Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Some staff were rude. There was a lot of limitations to everything . Felt rushed in restaurants especially the market place buffet was the rudest staff, as if you were inconveniencing them. The food was never fresh at the buffet and there were cats roaming around being annoying. Our TV in the room was not working properly , no HBO and when we called no one cared to fix it, they said they will but never did. The cleaning people would either not replace towels or throw out the garbage, no consistency. Also when making the reservations for dinner, the staff seemed so rude and short didn't want to be bothered.

Every aspect of the stay was easy. Check in was smooth. Anytime we wanted something all we had to do was ask. The staff was extremely accommodating.

Hotel room was good. No complaints. The beach was amazing compared to the hotels next door. Carlos at the Beach bar was so much fun and had great service. The snorkeling at the resort was breathe taking and we saw a sea turtle, huge sting ray and alot of tropical fish. I would recommend Melia to anyone. No complaints with the hotel staff. We did not level up. If we go back again I would not level up. They have a small part of the Beach with nice chairs but a guy that did level up said there was no chairs for them so they had to go over to reg beach part. Level up had top shelf booze but we were fine with what we had. We could go into any pool. there is not a separate pool for level customers. I don't know what all the bad reviews were about the hotel that we read before going. It was amazing. We are not fancy people maybe that's why. It was perfect for us. The one pool with the lazy river was closed because they were working on it. We didn't care. We spent our time on the beach. We did go down about 830a to put our towels on chairs to reserve them. The food at the restaurants was tasty. We went Feb 4th -10th 2018 weather was in the 80's. No rain. If you are thinking of going to Melia do it. So worth it.

Monique was super on the beach with handing out drinks and the desk people were all helpful and nice

We went to Melias with no idea what to expect. We were treated like royalty! It was wonderful to be waited on by so many that seemed to really care. We needed R & R and that is exactly what we got. We didn't want to leave. Thank you to all the staff at Melias!!

Everyone working there was so nice! Weather was not good when we were there super windy w rain. They could of us more stuff going on during day to keep guest occupied. We couldn't use any of the water sports activities due to the wind the whole week. But bar staff keep the drinks coming. Very friendly.

The hotel staff were more then accommodating. We were greeted with drinks at the door. Pools and beach was amazing. Outside of hotel needs a bit updating. Overall, really nice stay.

Upon first glance the property was nice. They got my room request wrong and gave me the wrong keys to the room I specifically asked not to give me. One of the elevators was out of order, so we had a long walk to our room.Very inconvenient The room was covered in dust and hair from the previous guest. Hair was all over the bathroom and towels. I complained immediately. After several attempts to clean the room, finally I just asked them to leave. The room was dated from showers that don't drain and old furniture. The food was horrible. The buffet was filled with foods that were overcooked and underseasoned. Out of the several restaurants on site, we only had good food and one of the. We finally just resolved to give up on the food and went off property to eat. Overall, for the price we paid, I was expecting more. I have stayed at several all inclusive resorts on various islands and this one is at the bottom of my list of choices. Since there was no hope for refund or the food getting better, we finally just decided to forget about the negatives and enjoy ourselves in spite of it all. The entertainment was nice and the beach was beautiful.

Nice location for relaxing vacation. Helpful stuff, mostly good food. Have to get up very early to secure beach/pool chairs. West part of the beach NOT included in regular all inclusive package, but that we found out only when we went there...

food good, everything clean. All staff helpful. Entertainment at nite was good

Our stay at the Melia was an outstanding experience. The staff was outstanding. Planning the next event for 2018.

If all you want to do is get drunk on a beach then this is the place for you.

Other than that it's located in "The Bahamas", this place has nothing else going for it. They were doing construction on every crook and cranny of the complex. You get woken up at 7 am by concrete being jackhammered, sitting on the beach isn't any better since there is construction right behind you, they were mudding and sanding the hallway outside our room so our room became a dust center ( I came from NY escaping street noise and construction). They could have scheduled the construction work better (like working on one section and not renting out the rooms in that area) if they had any respect to their guests, but profit trumps any guest considerations. Italian/Mediterranean restaurant was closed the whole week. Asian restaurant had slow and horrible service, Mexican restaurant was on par with Taco Bell. Buffet had flies everywhere and employees couldn't care less about servicing you on the stations that are "manned". Taxi from/to airport is $40, taxi from/to downtown is $20 so getting around town is not easy and you really are trapped here and at the will of the resort.

Great location. All inclusive should be just that. Exclusions on menu items for certain guests and delivery fee for room service? Mini bar is a joke. Staff is great! Especially Tori at front desk and Patrick Lightborne, the best bartender in the world!!

When we arrived the beaches looked great...then the construction of the main pool and the beach took place. Noise and new sand from the trucks and heavy equipment. I wish they would of let us know they were under construction before we purchase the travel package. We paid way to much for an all-inclusive, shame on you Melia' and shame on you Orbitz for not making your loyal customer base aware....

The staff is friendly and helpful but a little slow the food is good especially in the restaurants. The best part of the hotel is the beach and being in the Bahamas

facility is not bad but most of the staff are downright rude, almost unpleasant in nature, always trying to rush you. It was like they did'nt need to be nice to you since it's an all-exclusive resort. The worst was the guy at the pool bar who tended to look over us when we wanted to order and on top of that, i got food poisoning from the Strawberry daiquiri that he served on my final day there!

Overall we enjoyed our visit. The best part was the hotel’s beach and their pools. Areas for improvement include; hotel rooms need an update, women hotel staff need coaching on being polite and courteous to guests, and the young woman who makes the dinner reservations for the hotel restaurants needs training on how to provide an overview of the choices and could also use coaching on being attentive and polite. I will go back to the Bahamas but most likely will stay at another resort.

Melia is a huge hotel; good for a lot of walking. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Beach is gorgeous and well-kept; pools are great, too. Some nightly entertainment. Only downfall--- food is average and never hot enough.

The hotel is aging and needs a update, the rooms r dated carpet torn etc. we moved from the first floor as our bathroom sink leaked and the room smelled. Our new room on the 4th floor was better but we had to call maintenance as our AC didn’t work. The beach and pool area was nice and the food was average. It seemed the free food and drink were the most popular part of the hotel for other guests.

1 West Bay Street - Cable Street Nassau New Providence

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 3 outdoor pools

Located within a leisurely stroll of Rain Forest Theater, Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive is within a 15-minute drive of Unicorn Village Resort. This 694-room, 4-star resort welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, 7 restaurants, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's on the beach and also close to Nassau Botanical Gardens and Ardastra Gardens, Zoo and Conservation Center.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. There are ample dining options with 7 onsite restaurants, including Market Place, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive's 694 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive features 3 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is offered for USD 20 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a free kid's club.

Room options

Deluxe Room, Pool View (King Room)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, View (Classic Island View King Room)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, Ocean View (King Room)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

The Level Junior Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Everyone (73) Couples (33) Business (1) Family (14) Other (6) Friends (3)
3

not as good as how it's advertised.

Everyone

Some staff were rude. There was a lot of limitations to everything . Felt rushed in restaurants especially the market place buffet was the rudest staff, as if you were inconveniencing them. The food was never fresh at the buffet and there were cats roaming around being annoying. Our TV in the room was not working properly , no HBO and when we called no one cared to fix it, they said they will but never did. The cleaning people would either not replace towels or throw out the garbage, no consistency. Also when making the reservations for dinner, the staff seemed so rude and short didn't want to be bothered.

By on Feb 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2018

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that you did not receive the memorable and relaxing experience that you deserve. The areas of concern you have mentioned is indeed unacceptable but we assure you that it is not our standard. We will work hard on improving. Thank you for sharing. Regards, Cecilia

5
Everyone

Every aspect of the stay was easy. Check in was smooth. Anytime we wanted something all we had to do was ask. The staff was extremely accommodating.

By , from Minnesota on Feb 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2018

Dear Mike, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us. Warm regards, Cecilia

4

nice hotel, beautiful beach

Everyone

Hotel room was good. No complaints. The beach was amazing compared to the hotels next door. Carlos at the Beach bar was so much fun and had great service. The snorkeling at the resort was breathe taking and we saw a sea turtle, huge sting ray and alot of tropical fish. I would recommend Melia to anyone. No complaints with the hotel staff. We did not level up. If we go back again I would not level up. They have a small part of the Beach with nice chairs but a guy that did level up said there was no chairs for them so they had to go over to reg beach part. Level up had top shelf booze but we were fine with what we had. We could go into any pool. there is not a separate pool for level customers. I don't know what all the bad reviews were about the hotel that we read before going. It was amazing. We are not fancy people maybe that's why. It was perfect for us. The one pool with the lazy river was closed because they were working on it. We didn't care. We spent our time on the beach. We did go down about 830a to put our towels on chairs to reserve them. The food at the restaurants was tasty. We went Feb 4th -10th 2018 weather was in the 80's. No rain. If you are thinking of going to Melia do it. So worth it.

By , from MN on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2018

Dear Alicia, Thank you very much for recommending our resort. It is wonderful to know that you took home great memories. We love your feedback and looks forward to sharing more time with you. Sincerely, Cecilia

5

i loved the stay and enjoyed every bit of my stay

Everyone

Monique was super on the beach with handing out drinks and the desk people were all helpful and nice

By , from newport news virginia on Jan 27, 2018

5

wonderful place to relax

Everyone

We went to Melias with no idea what to expect. We were treated like royalty! It was wonderful to be waited on by so many that seemed to really care. We needed R & R and that is exactly what we got. We didn't want to leave. Thank you to all the staff at Melias!!

By , from Indiana on Jan 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2018

Hello Marty, Thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive! It truly brings a smile to our faces to read that you had a wonderful experience. We are so glad that you had a relaxing vacation and especially enjoyed being pampered by our associates. Thank you for sharing, we hope to welcome you back soon! Kenisha-Quality Department

4
Everyone

Everyone working there was so nice! Weather was not good when we were there super windy w rain. They could of us more stuff going on during day to keep guest occupied. We couldn't use any of the water sports activities due to the wind the whole week. But bar staff keep the drinks coming. Very friendly.

By on Jan 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2018

Hello Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay with us. We did experience some rain and winds, which we understand is disappointing for guest who would like to utilize the water sports. We appreciate your suggestion on the in door activities and will mention it to the necessary department heads. We are happy that despite the weather you did enjoy your vacation. We hope to see you soon! Kenisha-Quality Department

4
Everyone

The hotel staff were more then accommodating. We were greeted with drinks at the door. Pools and beach was amazing. Outside of hotel needs a bit updating. Overall, really nice stay.

By , from Canada on Jan 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2018

Hello Jessie, Thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive! We are overjoyed to read that you had an amazing vacation with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back! Sincerely, Kenisha Quality Department

3

not what we expected

Families

Upon first glance the property was nice. They got my room request wrong and gave me the wrong keys to the room I specifically asked not to give me. One of the elevators was out of order, so we had a long walk to our room.Very inconvenient The room was covered in dust and hair from the previous guest. Hair was all over the bathroom and towels. I complained immediately. After several attempts to clean the room, finally I just asked them to leave. The room was dated from showers that don't drain and old furniture. The food was horrible. The buffet was filled with foods that were overcooked and underseasoned. Out of the several restaurants on site, we only had good food and one of the. We finally just resolved to give up on the food and went off property to eat. Overall, for the price we paid, I was expecting more. I have stayed at several all inclusive resorts on various islands and this one is at the bottom of my list of choices. Since there was no hope for refund or the food getting better, we finally just decided to forget about the negatives and enjoy ourselves in spite of it all. The entertainment was nice and the beach was beautiful.

By on Jan 6, 2018

4
Everyone

Nice location for relaxing vacation. Helpful stuff, mostly good food. Have to get up very early to secure beach/pool chairs. West part of the beach NOT included in regular all inclusive package, but that we found out only when we went there...

By , from Wisconsin on Jan 5, 2018

4

nice hotel, funny and friendly staff

Everyone

food good, everything clean. All staff helpful. Entertainment at nite was good

By , from michigan on Jan 5, 2018