The room was on point. The only thing I should say is that they should have stocked the room with water very often. I had to call down for room service a few times. Also check out the buffet in the morning and the hibachi spot. We also apprecaited the option to book excursions right at the hotel. We apprecated the visit here and will be back again.

The beach was beautiful. The pools were very nice. The swim up bars were great. The food was wonderful. The air conditioning in the rooms didn't work great. The water pressure was not good for a day. The door to the room kept malfunctioning.

All staff were amazing. We were greeted very well that made sure that all our needs were met at the time .

Property is too old. AC did not work the entired stay and nothing was offered by management. No AC in restaurants or bar (very hot that even employees were complaining). Staff not friendly. They do not offer help and if you drink by the pool your plastic cups will be there for the whole day. Pool full of bees and garbage. Drinks were horrible (no one knows how to make a good drink. Buffett was a joke. Italian restaurant by the beach and the Japanese were the only good food we had. Italian restaurant no AC either. Overall i wasted my $2,500 for 4 nights going on this trip. I do not recommend Jamaica to anyone i know cause what i experienced is how they operate everywhere. I will go next month to Dominican Republic to forget about this horrible experience.

It was a great resort not a huge overwhelming property. The food was one of the best parts along with the staff! Kim, Tami and Eric were all amazing!

They take to long to clean up rooms and they did not put tissue in the room for bathrooms. I had yo go to front desk and complain

This resort was very welcoming. At the time of checking you are welcome with a complimentary drink. They give you the vacation experience. The staff are very friendly. They carry your luggage to your room and give you a tour of your room as well. The only thing I didn’t really like is that you have to pay per person not per room and the bathroom is not 5 star material. They need to upgrade the bathrooms. Otherwise from that I really enjoyed stay there.

Mammee Bay Ocho Rios Saint Ann

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Dunn's River Falls and Dolphin Cove. This 250-room, 4-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at Aquamarina Beach Grill, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, and chat with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a minibar, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a nightclub, an indoor pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Room (Emerald)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, Ocean View (Diamond Concierge)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Honeymoon Suite, Oceanfront (Haven)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, Ocean View (Sapphire)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Everyone (74) Couples (106) Business (1) Family (13) Friends (5) Other (3)
5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We do appreciate your feedback and comments which we will share with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and the services offered by our associates. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards.

3
Everyone

The mist impressive thing about the Jewels Dunn, Was the staff. They are all so friendly and helpful. From the girls at the fron desk to the young lady at the guft shop. As far as the food there is one man that stands out above head and shoulders over the rest. His name is Winston and this young man has an impressive future as a chef. He went far and above to make sure my Fiance and I were taken care of. She is a Vegetarian and finding things for her to eat at the buffet proved challenging. We were able to find a bar and grill that served veggie burgers but after day one they ran out. They did rush an order in but that took two days. The Jewels Dunn to me is simply a 3 star resort. Running out of the basics, Towels, Change, Food items and more, But they have one hell of a cook that made the stay a little easier to bare with. The accommodations are a little out dated and the beds are not all that comfortable but the staff does try hard to go over and above. For me Id go back only if they still had the same staff member's. Sad to say there were less pricey resorts that have better reviews. The entertainment and club seens are okay as well, Bartenders are an added bonus too. To be completely honest the buffet is just okay. They try and change things up but I watched mire people walk away sometimes finding nothing to enjoy at the buffet at all. My fiance being one of them.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Dear Guest: Thanks for such a superb review! We are happy that you chose Jewel Dunn’s River Adult Beach Resort and Spa and that you enjoyed your experience enough to share it with us. We do hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We do appreciate your feedback and comments which we will share with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and the services offered by our associates. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,

4
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for filling out Expedia's Brand Survey and for rating us with a 4 score on your overall service experience. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectation and accommodation needs. Please know that we do strive to make each stay comfortable and enjoyable for each of our guest. The management of this hotel has been made aware of our areas of opportunity for our improvement. You can be assured we address any area in which you scored below a 5 as this is our service goal. Thanks again for choosing Jewel Dunn's River we appreciate your business and welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again. Best regards,

3
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Based on your rating it appears that you did not have an overall great stay at our resort. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us to improve our service. You may share your insights on the areas you found unsatisfactory during your stay by sending a message right here on Expedia Messages Center or by contacting our resort directly. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards.

4
Families Families

I had to change room as the AC was not working. It took a little while for the staff to get managements assistance. Otherwise the resort was lovely.

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We note your valued comments on the areas you found unsatisfactory. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our Management Team so that they may be addressed. Thank you for choosing Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa! We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of hosting you in the future. Kind Regards.

3
Partner Couples Families

The staff is great. The food was just ok. The drink were warm and there wasn’t a big variety. For an adult resort. The bars open up at 10. The pool bar closes at 5 and the other ones close early also. There wasn’t much for entertainment either. The ac in the rooms didn’t work the water pressure was horrible. The elevator didn’t work we got stuck in it for 15 min. And the spa wasn’t worth 265$ for a couple massage.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your feedback will assist us in our continuing effort to provide all of our guests with the best possible experience here at our resort. We have noted the areas in your review you found that we need to improve upon and will most definitely share your valued concerns with our Management Team to be addressed. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to better our service. Thank you for bringing your valued concerns to our attention. We are elated to know that you were pleased with the services our associates provided you. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of hosting you in the future. Kind Regards.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Based on your rating, it appears that you had an overall great stay at our resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Should you have insights on areas you found unsatisfactory during your stay, do feel free to contact our resort directly or send us a message via Expedia Messages Center. Thank you once again for staying with us here at Jewel Dunn's River. We look forward to welcoming you at our beautiful resort soon. Kind Regards.

5
Partner Couples

The people was so friendly and helpful , great service and food.

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at Jewel Dunn's River. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our resort and that our associates assisted in making your stay with us excellent! We will share your kind words with them all and congratulate them on a job well done! Thank you as well for your king word on our food. We appreciate your visit and do look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay! Best Regards.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Based on your rating, it appears that you had an overall great stay at our resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Should you have insights on areas you found unsatisfactory during your stay, do feel free to contact our resort directly or send us a message via Expedia Messages Center. Thank you once again for staying with us here at Jewel Dunn's River. We look forward to welcoming you at our beautiful resort soon. Kind Regards.

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Mammee Bay, Ocho Rios, Saint Ann
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Ocho-Rios-Hotels-Jewel-Dunn's-River-Adult-Beach-Resort-&-Spa,-All-Inclusive.h863794-p2.Hotel-Reviews