Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This trip was a mixed bag. The pictures of the unit on the reservation page do not necessarily match what we found. It is a design template; however, you are booking an owner's condo, like a vacation rental. Each unit will have the requisite items with some degree of variation. The shower floor was stained with mildew. One of the shower doors was missing. Due to the water on the floor, the door laminate was peeling away. The exhaust fan did not work and one of the bathroom sinks was partially clogged. Two decorative clocks on the wall had dead batteries; the clocks were correct twice a day. The white walls were scuffed and needed a refresh. Overall, this unit needed attention. The refrigerator ice maker did not work. The ice maker in the building was empty. The private beach is across the street. The management team will set you up with a chair. Umbrellas were broken and unavailable. There was a very strong brackish smell from nearby runoff on that segment of the beach. The management company accepted this feedback and said they'd look into it. Not what I expected from 4-star property. The views from the unit were very pleasant. We enjoyed the sunset each evening. We did not rent a car; we used the scooters to travel north/south to the commercial areas.

Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. They should include a dedicated smoking section.

The ENTIRE facility was AMAZING...Super clean..Nice ppl right at beach Pools clean near shopping centers...

Luxurious condo with spectacular views of the ocean and close to everything

Everything was great! Windy but cool if you walk to Eagle or Palm Beach!

It was very nice hotel , still under construction but very clean hotel and friendly stuff ... for sure we’ll be back

The property is a great location, closer to eagle beach, super food mart, downtown, with 24 hour security guard.

Loved everything about this place..it was like our very own condo on the beach.

I love basically everything the view the place the people everything was soo perfect.

Loved the location, no crowds, very relaxing, lovely pools, very nice employees. Would like to have had a small store handy, for drinks, deli, milk. Perhaps a small bar.

Property has an incredible setting. Is very well maintained. Having no restaurant/anyplace to eat is a drawback!

Great swimming pools and hot tubs. No Bar or Restaurant on sight, they said they were under construction, when we arrived. We would not have stayed if we had known. Not informed regarding this when booking. Pent house was very nice.

The people were so nice and were always there when we needed something.

Love, Love, Love Blue Residence. It is my second time staying at this place and they always wow us, with service, the suits and how quite it is. It is not a Hotel or Resort, its more Aptos. owners rent out. The views are breathtaking . Not housekeeping everyday, with full kitchen with everything you can possible need for meal preparing, good when you trying to save for more activities in the island. ITs your home laterality far from home. Will stay again there , Thank you to Miss Ursula and staff, they really live out to a Happy Island, with warm people .

incredible location, so clean and spacious, considering buying the condo!

Awesome views, location & overall wonderful property!

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 266 Noord

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Eagle Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Blue Residences places you next to Leeward Antilles and Palm Beach. This 124-room, 4-star aparthotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This aparthotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchen and space to spread out with a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a coffee maker, and an ironing board. Housekeeping is not available.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Blue Residences features 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a gym. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with dry cleaning/laundry and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

2 Double Beds, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 8

Family Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

2 Double Beds, 1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Blue Residences

Everyone (27) Couples (12) Family (19) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2021

3
Partner Couples

This trip was a mixed bag. The pictures of the unit on the reservation page do not necessarily match what we found. It is a design template; however, you are booking an owner's condo, like a vacation rental. Each unit will have the requisite items with some degree of variation. The shower floor was stained with mildew. One of the shower doors was missing. Due to the water on the floor, the door laminate was peeling away. The exhaust fan did not work and one of the bathroom sinks was partially clogged. Two decorative clocks on the wall had dead batteries; the clocks were correct twice a day. The white walls were scuffed and needed a refresh. Overall, this unit needed attention. The refrigerator ice maker did not work. The ice maker in the building was empty. The private beach is across the street. The management team will set you up with a chair. Umbrellas were broken and unavailable. There was a very strong brackish smell from nearby runoff on that segment of the beach. The management company accepted this feedback and said they'd look into it. Not what I expected from 4-star property. The views from the unit were very pleasant. We enjoyed the sunset each evening. We did not rent a car; we used the scooters to travel north/south to the commercial areas.

By on Sep 14, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. They should include a dedicated smoking section.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for your time and review.... Will take your suggestion in consideration. Thanks. Bye...

5
Family with small children

The ENTIRE facility was AMAZING...Super clean..Nice ppl right at beach Pools clean near shopping centers...

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Thank you for your awesome review. Glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Bye,,

5
Everyone

Luxurious condo with spectacular views of the ocean and close to everything

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for your review. Hope you have a wonderful time with us. Thank

4
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for your time in reviewing us. Hope you had a wonderful stay with Us Bye...

5
Partner Couples

Everything was great! Windy but cool if you walk to Eagle or Palm Beach!

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for your time and review. Glad you had a great time. Sure hope to see you another time with us. Thank you and all the best

4
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time and review us. Hope you had a great time in Aruba and at Blue Aruba. Wishing you all the best this year and surely hope to see you back.

5
Family Family

It was very nice hotel , still under construction but very clean hotel and friendly stuff ... for sure we’ll be back

By , from New Jersey on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2020

Hi Marzena, so glad to hear you had a marvelous stay with Us. Sure hope to have you back again. Oh...Blue Aruba is not under construction, that is definitely coming from the neighbours :) You Stay well now and so long Byeeee... Marie/Blue Aruba

5
Family

The property is a great location, closer to eagle beach, super food mart, downtown, with 24 hour security guard.

By , from Atlanta on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Dear Ram, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. Please recommend us to your friends. Take care! and see you another time okay??

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Noord-Hotels-Blue-Residences.h6924082-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Noord-Hotels-Blue-Residences.h6924082-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Noord-Hotels-Blue-Residences.h6924082-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions