Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Munich Park

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Excellent hotl, but disappointed in room location 1st floor over roof

My wife and I drove from Rovinj, Croatia to catch a plane in Frankfurt and stopped at the Hilton Munich Park for the night. The staff was really helpful and friendly, Nikola gave is some great suggestions for dinner. There is a beer garden inside the park with delicious food very close to the hotel. I highly recommend a stay at the Hilton Munich Park; my wife and I will be returning to visit Munich and will be staying here again.

From the moment you enter the hotel's lobby, you immediately feel relaxed. The lobby itself is beautiful and the staff were welcoming. I checked in around 5 or 6 pm and was promptly assisted. It was a quick process and the front desk associate suggested street parking as opposed to garage parking to save some money. My husband was able to find parking on the street near the hotel fairly easily. The elevators all require a room key to access a floor other than the lobby, so you always felt secure. The room was spacious and overlooked the river, which was lovely. The bathroom was clean and we definitely took advantage of the big tub to relax in after a long day of travelling. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs the next morning. We ordered a la carte so our meals were fairly simple, but they hit the spot nonetheless. Check-out was a fairly easy process as well. I had to wait for 5 minutes max to check-out. My only disappointment with the hotel was the WIFI. They require you to be a Hilton Honors member to access free WIFI in your room. I used the hotel lobby's free wifi to sign up for hilton honors and download their app, but it never did work while up in my room. For this reason, I am giving it 4 stars. WIFI is a pretty big deal when you've been travelling all day in a foreign country, so I would probably book a different hotel next time on account of the WIFI.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the center of Munich, but at the same time right on the edge of a huge park, so you can just exit the hotel and go for a run in the park in the morning. Other than that - a good 5 star hotel. Nice rooms, good service. The only problem is wireless internet - ridiculously slow and unreliable.

Clean and nice. Short walk to the park, and there is bicycle rental that you can use to tour the park, and go to downtown easily. Highly recommend.

We were in Munich to see the Christmas markets after visiting Slovenia and Austria. Munich was delightful as always and the markets were a lot of fun. The hotel is a pleasant walk away from downtown, about 20 minutes, mostly through the English Gardens. So that was nice. No idea about public transportation as we always walked to and fro - I liked to see what the surfers were up to on the standing wave in the canal enetering the park. Quite dedicated to be surfing on December 24th I thought, even if wearing dry suits. One fellow confirmed that it was very cold and that his gloves were leaking.

Rooms were cold. Beds were comfy. Stingy with the soap. Poor value for money. 22-27 Euros per day for the Internet access was gouging. Breakfast was good but way overpriced. 20 Euros to sit in a room to smoke an overpriced cigar was also gouging. Food in restaurant was passable. Don't pick this hotel if you're looking for a German experience. It's very Hilton-esque.They only had 2 kinds of beer at the bar. Staff was friendly for the most part. The concierge staff was pretty much useless both in terms of helpfulness and knowledge.

This hotel is not near anything that you would want to see in Munich. We spent a small fortune on cabs because it was not even close to an underground station. If you are going for business this hotel is probably ok but if you are going on vacation find another hotel that is closer to the main attractions in Munich.

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the last weekend of Oktoberfest (2009). We loved our room with a King size bed and view of the English Garden. We wanted to stay in a safe area with business amenities since my husband planned to conduct some business during our trip. The hotel location was good for us because we wanted to see Munich sights, yet not be in the center of town. We were able to easily walk to Marienplatz. We took public transportation (bus/subway) to get to Oktoberfest. You can purchase your city transportation ticket at the hotel. The concierge was very knowledgeable, helpful, and spoke perfect English. Breakfast was not included with our room. We did eat at the buffet one morning (expensive…28 euros per person), but we preferred to find cafes around Munich. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel with business amenities, this is a great hotel to consider. We hope to visit Munich again and will stay at the Hilton Munich Park Hotel.

Fantastic location next to the Englischer Garten Park and reasonable walk to the U-Bahn stations west of the park. Food (breakfast) was decent but way overpriced.

The hotel honored the specifics of the Orbitz reservation only after I insisted on the room being as I paid for it and as shown on the Orbitz printout. If going to this hotel, be sure to have that printout and be sure it has every detail of the room and deal you have paid for. I suppose it is not unusual for hotels to try to give you something else, but it made the checkin process less pleasant. And then the room we got turned out to be fronted by a service area. We then had to get moved and got a good room. Other than that, the hotel was fine and the staff was otherwise very nice.

Very nice business class hotel and a peacefull settting. Great breakfast buffet. The English Garden is great for a walk and has a couple of beer gardens if you work up a thirst. There's a tram stop 5 mins walk from the hotel which will bring you into the historical center in 10/15 minutes. Overall a great location for a weekend stay.

I stayed at this hotel with my 7 year-old son in August 2009. We had a deluxe room on a high floor, which was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is in a beautiful location - in the English Garden close to the Schwabing District in Munich. The hotel is not in a central location, so if you want to be close to museums and other tourist attractions (other than the English Garden and its Beer Gardens) this is not the place for you. There is, however, a bus stop in front of the hotel. The Schwabing District and the U-Bahn station is only about a six-minute bus ride away. We traveled by bus, U-Bahn and tram very easily. One day we rented a bike and went all over Munich. As a result, we were very happy with the location because we appreciated the quiet and beauty of the English Garden and were able to go wherever we wanted with little trouble. If you are looking for a relaxing time with your family, this is the place for you. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was wonderful. My son enjoyed our trip so much, he says he wants to live in Munich when he grows up!

WE STAYED AT THE HILTON MUNICH PARK HOTEL ON OUR TRIP TO MUNICH GERMANY IN MAY OF 2009. WE CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AFTER READING THE GOOD REVIEWS IT GOT FROM SEVERAL DIFFERENT WEB SITES. THE HOTEL LOBBY, ROOMS AND STAFF WERE ALL VERY GOOD.

The hotel was really nice. I stayed on an executive floor and the service in the executive lounge was great- very attentive for things like when your drink is running low. The hotel is about 1 block from the Christmas market in the English Garden, which is nice. It is not very close to an Ubaan station, so I recommend taking a taxi to and from Central Munich. As for the room, it was very quite and comfortable. There is a good selection of teas in the room. The bath supplies are Crabtree and Evelyn. We had breakfast in the executive lounge which was very good, with scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh pasteries, and other food. Overall, it was a great hotel.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 1

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking

Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hilton Munich Park

Everyone (3) Business (3) Couples (5) Family (1) Friends (2) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Excellent hotl, but disappointed in room location 1st floor over roof

By on Jul 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park during our recent trip to Munich and for sharing your feedback with us over Orbitz. I am happy to hear that you described our hotel as excellent and I hope you had a pleasant time staying in Munich. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experiences you made during your stay and I am very sorry about that. Nevertheless it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest anytime in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager

5

great hotel.

Everyone

My wife and I drove from Rovinj, Croatia to catch a plane in Frankfurt and stopped at the Hilton Munich Park for the night. The staff was really helpful and friendly, Nikola gave is some great suggestions for dinner. There is a beer garden inside the park with delicious food very close to the hotel. I highly recommend a stay at the Hilton Munich Park; my wife and I will be returning to visit Munich and will be staying here again.

By on Jul 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us over Orbitz. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our team members, especially with the recommendation you received from Nikolai. It is also nice knowing that you enjoyed the hotel’s location right next to the English Garden. I hope you had a safe flight from Frankfurt and I am already looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager

4

beautiful hotel and location

Everyone

From the moment you enter the hotel's lobby, you immediately feel relaxed. The lobby itself is beautiful and the staff were welcoming. I checked in around 5 or 6 pm and was promptly assisted. It was a quick process and the front desk associate suggested street parking as opposed to garage parking to save some money. My husband was able to find parking on the street near the hotel fairly easily. The elevators all require a room key to access a floor other than the lobby, so you always felt secure. The room was spacious and overlooked the river, which was lovely. The bathroom was clean and we definitely took advantage of the big tub to relax in after a long day of travelling. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs the next morning. We ordered a la carte so our meals were fairly simple, but they hit the spot nonetheless. Check-out was a fairly easy process as well. I had to wait for 5 minutes max to check-out. My only disappointment with the hotel was the WIFI. They require you to be a Hilton Honors member to access free WIFI in your room. I used the hotel lobby's free wifi to sign up for hilton honors and download their app, but it never did work while up in my room. For this reason, I am giving it 4 stars. WIFI is a pretty big deal when you've been travelling all day in a foreign country, so I would probably book a different hotel next time on account of the WIFI.

By , from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2016

Dear Lynda, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your detailed feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you liked our hotel’s lobby and that you were content with the level of service our team provided during your time at our hotel. Moreover it was great for me to be informed that you enjoyed our restaurant’s breakfast offer as well as your room. Unfortunately it seems that you experienced some issues with the WiFi connection and I would like to express my sincere apologies to you for that. Please rest assured that I will take up your feedback with our technical department right away in order for us to seek ways to further improve our offer for the future. I hope that you were able to spend some great days in Munich nonetheless and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager

4

good hotel near english park

BusinessTravelers

The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the center of Munich, but at the same time right on the edge of a huge park, so you can just exit the hotel and go for a run in the park in the morning. Other than that - a good 5 star hotel. Nice rooms, good service. The only problem is wireless internet - ridiculously slow and unreliable.

By on Jun 29, 2015

5

great hotel near the english park

Couples

Clean and nice. Short walk to the park, and there is bicycle rental that you can use to tour the park, and go to downtown easily. Highly recommend.

By on Oct 3, 2014

4

comfortable, predictable stay

Couples

We were in Munich to see the Christmas markets after visiting Slovenia and Austria. Munich was delightful as always and the markets were a lot of fun. The hotel is a pleasant walk away from downtown, about 20 minutes, mostly through the English Gardens. So that was nice. No idea about public transportation as we always walked to and fro - I liked to see what the surfers were up to on the standing wave in the canal enetering the park. Quite dedicated to be surfing on December 24th I thought, even if wearing dry suits. One fellow confirmed that it was very cold and that his gloves were leaking.

By on Jan 11, 2011

3

typical hilton experience

BusinessTravelers

Rooms were cold. Beds were comfy. Stingy with the soap. Poor value for money. 22-27 Euros per day for the Internet access was gouging. Breakfast was good but way overpriced. 20 Euros to sit in a room to smoke an overpriced cigar was also gouging. Food in restaurant was passable. Don't pick this hotel if you're looking for a German experience. It's very Hilton-esque.They only had 2 kinds of beer at the bar. Staff was friendly for the most part. The concierge staff was pretty much useless both in terms of helpfulness and knowledge.

By on Dec 6, 2010

1

not close to anything

GetawayWithFriends

This hotel is not near anything that you would want to see in Munich. We spent a small fortune on cabs because it was not even close to an underground station. If you are going for business this hotel is probably ok but if you are going on vacation find another hotel that is closer to the main attractions in Munich.

By on Oct 3, 2010

4

business hotel with great view

Couples

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the last weekend of Oktoberfest (2009). We loved our room with a King size bed and view of the English Garden. We wanted to stay in a safe area with business amenities since my husband planned to conduct some business during our trip. The hotel location was good for us because we wanted to see Munich sights, yet not be in the center of town. We were able to easily walk to Marienplatz. We took public transportation (bus/subway) to get to Oktoberfest. You can purchase your city transportation ticket at the hotel. The concierge was very knowledgeable, helpful, and spoke perfect English. Breakfast was not included with our room. We did eat at the buffet one morning (expensive…28 euros per person), but we preferred to find cafes around Munich. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel with business amenities, this is a great hotel to consider. We hope to visit Munich again and will stay at the Hilton Munich Park Hotel.

By on Oct 13, 2009

3

great if you have money to waste!

GetawayWithFriends

Fantastic location next to the Englischer Garten Park and reasonable walk to the U-Bahn stations west of the park. Food (breakfast) was decent but way overpriced.

By on Oct 9, 2009