Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Niagara Falls

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Yp u beed to improve customer service. They not answered call. They told me i call you back after they forget to call i suggest go for another hotel.

No complimentary breakfast. Charging high rate of parking per day on top. No extra care of cleanup snow.

Thought this would be an inexpensive stay as we passed through Canada. The cover for the air conditioning unit in our room was on the floor as if someone was in the middle of fixing it. They charged over $60 in fees - we did have our dog with us but still! $20 for parking and the lot wasn’t even plowed. Otherwise the place was clean and had a comfy bed.

The room smelled. The furniture was tacky like a college frat house. Everything seemed moist. It smelled. What a joke to pay for parking. The tv barely worked. It smelled!! I would never stay here, even if it was free. Gross!!

Liked everything abt the hotel except 20 dollar parking fee and 6 dollar resort fee.

They have comfortable beds and soft pillows. The hotel is close to nice restaurants for breakfast and dinner.

Hotel needs urgent remodel and repairs. Gym is in bad shape, no equipment. Pool is dirty. They will automatically charge you $ 20 a day for parking and $ 7 for "resorting fees", although this hotel is a far cry from being a resort.

I've always found Ramadas to be decent, if not nice. This one, however, was a bit disappointing. Stray hairs in the bathroom corner opposite the commode & bits of debris in a few places on the rooms' carpeting speak to slovenly housecleaning. Visibly chipping plaster on the room's ceiling and peeling plaster walls raining chips onto hallway floors indicate the lack of maintenance. And why no drinking cup in the bathroom? Some of the staff struggled with their English at the desk, making most interactions a little confusing. Bathroom door was difficult to close and outdoor security door was seldom shut. However, the bed & pillows were comfortable and the the WiFi worked well. The breakfast buffet for 2 was OK, though I've enjoyed a bit more bang for the buck ($25 CAD) down the road at the Flying Saucer Restaurant. The young man who waiting our table for personable and pleasant and I was happy to tip him the 25%. But for the price paid (over $140US), I was hoping for a bit more than what was delivered. I won't be staying here again and I'd be hard pressed to recommend this particular Ramada in the future.

Although the room appeared to be clean, I woke up and found I was sharing my bed with a silverfish bug. When I checked out I mentioned it to the front desk clerk. She asked me "did you catch it in a cup or something" NO I didn't. When you pay $240 for a night you should not have to pay $15 parking fee and then there was another 5.99 fee for something. Felt like I was being nickel and dimed to death. Will never stay Canadian side again.

Filthy................................... ................................ filthy

Ramada was a great choice for my recent trip to Niagara Falls. I really enjoyed the hotels atmosphere and accommodations. I would choose it again.

Great place to rest your weary head after a long night of curling!

the room size and bathroom were perfect. i had a few issues with the air continer i could not close it. at a point the room was so cold i had to keep my clothes on. regarding the wifi, it was the only negative note. it was bad simple. they javr to work on it so thay people can have fully access on the floor. and i think they are blocking videos, could nit have acces to yiu tube. i hve tried elsewere and it was working. overall i enjoyed the stay and i would stay at the same place if i go to Niagara falls again.

The hotel is nice, I've stayed a few times. The thing I didn't like was that our room was very small and some stains on the sheets and Mattress. The personel were very nice but the room could have been nicer

First time staying in a Ramada Inn. All the hotels in Niagra Falls will charge you a parking fee, Ramada will go above and beyond and also get you with a "Facility" fee of 5.00/night. Be sure to incorporate that into your costs. Also the room i was in does not let you adjust the ac unit so half the night you will be cold, the other half you'll be sweating. Other than that the room was clean, and the bathroom was nice. As a regular visitor to the falls, i doubt i book them again.

We first arrived and was greeted with an added bill which was a $150 deposit and $16 extra per day fee for parking and other fees. Don't know why I had to pay for parking cause what parking there was, was taken by partying kids that made up their own spaces. The $150 deposit was awesome to take out of my spending money, usually you're told about a deposit before you get there, and if they're taking a despot for damages, which I understand just wish there was a forewarning like other places- why not fix damages. My toilet seat wasn't fully attached. It was fun trying to balance so it didn't slide. There was mold above the toilet where the ceiling met the wall, and the toilet paper dispenser was behind you in a very awkward spot. When we got our keys, the guy at the desk said we were in the tower and gave us our key. Didn't explain where exactly to go or that it was the neighboring building. Usually hotels will tell u something like drive around the left side it's towards the back on the fourth floor etc- nothing but a room key- just what I wanted to do after driving 6 hours is play hide and seek with my room. When checking out they asked if there was any issues and they just added my notes to another guest's notes- obviously I wasn't the only one who had an issue with this hotel- that gentleman checked out early because of mold.

Friendly people. The hotel is pretty large and has two large buildings. Kind of confusing at first. But overall pretty good place. The's a restaurant nearby.

Gave me a free upgrade and was a nice to stay big rooms very clean

cheap rates, looks nice on outside,, but inside smells like an ashtray and is dated. has a restaurant and star bucks on location and free wifi. if the smell wasn't inside the hallways and rooms, it would be better. would stay again only for price. okay for guys, don't take a date.

This hotel doesn't warn you that there are 2 separate buildings and that the "older" building contains all of the smaller, smelly rooms, which they had one of my rooms located in, and the "newer" building has the larger rooms which are more up to date and nicer. I went with my brother and sister in law and we literally had to walk half a mile through the buildings to get to one another and I paid for both rooms at the same time! They kept us completely separate! Their room was so small, the end of the bed was so close to the wall where the tv was, you had to bend sideways to get around to the other side! even when we complained about the horrible smell, they said "just open the balcony door..im sure the smell will go away"!!! Nothing done to compensate or any courtesy whatsoever! who does that? Not to mention the disgusting food at the restaurant Don Cherry's! Expensive and disgusting! Pancakes mini size and chewy! Watery eggs...the only good thing was the orange juice! The alcohol isnt alcohol unless you get it straight. They dont know how to make a mixed drink to save their lives! Then let's talk about paying for parking? They charge $12 a day for you to be able to park the vehicle you drove there in the parking lot! You're renting a room there! Why the heck should you have to pay for that? It's 4 miles away from the falls...not like its walking distance. Overall, I would have much rather stayed on the American side and walked over! These people are not a good representation of a good first experience in Canada! I would highly recommend going elsewhere because you do NOT get anything but annoyance from staying at the Ramada Plaza hotel on Lundy's Lane in Ontario!!!

7389 Lundy's Lane Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and 2 indoor pools
  • Fitness center

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Niagara Falls places you next to Canada One Factory Outlets and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Skylon Tower. This 202-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 indoor pools, 2 restaurants, and an outdoor pool. Horseshoe Falls and Cave of the Winds are also nearby.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Don Cherrys Sports Grill, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8 AM to noon.


Rooms

All of Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Niagara Falls's 202 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Niagara Falls features 2 indoor pools, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Self parking is offered for CAD 20.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 5 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Niagara Falls

Everyone (12) Couples (9) Family (4) Friends (1) Other (1)
1
Everyone

Yp u beed to improve customer service. They not answered call. They told me i call you back after they forget to call i suggest go for another hotel.

By , from atlanta on May 12, 2018

Review comment responded on May 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the poor service you received. This is not typical and l will be following up to ensure it does not happen to another guest.

3

make business good.

Everyone

No complimentary breakfast. Charging high rate of parking per day on top. No extra care of cleanup snow.

By , from omaha- Nebraska on Jan 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All of our amenities and fees are mentioned at the time of booking. We offer our guests a voucher for breakfast with buy one get one 50% off for our on site restaurant. Our parking is $20 for unlimited in/out privileges.

3

not for passing through

Everyone

Thought this would be an inexpensive stay as we passed through Canada. The cover for the air conditioning unit in our room was on the floor as if someone was in the middle of fixing it. They charged over $60 in fees - we did have our dog with us but still! $20 for parking and the lot wasn’t even plowed. Otherwise the place was clean and had a comfy bed.

By , from Detroit, MI on Dec 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Thank you for the review. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay; however, we are happy everything got straightened out. Hope to see you again!

2

do you get what you paid for?

Everyone

The room smelled. The furniture was tacky like a college frat house. Everything seemed moist. It smelled. What a joke to pay for parking. The tv barely worked. It smelled!! I would never stay here, even if it was free. Gross!!

By , from whitby ontario on Sep 1, 2017

4

liked everything hated the parking and resort fee

Everyone

Liked everything abt the hotel except 20 dollar parking fee and 6 dollar resort fee.

By , from pittsburgh on Aug 27, 2017

5
Everyone

They have comfortable beds and soft pillows. The hotel is close to nice restaurants for breakfast and dinner.

By on Aug 20, 2017

2

hidden fees,parking charge, needs remodeling. bad.

Everyone

Hotel needs urgent remodel and repairs. Gym is in bad shape, no equipment. Pool is dirty. They will automatically charge you $ 20 a day for parking and $ 7 for "resorting fees", although this hotel is a far cry from being a resort.

By , from Florida on Jul 25, 2017

2

disappointing

Everyone

I've always found Ramadas to be decent, if not nice. This one, however, was a bit disappointing. Stray hairs in the bathroom corner opposite the commode & bits of debris in a few places on the rooms' carpeting speak to slovenly housecleaning. Visibly chipping plaster on the room's ceiling and peeling plaster walls raining chips onto hallway floors indicate the lack of maintenance. And why no drinking cup in the bathroom? Some of the staff struggled with their English at the desk, making most interactions a little confusing. Bathroom door was difficult to close and outdoor security door was seldom shut. However, the bed & pillows were comfortable and the the WiFi worked well. The breakfast buffet for 2 was OK, though I've enjoyed a bit more bang for the buck ($25 CAD) down the road at the Flying Saucer Restaurant. The young man who waiting our table for personable and pleasant and I was happy to tip him the 25%. But for the price paid (over $140US), I was hoping for a bit more than what was delivered. I won't be staying here again and I'd be hard pressed to recommend this particular Ramada in the future.

By , from Newark, NY on Oct 10, 2016

3

hotel closer to the falls

Everyone

Although the room appeared to be clean, I woke up and found I was sharing my bed with a silverfish bug. When I checked out I mentioned it to the front desk clerk. She asked me "did you catch it in a cup or something" NO I didn't. When you pay $240 for a night you should not have to pay $15 parking fee and then there was another 5.99 fee for something. Felt like I was being nickel and dimed to death. Will never stay Canadian side again.

By on Jul 18, 2016

1
Everyone

Filthy................................... ................................ filthy

By on Jul 18, 2016