Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is near a Waterfall with an indoor/ outdoor restaurant. It is close to everything. It is clean, has no microwave. A few wall hangings would be nice...nit wirth the steep price.

Clean room Close to Metro-North and restaurants. There is a nice restaurant close to a Waterfall

Great stay, modern feel - would stay again

In room breakfast was great and convenient and restaurant/bar on site is great

I loved the waterfall by the hotel. Get a room with a view if you can. The amenities were very nice! Water, juice, coffee, tea, yogurts, pastries... Overall very nice stay.

Great hotel! Right in the heart of beacon. Huge rooms

Cool spot right off the Main Street. Industrial vibe hotel with clean rooms and friendly service.

The property was great, restaurants were great but the room was barren and boring and felt like a prison. Not good design and did not feel comfortable or welcoming.

The place is stunning, yet they cheeped out on things. For instance, the sink in the bathroom was lose. And they brought the worst bagels in town for breakfast.

This is the place you should stay when you are in Beacon. The room was nice and clean, contemporary decoration. The breakfast was great, too!

I like the location, just one block from the center of the town, the room and the bathroom are spacious

Very Unique and Chic. Loved the property and the nearby Main Street. Very walkable.

Good experience overall. Just as expected. Thank you for the stay .

Beautiful re-use/renovation of historic buildings, lovely grounds and setting. Room could just use a re-fresh. Carpet stained and mattress pretty done. Otherwise lovely and staff/service good.

Good location. Quiet and pleasant stay. Nice breakfast which was included.

I came up here with my sister and my mom for a girls night. We called to ask about options for dinner. The restaurant was closed so we asked about the menu at the lounge. We were then transferred to the restaurant.. that was closed... so we called back to ask again and were told to look online. But there was no menu listed online... We ended up just going there to eat. Ordered the soup... $14 for a 1/2 cup of soup. We decided to head back to the room to watch a movie. There were a long list on on demand movies. So we tried to order one but it kept giving us an error. There was nothing in the room to explain how to use the tv so we called the front desk. We were told we should just be able to order it. We tried a few others and called back asking for more instructions. He didn’t know. We asked to speak to a manager and he said he would call back. When he called back he informed us that we actually cannot use any of the on demand channels... even though they all display on the tv. When we asked why we were told it should work the first two times we called, he said he thought we were just talking about tv’s in general... and not specifically this hotel’s tv. The front desk people don’t know anything about the amenities of this hotel and there isn’t any info in the rooms to provide additional info. A complete joke for $250 per night!!!

Extended my stay by one more night. Staff is friendly, from the front desk to the service staff at the restaurant. Rooms are large with modern setup, but on a personable level. It's not overly stylized. Personable. Can appeal to a family or low-maintenance artists. Several buildings comprise the property. Main row of small-town shops and restaurants just off the hotel grounds which are accessible after crossing over the street bridge overlooking rushing water from the nearby falls that are lit up at night and offer seating overlooking the falls, also on the hotel property Modern restaurant is open to the public, but offers a comfortable and abundant complimentary breakfast. Glass wall looks over the waterfalls and rushing water. I saw ducks bathing themselves while I ate my breakfast. What more can I say? STAY HERE.

E Main St Beacon NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

The Roundhouse places you within a short walk of Madam Brett Homestead and within a mile (2 km) of Best Beginnings Lactation Consultations and Newborn Care Solutions. This 23-room, 3.5-star hotel has free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 23 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At The Roundhouse, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and free newspapers. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, a garden, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Roundhouse Room with View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Roundhouse Room with View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Mill Deluxe, 1 King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Roundhouse

Everyone (16) Couples (5) Family (3)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2021

4
Everyone

Property is near a Waterfall with an indoor/ outdoor restaurant. It is close to everything. It is clean, has no microwave. A few wall hangings would be nice...nit wirth the steep price.

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. The industrial chic minimalist design is an acquired taste- we find it peaceful. I hope you did too!

3
Everyone

Clean room Close to Metro-North and restaurants. There is a nice restaurant close to a Waterfall

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you!

5
Family

Great stay, modern feel - would stay again

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you !

5
Partner Couples

In room breakfast was great and convenient and restaurant/bar on site is great

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you!

4
Partner Couples

I loved the waterfall by the hotel. Get a room with a view if you can. The amenities were very nice! Water, juice, coffee, tea, yogurts, pastries... Overall very nice stay.

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you! Come back soon!

5
Partner Couples

Great hotel! Right in the heart of beacon. Huge rooms

By on Feb 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Thank you!

4
Family

Cool spot right off the Main Street. Industrial vibe hotel with clean rooms and friendly service.

By , from Philly Area on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Thank you for choosing The Roundhouse!

3
Family with small children

The property was great, restaurants were great but the room was barren and boring and felt like a prison. Not good design and did not feel comfortable or welcoming.

By on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

I am sorry you did not enjoy our industrial chic design. We do understand and glad to hear your enjoyed the rest of the property.

3
Partner Couples

The place is stunning, yet they cheeped out on things. For instance, the sink in the bathroom was lose. And they brought the worst bagels in town for breakfast.

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

I am sorry you did not like the bagels! They are delivered warm each day and brought straight to your room. I do hope you enjoyed your visit otherwise.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Beacon-Hotels-The-Roundhouse.h5433795-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Beacon-Hotels-The-Roundhouse.h5433795-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Beacon-Hotels-The-Roundhouse.h5433795-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions