Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baronne Street New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Caesars Superdome and Canal Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, The Brandywine by Sextant is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as National World War II Museum and Caesars Superdome. This 58-room, 4-star aparthotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Each apartment is soundproofed and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. Guests can expect free WiFi and a 32-inch LED TV with Netflix. Memory foam beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a safe.

Property features

Guests staying at The Brandywine by Sextant enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Limited parking is available. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a water dispenser.

Room options

Two Bedroom Apartment

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Two Bedroom Queen + Two Twins with Terrace Access Apartment

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Two Bedroom Queen + Two Twins Apartment

1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Connecting Four Bed, Four Bath, Apartment

4 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Sofa Beds | Sleeps 12

Guest reviews for The Brandywine by Sextant

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (8)

It was like staying at home we had all the amenities plus the full kitchen was a dream

By , from Fort Worth on Apr 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2022

Thank you for the positive review concerning your stay, and we loved it very much. We feel happy and grateful that you enjoyed your stay so much. It means the world to us when guests feel at home, even when they are far from home. Come back soon!

Family with small children

Great location within walking distance to everything. Very spacious rental for family. Pool not heated was disappointing. Would consider returning.

By on Apr 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2022

We are sorry to hear about the pool due to maintenance issues and we do appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future


By on Mar 14, 2022


By on Nov 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2022

We are disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience. We want to learn more about your situation and exactly what happened. Please get in touch with us if you have a moment to tell us more about your experience. Thank you.


Property prohibited guests to come visit. But you can bypass it by paying an additional fee. Theyll upcharge on the side.

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Hi Chung. I appreciated your feedback. Yes, we do not allow day guests on the property, but an additional guest fee will be applied if the booker insists. Thank you for staying with us.


Good location. Easy walk to grocery store and public transportation and lots of restaurants nearby. Close to WWII museum

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest.


Not just a hotel room, a huge, gorgeous, full-size apartment. Looked like it had just been remodeled by HGTV. Beautiful rooftop pool. Great game room & exercise room. Nice staff. Walking distance to the French quarter. We wish we could have stayed longer (or just moved in) and we'll definitely be back.

By , from New Hampshire on Aug 27, 2019


Felt right at home, staff was extremely friendly and courteous, and the building itself was right down the street from a local market and a short walk away from the night life, and the Mercedes Benz Superdome, but still away from all the noise. Spacious apartment, lots of room to relax, a game room on the third floor and a rooftop pool with an amazing view. We definitely had an amazing experience, and when we head back to NOLA we’re definitely booking again.

By on Aug 7, 2019


I loved the set up, the style, the space, and amenities

By on Jul 15, 2019


Great property. Met all of our needs. We especially liked having a full apartment with hotel amenities and services. We wish the rooftop pool was open later than 10pm. We felt like we had to rush back from doing things in NOLA to enjoy the pool.

By on Jul 1, 2019

url importing
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-The-Brandywine-by-Sextant.h30737540-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently asked questions