Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was great. Overall I like how the rooms are. I was able to sleep in peace

not very clean, waiting long time to check at desk

Never again. Went to check in and was greeted by a note at the desk that said "Will be back in 30 mins" odd. So my son and i went to grab some food and came back. Still no front desk person. Finally she appears. I state i am here to check in. She says we dont have any rooms. I tell her I have a reservation. She looks it up and again says there are no rooms. None of them are clean. Uggh ok. Its now 11:30 p.m. had firstvarrived at 10:30. I told her wed find somewhere else to stay and told her my card wouldnt be charged. This is when she said well actually it will be. I said so what you are telling me is you are charging me for a room though you have no rooms clean and i will not be staying here. She said yes. I said get your manager on the phone or I will call law enforcement because that is theft and i will not be charged for a room i am not even staying in. She got her manager on the phone who said he wouldnt charge the room. Waste of an hour of my life. This place is ridiculous. Steer clear. The Best Western in Oakdale however is a great and clean choice that is close to this location with a wonderful breakfast for just a bit more in price.

OK for the price. The WiFi was S . . . L . . . O . . . W.

Only one person at the desk when I arrived with a long line. Waited close to 15 minutes. Light was burnt out in bathroom so requested a new light. They switched my room instead of changing it. Place needs some general upkeep

Gave away our pre paid for room. Final four in town no place else to stay. Prepaid two weeks prior and confirmed with manager Megan 5 hrs prior. Horrible dishonest people. Don't stay there much better hotels in Woodbury at same price. It is dirty it smells.

So so. Inexpensive, ok for a night. Won't likely stay again.

Old refrigerator made frequent compressor noise. Poor TV image quality. No HD. Heater also noisy and ran more than needed. Thermostat set at 62 was warmer than comfortable.

It was nice. Nice staffing the one problem is the toilet did not flush properly.

The hotel was dirty and smelly. The sheets were thin and not warm and smelled. The lobby carpet we dirty and the walls were dirty. The staff's clothes were stained. The over all appearance of the hotel was dirty and gross.

everything is good,but,I just don't like air conditioner,it's so much nose,and that air conditioner wind make me headache

Nice coffee at front desk, good place to stay for a long period of time

It is a very nice hotel with great staff. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. I like the mini kitchen with refrigerator for eating in. Will stay here again. Front desk people were very responsive and helpful to requests,

Needed a place with full size refrigerator and kitchen. Has one in every room.

Very nice place for a night or a month! Bed, desk, kitchenette, recliner... all very nice.

Front desk staff exceptional, room comfortable and clean and everything worked. One thing: they advertise free Internet 24/7 -- well sort of. When you go online, they offer you fast Internet for $3, or "Internet Lite" for free. I chose the free since it had been advertised as free, but it was slow - sometimes seemingly like old dial-up. I felt a bit like a victim of bait and switch.

i requested for a non smoking room, but unfortunatly there were only smoking available. i had no other options so i took the smoking room. I anticiapate a really strong smokey smell that would make me sick, but luckily the room didn't smell too bad. I turn the AC/Fan on the whole time and was able to sleep great and didn't get sick either!

The hotel is in rough shape.

Hudson Rd Woodbury MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Woodbury Lakes, Extended Stay America Suites Minneapolis Woodbury is within 3 miles (5 km) of Tamarack Village. This hotel has 104 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Minneapolis Woodbury features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Minneapolis Woodbury

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Family (7) Other (5) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2020

5
Everyone

Staff was great. Overall I like how the rooms are. I was able to sleep in peace

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite refreshing, and the staff friendly and professional. We are also glad to know you had a good night's sleep. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

not very clean, waiting long time to check at desk

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience you faced at the time of check-in. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping and the front desk team to improve our accommodations and services moving forward. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

Never again. Went to check in and was greeted by a note at the desk that said "Will be back in 30 mins" odd. So my son and i went to grab some food and came back. Still no front desk person. Finally she appears. I state i am here to check in. She says we dont have any rooms. I tell her I have a reservation. She looks it up and again says there are no rooms. None of them are clean. Uggh ok. Its now 11:30 p.m. had firstvarrived at 10:30. I told her wed find somewhere else to stay and told her my card wouldnt be charged. This is when she said well actually it will be. I said so what you are telling me is you are charging me for a room though you have no rooms clean and i will not be staying here. She said yes. I said get your manager on the phone or I will call law enforcement because that is theft and i will not be charged for a room i am not even staying in. She got her manager on the phone who said he wouldnt charge the room. Waste of an hour of my life. This place is ridiculous. Steer clear. The Best Western in Oakdale however is a great and clean choice that is close to this location with a wonderful breakfast for just a bit more in price.

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure your concerns are properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

OK for the price. The WiFi was S . . . L . . . O . . . W.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you had an overall pleasant stay with us and were happy with our affordable rates, we are sorry if you had any inconvenience. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Only one person at the desk when I arrived with a long line. Waited close to 15 minutes. Light was burnt out in bathroom so requested a new light. They switched my room instead of changing it. Place needs some general upkeep

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 19, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're sorry for the inconvenience you had at the time of check and maintenance issue you encountered in your initial room. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with the appropriate teams to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in Woodbury. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family

Gave away our pre paid for room. Final four in town no place else to stay. Prepaid two weeks prior and confirmed with manager Megan 5 hrs prior. Horrible dishonest people. Don't stay there much better hotels in Woodbury at same price. It is dirty it smells.

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Dear Jerry, thank you for reaching out to us with your review. We are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please reach out to the booking agent used, we are confident they can assist you with any billing issues. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

So so. Inexpensive, ok for a night. Won't likely stay again.

By on Jan 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Old refrigerator made frequent compressor noise. Poor TV image quality. No HD. Heater also noisy and ran more than needed. Thermostat set at 62 was warmer than comfortable.

By on Dec 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2018

We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Minneapolis Woodbury

10020 Hudson Rd, Woodbury, MN 55125
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Minneapolis-Woodbury.h214745-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Minneapolis-Woodbury.h214745-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Minneapolis-Woodbury.h214745-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions