Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Even though it was still under remodel the staff did the best with what they had.

Heavy construction and extremely rude staff

We loved the slides at the pool!

Friendly and very efficient staff.

Guest were give a breakfast order to compete “the night before”. In the morning 3 of the 4 fruit options (apples, applesauce, bananas) were not available. Huh? Why were they offered if you won’t have these common, easily acquired fruit options? Nice try providing breakfast in the pandemic. My son liked the English muffin sandwich. I was surprised to see the room door lock hanging by 1 or 4 bolts. Anyone exiting the room would have noticed it when closing the door. Housekeeping need to let maintenance know?

I drove to Montana from a state where masks are required during this pandemic. When I checked in no one was wearing one. The room was dirty and the people next door were loud. My family will not be returning to this hotel.

Tough to say much during covid rules. Although you close to the airport and train tracks. It was a enjoyable quiet stay.

Could not lock our door. We moved the coach sleeper and it was filthy under/behind it. One of our rooms we found an old sippy cup under the bed. Not real clean rooms. The pool was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Clean, friendly and a great breakfast. The pool center is very welcome especially for families.

Very friendly staff...the quickest check in when we got in, free airport shuttle, comfy beds....the list goes on.

They have a great water area. I love that the water was warm in the pools. The slides were awesome

The hotel was great except for the shower. It never stayed one temperature and kept running hot and cold. It was quite irritating.

the pool with slides was great for kids! they also prepared a to-go breakfast bag for us since we were leaving for the airport so early.

Our room was unfortunately not clean. First, a dirty stiff hairy towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. No biggy. But pulled back the bedding to find fresh blood on both the comforter and the sheet. I have to say though, the lady working the front desk was super apologetic and personally delivered new bedding. She was great, I wish I would have gotten her name. Then, we later found a bar of soap and hotel shampoo left in the tub. It was apparent the room didn't get cleaned. We're not usually picky but I'd choose another place based on the cleanliness alone. Breakfast was decent typical expanded continental.

The hotel was quiet and the staff helpful and courteous. The hotel offers a water park, which is great for families with little ones.

I loved having the waterslides for my grandson. Did not like the fact that I made reservations for 2 days and was freezing in my 1st room, then the heat was at 78 degrees. Then I was moved the next morning and I had to pack everything up again.

Airway Blvd Missoula MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free water park
  • Free airport shuttle

Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport places you within a leisurely stroll of Big Sky Brewing Co. and HUB Family Entertainment Center. This 3-star hotel has 100 guestrooms and offers a free water park, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport enjoy a free water park, an indoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and conference space.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Not Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Dog Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (10)
5
Family

Even though it was still under remodel the staff did the best with what they had.

By on Aug 4, 2022

1
Partner Couples

Heavy construction and extremely rude staff

By on Jul 5, 2022

5
Family with small children

We loved the slides at the pool!

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed some water fun while you were here. We hope to see you again. Best,

5
Family

Friendly and very efficient staff.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

We always love when guests take the time to provide specific feedback. We enjoy knowing that our staff was friendly and effecient.

4
Family

Guest were give a breakfast order to compete “the night before”. In the morning 3 of the 4 fruit options (apples, applesauce, bananas) were not available. Huh? Why were they offered if you won’t have these common, easily acquired fruit options? Nice try providing breakfast in the pandemic. My son liked the English muffin sandwich. I was surprised to see the room door lock hanging by 1 or 4 bolts. Anyone exiting the room would have noticed it when closing the door. Housekeeping need to let maintenance know?

By , from Idaho on Dec 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2020

We apologize that we were out of most of our fruit options druing your stay. We had a ton more last minute reservations than we were expecing and did run out. We have just recently changed to the ordering system to allow for more choices (as opposed to us just filling a bag and guests not having a choice). We are still working out the kinks and appreciate your feedback. I will work to try and figure out what room you were staying in (based on the inintials you left in your review), so that we can take a look at the door lock issue you mentioned. Please know that we are always here to remedy any issue you have during your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Yay! We love our guests and love when we earn perfect review scores. Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay!

2
Family with small children Family

I drove to Montana from a state where masks are required during this pandemic. When I checked in no one was wearing one. The room was dirty and the people next door were loud. My family will not be returning to this hotel.

By on Jul 9, 2020

4
Everyone

Tough to say much during covid rules. Although you close to the airport and train tracks. It was a enjoyable quiet stay.

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for your understanding that things may be a little different now that we have different rules we have to follow, in light of COVID. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share a perfect review score. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!

4
Family with small children Family

Could not lock our door. We moved the coach sleeper and it was filthy under/behind it. One of our rooms we found an old sippy cup under the bed. Not real clean rooms. The pool was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that overall you seemed to enjoy your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly before your arrival and that you felt as though you couldn't lock your door. Please know that we never want a guest to stay in a room that is not cleaned to our standards or yours and we want our guests to feel safe and secure in their room. Please know that we are here 24 hours a day to resolve situations like these, so that you leave here feeling refreshed and happy.

Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

5252 Airway Blvd, Missoula, MT 59808
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Missoula-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Missoula-Airport.h922642-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Missoula-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Missoula-Airport.h922642-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Missoula-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Missoula-Airport.h922642-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions