Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Cool spot right off the Main Street. Industrial vibe hotel with clean rooms and friendly service.

The property was great, restaurants were great but the room was barren and boring and felt like a prison. Not good design and did not feel comfortable or welcoming.

The place is stunning, yet they cheeped out on things. For instance, the sink in the bathroom was lose. And they brought the worst bagels in town for breakfast.

This is the place you should stay when you are in Beacon. The room was nice and clean, contemporary decoration. The breakfast was great, too!

I like the location, just one block from the center of the town, the room and the bathroom are spacious

Very Unique and Chic. Loved the property and the nearby Main Street. Very walkable.

Good experience overall. Just as expected. Thank you for the stay .

Beautiful re-use/renovation of historic buildings, lovely grounds and setting. Room could just use a re-fresh. Carpet stained and mattress pretty done. Otherwise lovely and staff/service good.

Good location. Quiet and pleasant stay. Nice breakfast which was included.

I came up here with my sister and my mom for a girls night. We called to ask about options for dinner. The restaurant was closed so we asked about the menu at the lounge. We were then transferred to the restaurant.. that was closed... so we called back to ask again and were told to look online. But there was no menu listed online... We ended up just going there to eat. Ordered the soup... $14 for a 1/2 cup of soup. We decided to head back to the room to watch a movie. There were a long list on on demand movies. So we tried to order one but it kept giving us an error. There was nothing in the room to explain how to use the tv so we called the front desk. We were told we should just be able to order it. We tried a few others and called back asking for more instructions. He didn’t know. We asked to speak to a manager and he said he would call back. When he called back he informed us that we actually cannot use any of the on demand channels... even though they all display on the tv. When we asked why we were told it should work the first two times we called, he said he thought we were just talking about tv’s in general... and not specifically this hotel’s tv. The front desk people don’t know anything about the amenities of this hotel and there isn’t any info in the rooms to provide additional info. A complete joke for $250 per night!!!

Extended my stay by one more night. Staff is friendly, from the front desk to the service staff at the restaurant. Rooms are large with modern setup, but on a personable level. It's not overly stylized. Personable. Can appeal to a family or low-maintenance artists. Several buildings comprise the property. Main row of small-town shops and restaurants just off the hotel grounds which are accessible after crossing over the street bridge overlooking rushing water from the nearby falls that are lit up at night and offer seating overlooking the falls, also on the hotel property Modern restaurant is open to the public, but offers a comfortable and abundant complimentary breakfast. Glass wall looks over the waterfalls and rushing water. I saw ducks bathing themselves while I ate my breakfast. What more can I say? STAY HERE.

I cannot begin to tell you how much I love this place.

Beautifully designed hotel. That's all I have to say really, but Orbitz won't let me submit a review without it being a certain length. It's a good thing this isn't a review of Orbitz...

The beds were comfortable. The sliding door as the bathroom door fell off the track and it got stuck. Had to wait 24 hours for privacy. The rooms needed more than 1 small desk chair. There was only 1 dresser and no other drawer space. No end tables. The bathroom fixtures were modern but had no storage space at all. The shower had no gripping things on floor, didn't take a shower because it was slippery and dangerous with only a halfway fixed glass door. The view and windows were nice. The air conditioner, when on,vacillated from very cold to very hot.

Rooms looked clean but there was a spider (yes - seriously) infestation - squished several myself. Design in rooms is high-concept, modern, and totally impractical - very hard to find space for toiletries, and no door on the showers make bathing drafty. Having the check-in far away from the rooms, and no help with luggage, is a terrible way to greet guests. Walked a fair distance with my bags to check in, and then walked a fair distance with those bags back to my room. Bottoml line: Great concept - poor execution. I expect a lot more for NYC prices.

Don't stay here. From the rude hotel attendant to the bathroom sliding faux-barn door that doesn't shut, this was a terrible experience. The falls are nice to look at and listen to but unfortunately none of the rooms face them. The complimentary breakfast was also underwhelming. Don't get ripped off. Stay somewhere else.

E Main St Beacon NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

The Roundhouse places you within a short walk of Madam Brett Homestead and within a mile (2 km) of Best Beginnings Lactation Consultations and Newborn Care Solutions. This 23-room, 3.5-star hotel has free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 23 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At The Roundhouse, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and free newspapers. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, a garden, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Roundhouse Room with View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Roundhouse Room with View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Mill Deluxe, 1 King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Roundhouse

Everyone (13) Couples (2) Family (2)
4
Family

Cool spot right off the Main Street. Industrial vibe hotel with clean rooms and friendly service.

By , from Philly Area on Oct 6, 2020

3
Family with small children

The property was great, restaurants were great but the room was barren and boring and felt like a prison. Not good design and did not feel comfortable or welcoming.

By on Sep 28, 2020

3
Partner Couples

The place is stunning, yet they cheeped out on things. For instance, the sink in the bathroom was lose. And they brought the worst bagels in town for breakfast.

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

I am sorry you did not like the bagels! They are delivered warm each day and brought straight to your room. I do hope you enjoyed your visit otherwise.

5
Everyone

This is the place you should stay when you are in Beacon. The room was nice and clean, contemporary decoration. The breakfast was great, too!

By , from Orange County, CA on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Thank you for visiting. Hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

I like the location, just one block from the center of the town, the room and the bathroom are spacious

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Thank you for your feedback!

5
Family

Very Unique and Chic. Loved the property and the nearby Main Street. Very walkable.

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Come again soon!

5
Family with small children

Good experience overall. Just as expected. Thank you for the stay .

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thank you for visiting! Come back soon!

4
Everyone

Beautiful re-use/renovation of historic buildings, lovely grounds and setting. Room could just use a re-fresh. Carpet stained and mattress pretty done. Otherwise lovely and staff/service good.

By on Aug 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Come visit again soon and watch us we grow and improve daily!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newburgh-Hotels-The-Roundhouse.h5433795-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newburgh-Hotels-The-Roundhouse.h5433795-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newburgh-Hotels-The-Roundhouse.h5433795-p2.Hotel-Reviews