Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

the place smelled bad. Fire detector kept beeping. No management available to address concerns. Bed bugs. Terrible stay. I will never be back

Not one thing, they messed my reservation up and left my parent's stranded

The room was filthy. There was dirt and debris in the bathtub. The handle to the refrigerator was broken. When I opened the refrigerator, a significant amount of water began to run onto the floor. Even though it is a smoke free property, the room had a very strong odor of smoke. The "breakfast" consists of a pre-wrapped muffin and choice of watered down coffee. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel room stinks but other then that it was okay.

The clerk at check-in (it was about 2:00AM) was terrible!...Unpolished and totally unprofessional!...Someone needs to tell the folks at EXTENDED STAY that front-of-house staff are the primary point of contact with the public!...First impressions only occur once, and they leave deep and lasting impressions...

I was in town visiting my friend and stayed here for one night. The check-in was super fast and it was my friends birthday and the team members gave her a box of chocolate. I thought that was very nice of them to do. The room was clean but it looked a bit dated. It was decent for a one night stay but I've definitely stayed at better hotels. For the price, I cannot complain. Staff gets 4 stars.

address provided in orbitz was not fully correct . GPS Navigation never found the address. As we arrived at mid night in Philli airport i have to call the front desk to get the full / correct address. With the price per night the hotel was disappointing.

No hairdryer in room; front desk had 1 we all shared. Fridge door handle was broken off. No coffee or dinnerware in room. Breakfast in a bag - instant oatmeal and a granola bar. We had a difficult time finding the hotel. Sheets gray and dingy. Shower curtain barely went inside tub. But other than that, we had a great stay.

When we checked in no one explained that we needed to ask for the kitchen supplies (i.e. cups, coffee maker). When we did ask for a coffee maker we were told we had to wait until the a.m. when one would be cleaned. We were also told they were out of tea. In the morning there was plenty of tea, and the day manager walked out from the desk to a supply closet to open a new box with a new coffee maker. Also, we notified the night staff that one of their security doors was not closing securely and that anyone could walk in. The door was not fixed the 2 days of our stay. The "breakfast" that was included, was prepackaged muffins, instant oatmeal and granola bars. No fruit, no healthy options. I would not advertise this as "breakfast included". Also it would be nice if they advertised that not all of their locations have a pool or work out center.

There was little to like. Hotel is run-down. Floors in room sticky. Ugly brown/yellow gunk on bathroom ceiling. But was real stubbly quiet neighborhood with nothing in walking distance.

This hotel was in a great location for my needs. It's clean and well maintained. My only complaint is that we were early and asked about early check in and were told that the earliest we could check in was 3. No problem, we didn't expect to get in earlier than posted check in but figured we'd check. We got back to the hotel at 5:30 and were told that our room was not ready. We requested a smoking room and one wouldn't be available until at least a half hour. We were already out all day and just decided to go with a regular room, which was not what we were guaranteed, but we had been out all day and didn't want to wait any longer. We asked for late check out, which was stated to be 12:00. Fine, except that at 11:30 we got a call asking if we would be checking out or extending our stay. Clearly it had not been noted or read that we had a late check out.

Cigarette burns on carpet. Loud transformer hum in wall. TV remote could only increase volume! Light bulbs needed replacement. Next to two major highways. Noise from inside and outside. Hotel made from wood, not concrete. You hear EVERYTHING. Every footstep. Every door. Anyone who gives this place 5-stars is an internet service employee or robot designed to drive up ratings and sales. I grew up in Cherry Hill NJ, so this is one to avoid. Go elsewhere.

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work.

hotel was clean, beds are not to comfy, kitchen is a plus coz i like to cook, no shampoo just a soap, good location 20 minutes from philly, near I-76

Had a great time here. it was easy to find and in a great location. the price is affordable and saves a lot of money in the pocket. suite was great with utensils and lots of room

Front desk staff was pleasant, room was clean and roomy. Hotel was close to restaurants and high way.

E State Hwy 70 Cherry Hill NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Garden State Discovery Museum, Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is within a 10-minute drive of Moorestown Mall. The 77 rooms at this hotel include kitchens and refrigerators and guests can enjoy free breakfast.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 77 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (5) Other (2) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

1
Partner Couples

the place smelled bad. Fire detector kept beeping. No management available to address concerns. Bed bugs. Terrible stay. I will never be back

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Not one thing, they messed my reservation up and left my parent's stranded

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the reservation mix-up. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. Although what happened is not typical, we have room to improve, and we assure you we will. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to have the chance to make it up to you on a future visit Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you for your nice rating and letting us know that your stay at Extended Stay America was a great one. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The room was filthy. There was dirt and debris in the bathtub. The handle to the refrigerator was broken. When I opened the refrigerator, a significant amount of water began to run onto the floor. Even though it is a smoke free property, the room had a very strong odor of smoke. The "breakfast" consists of a pre-wrapped muffin and choice of watered down coffee. I would not go back to this hotel.

By on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Although we are a non-smoking property, on rare occasions, we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning smoke, and that can be challenging for all concerned. Rest assured, we have shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping team so that we can improve our future guest's experience. Once more, we apologize and hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of Extended Stay America. We always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

We are delighted you had a great stay at the Extended Stay America and you loved all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Hotel room stinks but other then that it was okay.

By , from sicklerville nj on Aug 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2018

Tonyce, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the odor issue you had and the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your comments with our team for improvement. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The clerk at check-in (it was about 2:00AM) was terrible!...Unpolished and totally unprofessional!...Someone needs to tell the folks at EXTENDED STAY that front-of-house staff are the primary point of contact with the public!...First impressions only occur once, and they leave deep and lasting impressions...

By , from NYC on Jun 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2018

Thanks for choosing us for your visit. We are truly sorry for the experience you had with our front desk. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our services. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

my stay at the extended stay-cherry hill

Everyone

I was in town visiting my friend and stayed here for one night. The check-in was super fast and it was my friends birthday and the team members gave her a box of chocolate. I thought that was very nice of them to do. The room was clean but it looked a bit dated. It was decent for a one night stay but I've definitely stayed at better hotels. For the price, I cannot complain. Staff gets 4 stars.

By , from Detroit, Michigan on Dec 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2017

Angela, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with all that we offer. We also appreciate your observation and have taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

1653 E State Hwy 70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mount-Laurel-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia---Cherry-Hill.h119232-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mount-Laurel-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia---Cherry-Hill.h119232-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mount-Laurel-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia---Cherry-Hill.h119232-p2.Hotel-Reviews