Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I could not take a warm shower on Sunday. The water temp did not get hot before check out and I had to skip showering. Also, our shuttle driver from tge wedding was disappointing. There were just 3 shuttles, but more people who needed a ride. Plus, no one told us of a sign up list to get to the venue, and we found out lost minute. The bartender Pat? would not serve me a coke, though I am a non drinker and was hanging out with bridal party. The room was clean, comfortable, towels were ample, and the kitchen was stocked well with supplies.

Room key did not work so I had to go back downstairs carrying my stuff, and then wait while the desk clerk went up to figure out what was wrong.

Fabulous, clean, warm, and inviting!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful welcoming entrance. Easy access to check in and check out

New clean rooms. breakfast with pretty good coffee, helpful friendly courteous staff. Giant grocery right next door- so convenient. Thanks for a great stay.

Next door dog noise, need separate at different area if you can

The building was clean and aesthetically pleasant. The room was up to date and very comfortable, plus the staff were very courteous and pleasant. I'm booked again for the holidays. Thanks

Wonderful stay. We had no complaints and are set to stay here again

We had a wonderful stay. Would stay again and we are!

Wonderful weekend in a hotel with very nice amenities

We has an issue at home so checked in the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I had to explain that a service animal is allowed any place it's handler is. We checked out only to have to check back in. The room was clean but not as clean as the room before I would stay there again if needed.

Stevens Way Orangeburg NY

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of Dominican College, Residence Inn Orangeburg is within a mile (2 km) of St. Thomas Aquinas College. This 3-star hotel has 129 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a bar/lounge, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Unwind at the end of the day with a drink at the bar/lounge, or chat with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 129 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect 39-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Residence Inn Orangeburg, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Guest reviews for Residence Inn Orangeburg

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (1) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

I could not take a warm shower on Sunday. The water temp did not get hot before check out and I had to skip showering. Also, our shuttle driver from tge wedding was disappointing. There were just 3 shuttles, but more people who needed a ride. Plus, no one told us of a sign up list to get to the venue, and we found out lost minute. The bartender Pat? would not serve me a coke, though I am a non drinker and was hanging out with bridal party. The room was clean, comfortable, towels were ample, and the kitchen was stocked well with supplies.

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Greetings from Residence Inn Orangeburg! Thank you for the review of your most recent stay with us. I hope you had fun at the wedding. Our shuttle can accommodate up to 11 people. We provided complimentary shuttle service for your group and performed three separate runs to and from the venue. There was a sign-in sheet provided during arrival. I am glad you were able to use our shuttle service. Our hotel being a Marriott is only allowed to serve Pepsi products. We have many varieties in our Market. Thank you for letting our future guests know that our rooms are clean and comfortable. I have passed along your kind compliments to the team. All My Best, Stephanie Dietz | General Manager

4
Everyone

Room key did not work so I had to go back downstairs carrying my stuff, and then wait while the desk clerk went up to figure out what was wrong.

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property in Orangeburg. We sincerely apologize for the key issue, we know that can be very aggravating especially after a long day of travel. We feel badly this happened and hope we have another opportunity to earn your business. Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs and taking the time to give us feedback. Sincerely The customer Service Team Residence Inn Orangeburg

5
Everyone

Fabulous, clean, warm, and inviting!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful welcoming entrance. Easy access to check in and check out

By on Mar 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again soon!!

5

new clean hotel with great staff & good breakfast

Everyone

New clean rooms. breakfast with pretty good coffee, helpful friendly courteous staff. Giant grocery right next door- so convenient. Thanks for a great stay.

By on Jun 5, 2017

5

close to upstate and mahattan good relax area

Everyone

Next door dog noise, need separate at different area if you can

By , from nj on Feb 13, 2017

5

clean property and very courteous staff

Other

The building was clean and aesthetically pleasant. The room was up to date and very comfortable, plus the staff were very courteous and pleasant. I'm booked again for the holidays. Thanks

By on Dec 8, 2015

5

weekend trip

Couples

Wonderful stay. We had no complaints and are set to stay here again

By on Feb 26, 2015

5

great weekend

Business

We had a wonderful stay. Would stay again and we are!

By on Feb 25, 2015

5

beautiful place

Couples

Wonderful weekend in a hotel with very nice amenities

By on Oct 27, 2014

5

very nice hotel

Family

We has an issue at home so checked in the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I had to explain that a service animal is allowed any place it's handler is. We checked out only to have to check back in. The room was clean but not as clean as the room before I would stay there again if needed.

By on Jul 10, 2014

Residence Inn Orangeburg

3 Stevens Way, Orangeburg, NY 10962
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nyack-Hotels-Residence-Inn-Orangeburg.h6809210-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nyack-Hotels-Residence-Inn-Orangeburg.h6809210-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nyack-Hotels-Residence-Inn-Orangeburg.h6809210-p2.Hotel-Reviews