Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Much love for Sandy Haven. Will continue to stay here yearly! Staff is excellent, especially my man Pops, he is on the ball and there for whatever you may need. The grounds are as nice as you can get on 7 mile beach. You can tell that cleanliness and upkeep is a main concern of theirs. They also have a very nice beach set up with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. It is also very secure, they make sure that you have your own interrupted area unlike many other resorts in Negril. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Also, location is perfect!

Just returned from here. The hotel location is in the center of the longest portion of the beach. We walked the entire beach every day and as far as boutique hotels on the beach in Negril go, we didn't see one that was nicer than Sandy Haven. The continental breakfast was always fresh and a fine start to the day. If you're expecting a five star dining experience you will probably be disappointed but I don't believe food is their focus. This hotel shines in providing it's guests with very clean, updated and functional accommodations in a perfect location. Most of all, the service was excellent. Shout out to Pops, Sinclair and all the guys at the beach bar. A bunch of super friendly, respectful, and genuinely nice young men. If you're looking for a perfect home base to get out and explore what seven mile beach has to offer then you can't go wrong here. Side note, Best of the West Jerk Chicken is right across the street. Tops in Negril.

We don’t like the food served in the dining room. And it’s expensive.

The very nice and thoughtful people... the very beautiful and peaceful place, i love it. 😍😍😍

Great hotel I enjoyed my stay here. Only con they say that breakfast is all inclusive and all they give you is fruits and mimosa for free you have to buy their breakfast differently..

Beautiful views and beach, very clean. Spacious room.

Nice hotel close to beach. Friendly staff and good food.

Beautiful quiet hotel. Perfect for Couples and Adults

I had an AMAZING experience here. The staff were completely sweet and always so helpful from check-in, during the stay, to check out. I am definitely coming back and I will stay here. It's right on the beach, near other resorts, you can walk over to Margaritaville for drinks and music, and do some water activities very near by to do too (parasailing, booze cruise, tubing etc).The rooms were so clean, and I'm really big on that, so I was glad I was really able to be comfortable and relax during a much needed vacation. I'm already planning for my parents to spend their 30th anniversary here next year. Thank you so much Sandy Haven Resort Staff for treating me so nice. I hope to see you all soon on my next trip. Thank you :)

Aside from a few issues we experienced it was a nice place. Friendly staff, decent food, nice room. Better than others... Not as good as some!

Updated amenities, relaxing surroundings, and good food.

This hotel was very modern and clean. Central location to get to everything. Food and drinks are well priced. Only thing that was disappointing was the Internet. Connection was very weak or non at all.

Second stay of 2015! Fantastic stay, one of the better boutique hotels on Seven Mile!

The staff was amazing. Being able to walk out on the beach and meet so many different people was great! The room was just what I wanted quiet and spacious!

great location,good staff. the beds on the beach are dirty.chaise lounges good.

nice beach,good staff, breakfast is good ! Did not eat a the restaurant but it looked great.

Every day that passed the more convinced we were that this was the best hotel in Negril. Stylish and modern interior design and since the hotel was a boutique/small hotel everyone recognizes you in a good way (we never felt "overwhelmed"). The beach area had a private guard that kept beach salesmen away so you can sunbath by yourself and leave your stuff when swimming. Extra star to our housekeeping lady who kept our room spot on and was super nice.

met the owner ms chen very nice and charming, staff was great especially pops, merle, and of course keon.I couldnt ask for a better hotel i research this one and it paid off i could stay there again and i will be telling more people about this hotel.

The check-in was easy and the staff was pleasant. We had to change our initial room because the roof was leaking. The next day, the roof in the second room started leaking and damaged some of my stuff. They quickly offered us another room, but didn't address the the damage that was done. We were told the manager wasn't available at that time, but they would get back to us. Two days later when we were checking out, management still hadn't contacted us, I asked to speak to the manager and was informed he was off property. Then they told me I should write a email to the manager when I get home( REALLY!!) Poor customer service and the staff wasnt helpful.. Also the continental breakfast that comes with the room is awful..the fruit plate we were given had brown banana, two pieces of pineapple, and some watermelon (none of it sweet). Yet I look over and see a woman who had a huge plate of grapes, papaya, and mango. I inquire about it and was told she was the owner. So they had the better fruit, just choose who they gave it to. This happened two days in a row.

The room is very nice and cozy so we were able to be relaxed. If you are a beach person, you will enjoy this hotel.

Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Westmoreland

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Seven Mile Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Sandy Haven Resort places you next to Seven Mile Beach and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Kool Runnings Water Park. This 4-star hotel has 35 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Bongos, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 35 soundproofed accommodations feature furnished balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. IPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Sandy Haven Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 100 per person roundtrip. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sandy Haven Resort

Everyone (5) Couples (13) Family (2) Other (1) Friends (3)
5
Friends

Much love for Sandy Haven. Will continue to stay here yearly! Staff is excellent, especially my man Pops, he is on the ball and there for whatever you may need. The grounds are as nice as you can get on 7 mile beach. You can tell that cleanliness and upkeep is a main concern of theirs. They also have a very nice beach set up with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. It is also very secure, they make sure that you have your own interrupted area unlike many other resorts in Negril. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Also, location is perfect!

By , from Fargo, ND on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We appreciate you sharing your experience in the many facets of the Hotel with prospective guests. We will be sure to acknowledge your man "Pops" as we look forward to welcoming you once more!!

5
Family

Just returned from here. The hotel location is in the center of the longest portion of the beach. We walked the entire beach every day and as far as boutique hotels on the beach in Negril go, we didn't see one that was nicer than Sandy Haven. The continental breakfast was always fresh and a fine start to the day. If you're expecting a five star dining experience you will probably be disappointed but I don't believe food is their focus. This hotel shines in providing it's guests with very clean, updated and functional accommodations in a perfect location. Most of all, the service was excellent. Shout out to Pops, Sinclair and all the guys at the beach bar. A bunch of super friendly, respectful, and genuinely nice young men. If you're looking for a perfect home base to get out and explore what seven mile beach has to offer then you can't go wrong here. Side note, Best of the West Jerk Chicken is right across the street. Tops in Negril.

By , from Minneapolis on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review. We work hard to provide the best experience to every guest, and feedback like yours assures us that we are succeeding! The named Team Members will be acknowledged. Glad to know that you had such a great time as we look forward to welcoming you once more!!

5
Partner Couples

We don’t like the food served in the dining room. And it’s expensive.

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to see you express disappointment with the food in our dining room, we would have love to be able to address this whilst you were still on property. We pride ourselves on pleasing all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

The very nice and thoughtful people... the very beautiful and peaceful place, i love it. 😍😍😍

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandy Haven Resort in Negril. It was indeed our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

5
Family

Great hotel I enjoyed my stay here. Only con they say that breakfast is all inclusive and all they give you is fruits and mimosa for free you have to buy their breakfast differently..

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to know we were your Hotel of choice. We are however sorry to see you express disappointment with your breakfast, our mimosa continental breakfast is comprised of french pressed coffee/assortment of teas/muffins/toast/fruits/ fruit juices/mimosa. The Hotel pride's itself in offering superb customer service and we want to make sure our guests leave here satisfied. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful views and beach, very clean. Spacious room.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Sandy Haven Resort in Negril. It was indeed our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

5
Everyone

Nice hotel close to beach. Friendly staff and good food.

By on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

Thank you for making it Sandy Haven Resort + for sharing your lovely review. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us as we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!!

5
Everyone

Beautiful quiet hotel. Perfect for Couples and Adults

By , from Chicago, IL on Aug 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5

just the perfect place

Everyone

I had an AMAZING experience here. The staff were completely sweet and always so helpful from check-in, during the stay, to check out. I am definitely coming back and I will stay here. It's right on the beach, near other resorts, you can walk over to Margaritaville for drinks and music, and do some water activities very near by to do too (parasailing, booze cruise, tubing etc).The rooms were so clean, and I'm really big on that, so I was glad I was really able to be comfortable and relax during a much needed vacation. I'm already planning for my parents to spend their 30th anniversary here next year. Thank you so much Sandy Haven Resort Staff for treating me so nice. I hope to see you all soon on my next trip. Thank you :)

By , from New York, NY on Aug 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time put to share your lovely experience. We thank you for making it Sandy Haven Resort as we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!!

3

quiet and nice

Everyone

Aside from a few issues we experienced it was a nice place. Friendly staff, decent food, nice room. Better than others... Not as good as some!

By , from RI on Jan 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work hard to ensure or valued guests are satisfied. Looking forward to having you with us once more!!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Sandy-Haven-Resort.h4905127-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Negril-Hotels-Sandy-Haven-Resort.h4905127-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Sandy-Haven-Resort.h4905127-p2.Hotel-Reviews