Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved the beach and the employees, bar tenders made awesome drinks. My room #61 garden side was very nice. Plenty of tv channels , clean sheets , brand new towels, comfortable bed. My only complaint is with the food, especially lunch and dinner. Food quality was borderline prison grade. No fault of the cook, he has little to work with. I even heard management bragging about how thrifty they were about the food. Invest in a pizza oven

Great location, easy walking distance to I tertsinment benues

Excellent Location. Great Value... but hotel could use some repairs, food mediocre and they run out of beer, vodka, rum, etc. They did make an effort to replenish fairly quickly after complaints. All that being said we had a fabulous time. The hotel has a warm casual vibe.

The resort is ok and close to the beach but if you want sleep this is not the place. There is a bar right next door that cranks up the music and bass until 3am. Then on Monday, Wednesday and Friday someone goes around the whole property with a very loud fogger (for bugs) at 5-5:30am. I wanted to get up early so I could enjoy my days there but getting sleep first would have been nice. The staff is very friendly and that helped the experience but I would never stay at The Grand Pineapple again.

The food really needs to be improved on. I ate more hamburgers in one week then I do in 2 months, The beach was good and kept very clean, rooms were comfortable and clean. The grounds were beautiful

No frills all inclusive. Great relaxing experience. Food fair. Ran out of vodka one night and beer another. Wine only served at dinner. Most nights white wine ran out very early in the dinner service. Seemed as though food and wine rationed out on a daily basis and once gone, gone for that day/service. That was very disappointing.

Food tends to be bland and boring, but if youre on a budget this is the perfect hotel. Was disappointed with Orbitz I tried to extend before going to Jamaica but no one seems to be answering the phone or could assist if they did. The hotel gave me a bottle or rum and a tshirt for still returning and to make up for it.

I did not care for the location of my room. I had a "garden manor" room which had nothing to do with a garden as it was facing a very busy street and parking lot. It was very noisy. I complained about it and was moved to the other side of the building that had somewhat of a garden view. It was very disappointed not having a balcony! The better rooms have a balcony with a nice sitting area.

No activities included. Peaceful , nice for couples to relax and enjoy ocean and tanning. Food is ok, no variety though. Thanks!

This is the smallest all inclusive we've ever tried. The lack of variety of dining will steer me away from that size hotel again. The waitstaff was the friendliest we've ever experienced, but the hotel seemed ill prepared. They were always out of liqueur, especially vodka and rum, and shut the one bar down frequently to restock. Even though I doubt I would ever return, we did have a pleasant stay.

I have stayed at Grand Pineapple Negril several times. Location is Great. Middle of the 7 mile beach. The waitstaff, bartenders, cleaning crew were awesome. I am not good with names, but ALL the staff went out of there way. The food was O.K. Same thing to eat every night just made a little different. Chicken, Pork, and Fish. Nothing creative. The information provided by the hotel was not accurate. There were NO theme nights. International, Mexican, Oriental, ect. as stated. They host a special returning guest dinner. Management stated they forgot to put one under our door. Seeing I stay there twice a year, I kind of disappointing. When I said something to the front desk, they were really not concerned or cared. For the overall experience, It was good. Cheap hotel, AI, and you are able to go off the resort and meet the locals.

I read a lot of reviews before booking this resort and I'd have to say most of them are very accurate . If you're looking for a relaxing low key non luxury vacation this is the place for you . If you want night life and entertainment than I suggest spending extra and going to sandals . For the price this is a very nice resort . The rooms are clean but small, beach is beautiful . The food is good but was tired of it after the third day it became repetitive . Breakfast was always American breakfast was looking for Jamaican breakfast. Stay on the beachside, the garden side was deserted. The pool is located on the garden side but it's just ok . You need security to walk across the road when going to the pool . But honestly the pool isn't worth really going back and forth . I was content with my stay but I would not go again .

Wow, where should I begin... Our every whim was taken care of. Everyone on the resort was friendly everyone on the island was nice. Our trip from the time we got off the plane in mobay to when we departed was an adventure of a lifetime. Everything went smoothly even though we ventured off the regular path and ventured into the jungle and the town. Would we go back yes. Would I recommend yes

Great location cozy atmosphere food was good but only breakfast lunch dinner no snacks and bar closes at 12 midnight, early when your on vacation,.. Clean but make sure you stay on beach side.. You don't want to cross street.. But had a great time plus at night you can walk down beach and hit great dance spots safe and fun

the rooms were not keep clean, not enough variety of food, waiting at the bar was too long just 1 bartendar. Meet some nice people that was the plus

The staff was very friendly and professional, food was great and really good beach. Lacking nightlife though.

we were notified when we arrived at the airport to check in for shuttle service we were being trans to beaches resort. i was elated from the moment they told us until i had to leave the resort. fab!

I had a lot of problems with this hotel. Just an FYI there is no food available after 10pm, no room service, bottom shelf liqour for the most part, and it is a $60 up charge for a stocked mini fridge (only stocked once, no refills). Also bar closes at 12 pm. Bar staff were not attentive and many times I found they would serve persons who were darker skinned or of Jamaican descent before me even though I was at the bar waiting first. To me that is discrimination which is COMPLETELY unacceptable in any situation. They also ran out of liqours and certain mixers and did not replace them. The food was okay. The one upside is that the beach is beautiful. We will NEVER come back to this hotel again though.

Guess were frindly, met very nice people, the beach as usual is beautiful. But the second day I went to take a shower there was no soap in the bathroom, dirty glasses left in the room. I should not have to ask for these thing. I know it is a small hotel but they really could use 2 bartenders instead of one.

3 Norman Manley Blvd Negril Westmoreland

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Seven Mile Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Grand Pineapple Negril - ALL INCLUSIVE places you next to Seven Mile Beach and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Kool Runnings Water Park. This 65-room, 3.5-star property has free breakfast along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:30 AM to 10 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 65 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, safes, and ironing boards. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Grand Pineapple Negril - ALL INCLUSIVE have access to a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and spa treatment rooms. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 35 per person one-way. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a terrace, a garden, and a gift shop.

Room options

Room, 1 Bedroom (Gardenside Manor Building)

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Cottage, 1 Bedroom (Beachside Cottage)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Cottage, 1 Bedroom (Gardenside Cottage)

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Bedroom (Beachside Manor Building)

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Grand Pineapple Negril - ALL INCLUSIVE

Everyone (9) Couples (20) Family (11) Other (4) Friends (8)
4
Everyone

I loved the beach and the employees, bar tenders made awesome drinks. My room #61 garden side was very nice. Plenty of tv channels , clean sheets , brand new towels, comfortable bed. My only complaint is with the food, especially lunch and dinner. Food quality was borderline prison grade. No fault of the cook, he has little to work with. I even heard management bragging about how thrifty they were about the food. Invest in a pizza oven

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4
Everyone

Great location, easy walking distance to I tertsinment benues

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4
Everyone

Excellent Location. Great Value... but hotel could use some repairs, food mediocre and they run out of beer, vodka, rum, etc. They did make an effort to replenish fairly quickly after complaints. All that being said we had a fabulous time. The hotel has a warm casual vibe.

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards

3
Everyone

The resort is ok and close to the beach but if you want sleep this is not the place. There is a bar right next door that cranks up the music and bass until 3am. Then on Monday, Wednesday and Friday someone goes around the whole property with a very loud fogger (for bugs) at 5-5:30am. I wanted to get up early so I could enjoy my days there but getting sleep first would have been nice. The staff is very friendly and that helped the experience but I would never stay at The Grand Pineapple again.

By , from Maryland on Oct 20, 2018

3

hotel was good, staff very friendly

Everyone

The food really needs to be improved on. I ate more hamburgers in one week then I do in 2 months, The beach was good and kept very clean, rooms were comfortable and clean. The grounds were beautiful

By on Jan 28, 2018

3

relaxing beach location

Everyone

No frills all inclusive. Great relaxing experience. Food fair. Ran out of vodka one night and beer another. Wine only served at dinner. Most nights white wine ran out very early in the dinner service. Seemed as though food and wine rationed out on a daily basis and once gone, gone for that day/service. That was very disappointing.

By , from Boston,MA on Jan 28, 2018

3

excellent for the price

Everyone

Food tends to be bland and boring, but if youre on a budget this is the perfect hotel. Was disappointed with Orbitz I tried to extend before going to Jamaica but no one seems to be answering the phone or could assist if they did. The hotel gave me a bottle or rum and a tshirt for still returning and to make up for it.

By , from CI on Aug 23, 2017

4

great place to make new friends, beautiful beach.

Everyone

I did not care for the location of my room. I had a "garden manor" room which had nothing to do with a garden as it was facing a very busy street and parking lot. It was very noisy. I complained about it and was moved to the other side of the building that had somewhat of a garden view. It was very disappointed not having a balcony! The better rooms have a balcony with a nice sitting area.

By , from Boston on Apr 6, 2017

3
Couples

No activities included. Peaceful , nice for couples to relax and enjoy ocean and tanning. Food is ok, no variety though. Thanks!

By on Jan 4, 2017

Grand Pineapple Negril - ALL INCLUSIVE

3 Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Westmoreland
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Grand-Pineapple-Negril---ALL-INCLUSIVE.h606142-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Negril-Hotels-Grand-Pineapple-Negril---ALL-INCLUSIVE.h606142-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Grand-Pineapple-Negril---ALL-INCLUSIVE.h606142-p2.Hotel-Reviews