Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location, convenient to the centre of town. Rooms are good standard.

It was a wonderful stay and location was perfect for walking through The English Garden Park.

Great stay we enjoyed our stay but I really resent having to write a long drawn out review to be able to send any rating at all! Get it together Orbitz!

Excellent hotl, but disappointed in room location 1st floor over roof

My wife and I drove from Rovinj, Croatia to catch a plane in Frankfurt and stopped at the Hilton Munich Park for the night. The staff was really helpful and friendly, Nikola gave is some great suggestions for dinner. There is a beer garden inside the park with delicious food very close to the hotel. I highly recommend a stay at the Hilton Munich Park; my wife and I will be returning to visit Munich and will be staying here again.

From the moment you enter the hotel's lobby, you immediately feel relaxed. The lobby itself is beautiful and the staff were welcoming. I checked in around 5 or 6 pm and was promptly assisted. It was a quick process and the front desk associate suggested street parking as opposed to garage parking to save some money. My husband was able to find parking on the street near the hotel fairly easily. The elevators all require a room key to access a floor other than the lobby, so you always felt secure. The room was spacious and overlooked the river, which was lovely. The bathroom was clean and we definitely took advantage of the big tub to relax in after a long day of travelling. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs the next morning. We ordered a la carte so our meals were fairly simple, but they hit the spot nonetheless. Check-out was a fairly easy process as well. I had to wait for 5 minutes max to check-out. My only disappointment with the hotel was the WIFI. They require you to be a Hilton Honors member to access free WIFI in your room. I used the hotel lobby's free wifi to sign up for hilton honors and download their app, but it never did work while up in my room. For this reason, I am giving it 4 stars. WIFI is a pretty big deal when you've been travelling all day in a foreign country, so I would probably book a different hotel next time on account of the WIFI.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the center of Munich, but at the same time right on the edge of a huge park, so you can just exit the hotel and go for a run in the park in the morning. Other than that - a good 5 star hotel. Nice rooms, good service. The only problem is wireless internet - ridiculously slow and unreliable.

Am Tucherpark 7 Munich BY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to English Garden
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Schwabing within a short walk of English Garden, Hilton Munich Park is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich. This 4-star hotel has 484 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Hilton Munich Park's 484 rooms provide balconies, minibars, and electric kettles. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Munich Park have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a sauna. Parking is available for EUR 28.00 per day (EUR 28 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Park View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Munich Park

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (1)
4
Family

Great location, convenient to the centre of town. Rooms are good standard.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay here on expedia. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location right next to the English garden as well as the standard of our rooms. I hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Munich Park on your next trip to Munich. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg General Manager

5
Partner Couples

It was a wonderful stay and location was perfect for walking through The English Garden Park.

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Munich. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your valued feedback with us over expedia. It is nice to see that you liked our hotel’s location right next to the English Garden. I hope you enjoyed your time in Munich and had a great time staying with us. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Karin van den Berg General Manager

5

nice hotel. helpful staff, clean spacious room.

Everyone

Great stay we enjoyed our stay but I really resent having to write a long drawn out review to be able to send any rating at all! Get it together Orbitz!

By on Apr 2, 2018

5
Everyone

Excellent hotl, but disappointed in room location 1st floor over roof

By on Jul 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park during our recent trip to Munich and for sharing your feedback with us over Orbitz. I am happy to hear that you described our hotel as excellent and I hope you had a pleasant time staying in Munich. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experiences you made during your stay and I am very sorry about that. Nevertheless it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest anytime in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager

5

great hotel.

Everyone

My wife and I drove from Rovinj, Croatia to catch a plane in Frankfurt and stopped at the Hilton Munich Park for the night. The staff was really helpful and friendly, Nikola gave is some great suggestions for dinner. There is a beer garden inside the park with delicious food very close to the hotel. I highly recommend a stay at the Hilton Munich Park; my wife and I will be returning to visit Munich and will be staying here again.

By on Jul 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us over Orbitz. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our team members, especially with the recommendation you received from Nikolai. It is also nice knowing that you enjoyed the hotel’s location right next to the English Garden. I hope you had a safe flight from Frankfurt and I am already looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager

4

beautiful hotel and location

Everyone

From the moment you enter the hotel's lobby, you immediately feel relaxed. The lobby itself is beautiful and the staff were welcoming. I checked in around 5 or 6 pm and was promptly assisted. It was a quick process and the front desk associate suggested street parking as opposed to garage parking to save some money. My husband was able to find parking on the street near the hotel fairly easily. The elevators all require a room key to access a floor other than the lobby, so you always felt secure. The room was spacious and overlooked the river, which was lovely. The bathroom was clean and we definitely took advantage of the big tub to relax in after a long day of travelling. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs the next morning. We ordered a la carte so our meals were fairly simple, but they hit the spot nonetheless. Check-out was a fairly easy process as well. I had to wait for 5 minutes max to check-out. My only disappointment with the hotel was the WIFI. They require you to be a Hilton Honors member to access free WIFI in your room. I used the hotel lobby's free wifi to sign up for hilton honors and download their app, but it never did work while up in my room. For this reason, I am giving it 4 stars. WIFI is a pretty big deal when you've been travelling all day in a foreign country, so I would probably book a different hotel next time on account of the WIFI.

By , from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2016

Dear Lynda, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your detailed feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you liked our hotel’s lobby and that you were content with the level of service our team provided during your time at our hotel. Moreover it was great for me to be informed that you enjoyed our restaurant’s breakfast offer as well as your room. Unfortunately it seems that you experienced some issues with the WiFi connection and I would like to express my sincere apologies to you for that. Please rest assured that I will take up your feedback with our technical department right away in order for us to seek ways to further improve our offer for the future. I hope that you were able to spend some great days in Munich nonetheless and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager

4

good hotel near english park

Business

The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the center of Munich, but at the same time right on the edge of a huge park, so you can just exit the hotel and go for a run in the park in the morning. Other than that - a good 5 star hotel. Nice rooms, good service. The only problem is wireless internet - ridiculously slow and unreliable.

By on Jun 29, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Munich-Hotels-Hilton-Munich-Park.h5212-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Munich-Hotels-Hilton-Munich-Park.h5212-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Munich-Hotels-Hilton-Munich-Park.h5212-p2.Hotel-Reviews