Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The bed sheets were dirty..toilet seat and bathtub all scratched up..bed made so much noise/old bed Chairs in the room filthy

Cockroaches in the room and stains on the bed. Just no. Got out if there in 5 minutes and got a refund. STAY AWAY.

I didn't like anything about this property because I was unable to park or even pull up to the property due to no space available anywhere on the property or in any neighborhoods within mamy many blocks. Therefore I was unable to unpack or even walk in and check in. I wouldn't recommend this property at all. Extremely inconvenient and the picture of the hotel is not currently accurate.

It ok nice and clean nice personnel the continental breakfast can be better

Decent 3 star in Brooklyn. Very small rooms, but clean, and fairly quiet. The desk agent wasn't able to find my reservation, despite my providing confirmation #. Limited parking (I lucked out and got the last of only 7 spots in front of the hotel.

Would be nice if Check out time was at 12. But otherwise the stay was comfortable.

The hotel is too closed to trains, a lot of noise could hear from the room; we’re so disappointed to stay here......

My experience at the Days Inn by Wyndham, was terrible. The door to my hotel room was damaged near the door knob and along the edges where the door meets the frame, appearing as though some one had previously tried to break into the room with a butter knife or screw driver. In addition, the bed sheets had cigarette burns and the pillows had someone else's hair follicles all over them. Due to the poor conditions of the hotel and my room, i refused to stay there and requested my money back. However, the employee at the front desk stated that she was unable to refund me because my reservation was made through orbit and not directly through the hotel. I will never attempt to stay at this hotel again nor will i ever recommend it to anyone.

Where do I begin. Elevator not working. Filthy room. TV speakers didn’t work. Tv channels were horrible reception like 1980s antenna broadcast. Mattresses in hallway. Painted over graffiti on one door on my floor. Only positive was the hot shower once nice housekeeper showed me how to make it work.

No heat in the rooms.. Bad customer service.. The breakfast was cold. Alll the above! I will never go back there ever again

For the price, worth it. Staff was helpful when needed. Breakfast was there. Wasn’t really a fan of the coffee but there was plenty of selection (just cold breakfast items and eggs you put in microwave). Room was tiny, which is difficult for a wheelchair accessible room. Room was clean, so props to the staff for keeping it so. There was a “smell” to the whole floor but it wasn’t bad inside the room. Top cover on the bed had stains and cigarette burn holes (strange for a nonsmoking room) but could tell it was washed and underneath was clean (just didn’t use the top cover). Management may want to invest in new bedding in that regard because it was a bad first impression. Location was good to the subway. Right across the street from a fire station. Heard some train noise but really wasn’t too loud to keep me awake. Parking was very limited on site, but was free. Had to park at their “sister” hotel one night which was two blocks away. Overall not too bad for the price.

Very accesible and quick transportation to Times Square.

If $70 cheaper it would be ok. Even for NY hi price , well used hotel. Clean but small

The hotel itself -- for what you pay -- isn't really all that bad. It's about your run-of-the-mill hotel experience, but you're paying NYC prices, and that's likely what throws a lot of people off. The price you pay in NYC might get you a penthouse somewhere else, but location location location. For staying in the city, you can't beat the price. Most people traveling to NYC aren't typically accustomed to such a compressed real estate market, but you kind of get what you get. The market is crazy out there, so staying in Manhattan would have about tripled what I paid to stay in Brooklyn. Not even joking. New York real estate and, thus, hotel prices, are ridiculous, as many of you know. But the trip to this Brooklyn Days Inn from JFK isn't too bad. You just have to catch the Long Island Railroad (LIRR) from JFK and transfer at Atlantic Avenue-Barclays Center. Then it's only about three stops to the hotel, and the building itself is only about a four-block walk from the subway station at 36th Street. I know it sounds like a lot but TRUST ME, it's a convenient hotel in a convenient location. Hope this helps.

The location was not quite as advertised. This hotel is 30 minutes away from all the hip areas of Brooklyn. Water faucets leaky. Bed and room clean. The worst issue was that the hotel maid service was cleaning a room next door to me at 11:15pm. Vacuums were being used and the two Hispanic ladies were talking so loud to one another, that I had to call the front desk. This did not help as they continued to be very animated to one another until 11:35pm.

This hotel from the outside looks ok, however the parking (if you can say they have one) is only about for 10 cars, so we were just lucky we had a spot for ours. I was ordering the non-smoking room, and the room we got, from the moment we walked in was just disgustingly smelling with cigarettes, and especially bathroom!! It was a nightmare! But we were so tired that we did not go to argue and attempt to get something better and not so stinky (if they have something like better), we decided to survive somehow till morning and get away and forget about it. But later I really regretted we didn't, I could barely breath over there, we had to turn off air conditioner and open the window, to get rid of the disgusting smell at least a little. And we paid 200$ for this nightmare!! OMG, for that price i am sure we could get a nice room in a better hotel. I will never ever go back to this hotel and DO NOT recommend it to anybody (unless you smoke and do not care, than good luck).

I stay at this hotel every time I come to NYC. They are convenient, respectful and near the subway. The inconveniences are usually minor and quickly rectified. They really do aim to please customers.

39th Street Brooklyn NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sunset Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located in Sunset Park within a 5-minute walk of Sunset Park, Days Inn by Wyndham Brooklyn is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights like Prospect Park. The 60 rooms at this hotel include coffee makers, TVs, and pillowtop beds.


Rooms

The 60 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Brooklyn enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, free newspapers, and a convenience store.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Brooklyn

Everyone (20) Business (5) Couples (9) Family (11) Other (13) Friends (1)
2
Partner Couples

The bed sheets were dirty..toilet seat and bathtub all scratched up..bed made so much noise/old bed Chairs in the room filthy

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about the condition of the bathroom in your room, rest assured we will fix this issue so it does not occur again. Being said, I would like to thank you personally for bringing this to our attention so we can take the appropriate action. I'm thrilled you had an exceptional experience at our hotel, from the staff to the food. I couldn't have been happier. I do hope to see you again soon, so we are able to redeem ourselves for your next visit. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review for your stay at the Days Inn 39th Street in Brooklyn, NY. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay had met all your expectations plus more, ranging from the excellent staff services to one of a kind breakfast. Actually all of our staff have been properly trained to make a good impression with proper service techniques. I apologize for the lack of space in the parking lot as well as lobby which are common anywhere in the New York City boroughs since the streets are narrow so we have little to no control over it. Hotel have limited but free parking! We will try to give you better service with improvement since every day especially during your next stay. We hope to see you again at Days Inn Brooklyn. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1
Family Family

Cockroaches in the room and stains on the bed. Just no. Got out if there in 5 minutes and got a refund. STAY AWAY.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your response for our Hotel in Brooklyn NY. Actually all rooms and guest restrooms are cleaned and inspected everyday for value able guests like you and are ready for use once you arrive. We will try to give perfect room condition more than ever by your next stay. We are looking to see you again to give you the best service. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

I didn't like anything about this property because I was unable to park or even pull up to the property due to no space available anywhere on the property or in any neighborhoods within mamy many blocks. Therefore I was unable to unpack or even walk in and check in. I wouldn't recommend this property at all. Extremely inconvenient and the picture of the hotel is not currently accurate.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel and hope that you would excuse us for the mistakes made. We are doing our best to improve everyday and hope to provide the best for our guests daily. I apologize for the lack of space in the parking lot. As far as the parking lot goes limited parking spaces are common anywhere in the New York City boroughs since the streets are narrow so we have little to no control over it. It is on a first come first serve basis. Hotel have limited but free parking! which listed on all websites. We are looking to see you again to give you the best service. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family Family

It ok nice and clean nice personnel the continental breakfast can be better

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a positive experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. We hope to see you again at Days Inn, Brooklyn. Thank you -GM.

3
Business Business

Decent 3 star in Brooklyn. Very small rooms, but clean, and fairly quiet. The desk agent wasn't able to find my reservation, despite my providing confirmation #. Limited parking (I lucked out and got the last of only 7 spots in front of the hotel.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We are doing our best to improve everyday and hope to provide the best for our guests daily. I apologize for the lack of space in the parking lot. As far as the parking lot goes limited parking spaces are common anywhere in the New York City boroughs since the streets are narrow so we have little to no control over it. It is on a first come first serve basis. Nonetheless, I apologize from my entire team for the mistake made so we are able to better improve ourselves to perform better than ever. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a positive experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. We hope to see you again at Days Inn, Brooklyn. Thank you -GM.

4
Everyone

Would be nice if Check out time was at 12. But otherwise the stay was comfortable.

By on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a positive experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. We hope to see you again at Days Inn, Brooklyn. Thank you -GM.

2
Everyone

The hotel is too closed to trains, a lot of noise could hear from the room; we’re so disappointed to stay here......

By on Dec 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Thank you for your time to write a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel, Actually all of our staff have been properly trained to make a good impression with proper service techniques. We will try to give you better service with improvement since every day especially during your next stay. I apologize from my entire team and thank you for alerting us on this very critical issue so we are able to better improve ourselves to perform better than ever. We hope to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

My experience at the Days Inn by Wyndham, was terrible. The door to my hotel room was damaged near the door knob and along the edges where the door meets the frame, appearing as though some one had previously tried to break into the room with a butter knife or screw driver. In addition, the bed sheets had cigarette burns and the pillows had someone else's hair follicles all over them. Due to the poor conditions of the hotel and my room, i refused to stay there and requested my money back. However, the employee at the front desk stated that she was unable to refund me because my reservation was made through orbit and not directly through the hotel. I will never attempt to stay at this hotel again nor will i ever recommend it to anyone.

By on Dec 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Hello Tony, Thank you for your time to write a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel, Actually all of our staff have been properly trained to make a good impression with proper service techniques. We will try to give you better service with improvement since every day especially during your next stay. I apologize from my entire team and thank you for alerting us on this very critical issue so we are able to better improve ourselves to perform better than ever. We hope to see you again soon.

Days Inn by Wyndham Brooklyn

437 39th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Brooklyn.h1043575-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Brooklyn.h1043575-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Brooklyn.h1043575-p2.Hotel-Reviews