Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good

Great location. Beach area was nice and roomy. Loved the visiting kittens. Just our speed, not crazy party vibe.

I liked the size of the property. I did not like that it was in dire need of a refresh and the internet was very slow. I couldn't even check my email.

It was my second stay at Sandy Haven and I was so happy to have the pleasure to see both Sinclair and Pops again. They are truly the best! They met all of our needs and requests and well as Keno. They always went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect and it was! I plan on taking another trip next year and we will absolutely stay again. Sandy

This was a small boutique hotel I really enjoyed the great customer service

Much love for Sandy Haven. Will continue to stay here yearly! Staff is excellent, especially my man Pops, he is on the ball and there for whatever you may need. The grounds are as nice as you can get on 7 mile beach. You can tell that cleanliness and upkeep is a main concern of theirs. They also have a very nice beach set up with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. It is also very secure, they make sure that you have your own interrupted area unlike many other resorts in Negril. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Also, location is perfect!

Just returned from here. The hotel location is in the center of the longest portion of the beach. We walked the entire beach every day and as far as boutique hotels on the beach in Negril go, we didn't see one that was nicer than Sandy Haven. The continental breakfast was always fresh and a fine start to the day. If you're expecting a five star dining experience you will probably be disappointed but I don't believe food is their focus. This hotel shines in providing it's guests with very clean, updated and functional accommodations in a perfect location. Most of all, the service was excellent. Shout out to Pops, Sinclair and all the guys at the beach bar. A bunch of super friendly, respectful, and genuinely nice young men. If you're looking for a perfect home base to get out and explore what seven mile beach has to offer then you can't go wrong here. Side note, Best of the West Jerk Chicken is right across the street. Tops in Negril.

We don’t like the food served in the dining room. And it’s expensive.

The very nice and thoughtful people... the very beautiful and peaceful place, i love it. 😍😍😍

Great hotel I enjoyed my stay here. Only con they say that breakfast is all inclusive and all they give you is fruits and mimosa for free you have to buy their breakfast differently..

Beautiful views and beach, very clean. Spacious room.

Nice hotel close to beach. Friendly staff and good food.

Beautiful quiet hotel. Perfect for Couples and Adults

I had an AMAZING experience here. The staff were completely sweet and always so helpful from check-in, during the stay, to check out. I am definitely coming back and I will stay here. It's right on the beach, near other resorts, you can walk over to Margaritaville for drinks and music, and do some water activities very near by to do too (parasailing, booze cruise, tubing etc).The rooms were so clean, and I'm really big on that, so I was glad I was really able to be comfortable and relax during a much needed vacation. I'm already planning for my parents to spend their 30th anniversary here next year. Thank you so much Sandy Haven Resort Staff for treating me so nice. I hope to see you all soon on my next trip. Thank you :)

Aside from a few issues we experienced it was a nice place. Friendly staff, decent food, nice room. Better than others... Not as good as some!

Updated amenities, relaxing surroundings, and good food.

This hotel was very modern and clean. Central location to get to everything. Food and drinks are well priced. Only thing that was disappointing was the Internet. Connection was very weak or non at all.

Second stay of 2015! Fantastic stay, one of the better boutique hotels on Seven Mile!

The staff was amazing. Being able to walk out on the beach and meet so many different people was great! The room was just what I wanted quiet and spacious!

Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Westmoreland

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Seven Mile Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a 5-minute walk of Jamaica Beaches, Sandy Haven Resort is within a 15-minute stroll of Seven Mile Beach. This 4-star hotel has 35 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Bongos, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Furnished balconies or patios, iPod docks, and minibars are also standard.


Property features

Sandy Haven Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a gym. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 100 per person roundtrip. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and conference space.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sandy Haven Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (15) Family (3) Friends (3) Other (1)
4
Everyone

Good

By on Mar 17, 2023

4
Partner Couples

Great location. Beach area was nice and roomy. Loved the visiting kittens. Just our speed, not crazy party vibe.

By on Feb 26, 2023

3
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2023

2
Everyone

I liked the size of the property. I did not like that it was in dire need of a refresh and the internet was very slow. I couldn't even check my email.

By on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

Dear Leslie, thanks for staying at Sandy Haven Resort. We appreciate your feedback which will be used to improve our product. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

5
Family

It was my second stay at Sandy Haven and I was so happy to have the pleasure to see both Sinclair and Pops again. They are truly the best! They met all of our needs and requests and well as Keno. They always went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect and it was! I plan on taking another trip next year and we will absolutely stay again. Sandy

By on Apr 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

Dear Sandra, thanks for staying at Sandy Haven Resort. We appreciate the great review and happy that you had a great time. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

5
Partner Couples

This was a small boutique hotel I really enjoyed the great customer service

By on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review which I am sure will inspire prospective guests to visit with us. We do work hard to ensure all our guests have a marvelous experience as that is our purpose as a Hospitality business. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!!

5
Friends

Much love for Sandy Haven. Will continue to stay here yearly! Staff is excellent, especially my man Pops, he is on the ball and there for whatever you may need. The grounds are as nice as you can get on 7 mile beach. You can tell that cleanliness and upkeep is a main concern of theirs. They also have a very nice beach set up with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. It is also very secure, they make sure that you have your own interrupted area unlike many other resorts in Negril. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Also, location is perfect!

By , from Fargo, ND on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We appreciate you sharing your experience in the many facets of the Hotel with prospective guests. We will be sure to acknowledge your man "Pops" as we look forward to welcoming you once more!!

5
Family

Just returned from here. The hotel location is in the center of the longest portion of the beach. We walked the entire beach every day and as far as boutique hotels on the beach in Negril go, we didn't see one that was nicer than Sandy Haven. The continental breakfast was always fresh and a fine start to the day. If you're expecting a five star dining experience you will probably be disappointed but I don't believe food is their focus. This hotel shines in providing it's guests with very clean, updated and functional accommodations in a perfect location. Most of all, the service was excellent. Shout out to Pops, Sinclair and all the guys at the beach bar. A bunch of super friendly, respectful, and genuinely nice young men. If you're looking for a perfect home base to get out and explore what seven mile beach has to offer then you can't go wrong here. Side note, Best of the West Jerk Chicken is right across the street. Tops in Negril.

By , from Minneapolis on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review. We work hard to provide the best experience to every guest, and feedback like yours assures us that we are succeeding! The named Team Members will be acknowledged. Glad to know that you had such a great time as we look forward to welcoming you once more!!

5
Partner Couples

We don’t like the food served in the dining room. And it’s expensive.

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to see you express disappointment with the food in our dining room, we would have love to be able to address this whilst you were still on property. We pride ourselves on pleasing all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

The very nice and thoughtful people... the very beautiful and peaceful place, i love it. 😍😍😍

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandy Haven Resort in Negril. It was indeed our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Sandy-Haven-Resort.h4905127-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Negril-Hotels-Sandy-Haven-Resort.h4905127-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Sandy-Haven-Resort.h4905127-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions