Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location

The hotel rooms are overpriced, Totally outdated. The shower head you have to point to the wall or the water would drip outside of the tub. There is hardly any hot water and it was summer. The furniture in the room was extremely old, almost no electric plugs to connect devices. The coffee pot must be 60 years old. The towels are paper thin. I understand that because covi 19, the pool is closed, but they should at least clean it. The water is brown and that is a growing ground for mosquitoes. The $100 I paid for the room was totally overpriced.

Very dated, couch was old it sunk when i sat on it. It felt dirty. The room smelled like a cat sprayed in it. Very hot water in the sink, but absolutely no hot water for a shower. I was happy it had vinyl floors and no carpet. Staff were nice.

There was no air conditioner and when we went for breakfast in the morning, the office and breakfast area was closed. We ran into a house keeper who also couldn't get into the office. She was apologetic and did report this to management.

We called the property the day of our arrival as we knew we would be arriving after 9pm and were aware their front desk would be closed. (We were driving in from Seattle that night). We were advised it was not a problem & we could either use the lobby phone and Dail '0' or knock on unit 101's door & the night manager would provide our key to us. We arrived at the Inn at approx 11:30 pm and did as directed. No one answered the phone nor did they open the door of unit 101. The TV & lights were clearly on in 101 (curtains drawn) & we could hear their phone ringing. We gave up after 1/2 hour and drove for another 15 minutes to find accommodations for the night. I do not recommend this property! What a horrible experience. I will be requesting a refund ☹️

Nice hotel and good for pet. Room is clean and consider live there again

Room smelled bad, I had to park on the street due to sealing the parking lot, Had 6 night stay planed, stayed one night and left.

A good place to stay if you are headed for the Washington State Ferries the next morning. Takes about 15-20 min to drive to the terminal.

An older motel but clean and comfortable. Heating is a bit noisy.

Good quality for the price. Very quiet at night. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Will definitely use them again.

The room had a terrible odor. No lightbulb in a light. Blanket in closet were dirty with dog hair. Also blanket on one bed was dirty. Lampshades were crumpled. Only one washcloth with 5 people. The cloth furniture was dirty. A big cob web by the door. Just felt like the room needs a good cleaning.

This lodging experience was not worth the money; not even close!! Didn’t get much sleep. Could hear the tv in the room on the second floor, and whenever they flushed or showered. I don’t ever remember a lodging stay where there was a hole in the Sheetrock. Seriously guys!? How long does it take to repair Sheetrock? Actually pretty terrible!!!

This hotel has the appearance of one that is getting ready to close. Little or nothing appears to have been spent on upkeep or repairs since my last visit two or three years ago. Shabby.

Hotel could use some minor repairs. Room eas large and beds were comfortable. The pool needed a little cleaning. I eill do this trip again but we ill pick anothet hotel. . ......... . I ........................

Creepy, yucky, smelly place. I should have slept in my car instead!

The Islands Inn was perfect for what we needed. We got a large room for 3 adults that had separate sleeping area for our adult son who doesn't want to sleep on a fold out couch or in the same room with his parents any mores The furniture and decor are dated but everything is very clean. It's nothing fancy but you aren't paying for fancy. As a side note... I got food poisoning from something I ate that day. (Not in Anacortes) and, to be blunt, i really appreciated how clean the toilet and bathroom were. That's all I'll say about that. If you are looking for something plain, simple, clean and reasonably priced, this place works.

Easy to find, nice breakfast walked to restaurants, town

Commercial Ave. Anacortes WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a 5-minute walk of John Storvik Playground, Islands Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of Cap Sante Boat Haven. This 36-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Bamboo Bistro, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 36 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Islands Inn enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a library, and free newspapers.

Room options

Executive Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Small King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Fireplace King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Islands Inn

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Business Business

Good location

By on Apr 12, 2021

2
Family

The hotel rooms are overpriced, Totally outdated. The shower head you have to point to the wall or the water would drip outside of the tub. There is hardly any hot water and it was summer. The furniture in the room was extremely old, almost no electric plugs to connect devices. The coffee pot must be 60 years old. The towels are paper thin. I understand that because covi 19, the pool is closed, but they should at least clean it. The water is brown and that is a growing ground for mosquitoes. The $100 I paid for the room was totally overpriced.

By , from Austin, Texas on Aug 30, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2020

3
Family

Very dated, couch was old it sunk when i sat on it. It felt dirty. The room smelled like a cat sprayed in it. Very hot water in the sink, but absolutely no hot water for a shower. I was happy it had vinyl floors and no carpet. Staff were nice.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

I apologize for these issues you encountered. We do not allow cats here at all, but we will look into these issues and work on them. Thank you for your feed back

4
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you

3
Everyone

There was no air conditioner and when we went for breakfast in the morning, the office and breakfast area was closed. We ran into a house keeper who also couldn't get into the office. She was apologetic and did report this to management.

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We are so sorry for this situation. I can assure you that this will not happen again. Only some of our rooms have AC, for future reference please request a room with AC. We are working on getting AC for all the rooms

1
Partner Couples

We called the property the day of our arrival as we knew we would be arriving after 9pm and were aware their front desk would be closed. (We were driving in from Seattle that night). We were advised it was not a problem & we could either use the lobby phone and Dail '0' or knock on unit 101's door & the night manager would provide our key to us. We arrived at the Inn at approx 11:30 pm and did as directed. No one answered the phone nor did they open the door of unit 101. The TV & lights were clearly on in 101 (curtains drawn) & we could hear their phone ringing. We gave up after 1/2 hour and drove for another 15 minutes to find accommodations for the night. I do not recommend this property! What a horrible experience. I will be requesting a refund ☹️

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

I am so so so sorry for putting you through all this, as it was me personally who was on night phone duty that night. My 1 year old daughter and I were staying in 101 and I was so sick and fell asleep while putting her to bed. Usually I wake up to the phone ringing no problem, but I think due to being sick, I slept right through it. I woke up the next morning and thought you were a no-show. I sincerely apologize and hope that this does not deter you from trying our establishment again some time in the future. This is definitely not an accurate representation of how we run our hotel here, or my personal work ethic as an individual. I feel horrible about your experience and again apologize for the horrible inconvenience I caused you.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2018

4
Everyone

Nice hotel and good for pet. Room is clean and consider live there again

By , from Seattle, WA on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Happy to have made your stay with us enjoyable. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again.

2
Everyone

Room smelled bad, I had to park on the street due to sealing the parking lot, Had 6 night stay planed, stayed one night and left.

By , from Monroe on Sep 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2018

I'm sorry you were unhappy

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mount-Vernon-Hotels-Islands-Inn.h9302388-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mount-Vernon-Hotels-Islands-Inn.h9302388-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mount-Vernon-Hotels-Islands-Inn.h9302388-p2.Hotel-Reviews