Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is a beautiful hotel. Location is great for Central Park and it is like a 10 min walk to Broadway and Times Square, thus no need for taxis or the subway if those are the places you are visiting. Rooms are tiny but comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't give full stars because I would prefer a hotel room with a refrigerator and they don't have that. Plus the AC was making the room a bit warm no matter how much I tried to change the settings.

excelent!!! good location, friendly staff, very clean, modern lobby I like it

I used to love this hotel. Prime location, gorgeous lobby, and it had three incredible bars that were perfect for hanging out, getting a glass of wine, and unwinding after a day of work (or for working extra to make that deadline). Sadly, those bars are all closed. It is possible to sit in two of the areas still but there is no atmosphered. Worse, the lights are all turned up on high and they've added video games to the back bar for some unknown reason. These hangout areas were the most important reason that I chose this hotel, and now that they've closed, I won't be returning.

The curtain between the glass of the shower and the bed was too transparent

Use to be great, not super run down and front desk manager was super rude.

The fine line reads that an additional $35 fee will be charged. That's over 30% extra from the price... Quite significant for budgeting purposes of you ask me. I don't care if every hotel in NYC is doing it. That's deceptive and would have like having it up front. What was the fee for? The Hudson hotel didn't provide anything (restaurant, bar, breakfast, coffee, a single power outlet) that was very frustrating. Orbitz didn't help either. Disclosing the fee after submitting the form. I'd love to have that fee back.

I liked the lobby...Our room was on the smallish side...What was with the banging pipes all night long...We just returned from a 7 hour flight and needed some rest...because of the noises we did not accomplish that..I think it was the steam heat.

This property is going downhill as I stayed here and enjoyed immensely 5 years ago. HVAC was not working consistently and when it did work made the sound of scraping metal. I don’t have a problem with small rooms, but the Bed actually didn’t quite fit and to get to the other side of the room you had to cross over the bed. Ice machine was broken and the vending machines did not work. Library bar and sports bar off the lobby were closed for unexplained reasons. Elevators take a horrendously long time to reach the floors.

Worse worse worse hotel ever! BEWAREEEE! Please people listen to this review and save ur self and stay elsewhere avoid this hotel by all means!

Hotel is tired and going through a changeover? No bars or restaurants yet I was charged a very high daily amenity fee.

It was extremely disappointing that their restaurants were closed, and there was no food option. Otherwise, the Hudson had an amazing restaurant and bar. We were not aware that they are closed for an extensive time for renovation.

Description of the room didn’t match the actual room.

The atmosphere and decor are awesome. All of the staff were very helpful/welcoming as well.

W 58th St New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Central Park and Columbus Circle
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Located in Midtown, Hudson New York is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Central Park and Columbus Circle. This 866-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a fitness center, and a business center.


Rooms

Hudson New York's 866 rooms provide safes, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Desks are also included.


Property features

Hudson New York features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Parking is available for USD 65 per night (USD 65 per day for valet parking), and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include express check-in, free newspapers, and wedding services.

Room options

1 Bedroom Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hudson New York

Everyone (151) Couples (27) Family (40)
4
Family

This is a beautiful hotel. Location is great for Central Park and it is like a 10 min walk to Broadway and Times Square, thus no need for taxis or the subway if those are the places you are visiting. Rooms are tiny but comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't give full stars because I would prefer a hotel room with a refrigerator and they don't have that. Plus the AC was making the room a bit warm no matter how much I tried to change the settings.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although we are disappointed by your less than ideal experience, we are excited to inform you that we are actively working to drastically improve the issues you mentioned to ensure absolute guest comfort and satisfaction. I would like to VIP you on your next stay if you give us a second chance. Please reach out to me directly with your booking details Kind Regards

5
Partner Couples Business Business

excelent!!! good location, friendly staff, very clean, modern lobby I like it

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I'll be sure to pass it on to the team. We are glad that our location added value to your stay as well as our friendly staff members. We look forward to hosting you again, should your travels lead you back to NYC.

2
Business Business

I used to love this hotel. Prime location, gorgeous lobby, and it had three incredible bars that were perfect for hanging out, getting a glass of wine, and unwinding after a day of work (or for working extra to make that deadline). Sadly, those bars are all closed. It is possible to sit in two of the areas still but there is no atmosphered. Worse, the lights are all turned up on high and they've added video games to the back bar for some unknown reason. These hangout areas were the most important reason that I chose this hotel, and now that they've closed, I won't be returning.

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although we are disappointed by your less than ideal experience, We are excited to inform you that we are actively working to drastically improve the issues you mentioned to ensure absolute guest comfort and satisfaction. Please include your booking details in your reply, I would like to VIP your next stay if you give us a second chance. Kind regards

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your rating!

4
Family

The curtain between the glass of the shower and the bed was too transparent

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your rating and feedback. We will share your comments with our team with hopes to improve our services. We love for you to stay with us again in the future should you travel to NYC. Thank you for your business.

2
Family

Use to be great, not super run down and front desk manager was super rude.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Nothing makes our team happier than a satisfied guest, and we regret to hear that your experience left something to be desired. Our staff will look into the issues you have described and we will discuss ways to improve our property. We hope you had a wonderful time in NYC and look forward to providing you with a better experience in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your rating!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your rating!

2
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Can you please share the details of your stay at Hudson so that we can alert our team

4
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your rating!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Hudson-New-York.h533644-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Hudson-New-York.h533644-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Hudson-New-York.h533644-p2.Hotel-Reviews