Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not the cleanest

the fact that they didn't have a hot tub and they said they did

Abdullah & Usman at the front desk were very helpful. They made our trip easy and enjoyable. Thank you!

Checked in , took a nap, woke up to people talking in my room. Rolled over there’s a couple standing in my room. The desk assigned my room to someone else. The desk guy came knocking on my door and said he tried to call me. I look around and there is no phone in my room. He said I should have double locked my door so no one could get in. How about don’t give other patrons a room already assigned to me. The safety chain lock was not connected to wall so I couldn’t lock it. The ice machine is broken so you have to get ice out of a chest freezer by lobby. I went to get ice bucket in my room, no bucket. I go to desk , he gives me a small trash bag to put ice in. When I returned from going out later my key card didn’t work because that poor couple had the key card to my room. Definitely do not recommend this place

Did not feel safe. Shady people hanging out around property. Someone was knocking on my door and tried to get in at 2:30am. No cleaning services. You're on your own for beds, trash and towels. Don't recommend at all.

Orbitz stated the was a $100.00 deposit for the stay, the desk person did not charge me the deposit. Thank you, nameless front desk person!

The staff are outstanding here. My stay was joy what I expected only because I didn’t do the research I usually do. This hotel has been shut down and brought back to life two days prior to our arrival. The staff were excellent at bringing the things we needed. It served our purpose .

Bed was comfortable and good coffee. there was no remote. If there was one i couldn't find it

S Howell Ave Milwaukee WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport places you within a 10-minute drive of Milwaukee Public Museum and Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design. This 116-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (2)
3
Everyone

Not the cleanest

By on Aug 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2022

Thank you for staying with.

5
Family

the fact that they didn't have a hot tub and they said they did

By on Jul 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Family with small children

Abdullah & Usman at the front desk were very helpful. They made our trip easy and enjoyable. Thank you!

By on Jun 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2022

Thank you foe staying with, hope to see you in future.

2
Business Business

Checked in , took a nap, woke up to people talking in my room. Rolled over there’s a couple standing in my room. The desk assigned my room to someone else. The desk guy came knocking on my door and said he tried to call me. I look around and there is no phone in my room. He said I should have double locked my door so no one could get in. How about don’t give other patrons a room already assigned to me. The safety chain lock was not connected to wall so I couldn’t lock it. The ice machine is broken so you have to get ice out of a chest freezer by lobby. I went to get ice bucket in my room, no bucket. I go to desk , he gives me a small trash bag to put ice in. When I returned from going out later my key card didn’t work because that poor couple had the key card to my room. Definitely do not recommend this place

By on Jun 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2022

I am sorry for your bad experience, there are some things which is not our control room keys will demagnetize when you keep with the phone or with other cc, any issues in room or any missing things you can reach out to the front desk and they will resolve your issue right away.

1
Family with small children

Did not feel safe. Shady people hanging out around property. Someone was knocking on my door and tried to get in at 2:30am. No cleaning services. You're on your own for beds, trash and towels. Don't recommend at all.

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

I am sorry you had that experience while staying with us, for the safety issues we tried our best to make our all the guest feel safe by doing measuring steps, for the HK you have to tell front desk and we will send the HK for the services, since the COVID hit not all the guest like HK to go uninvited.

4
Everyone

Orbitz stated the was a $100.00 deposit for the stay, the desk person did not charge me the deposit. Thank you, nameless front desk person!

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Thank you foe staying with us, we will charge the deposit those who pay cash.

3
Partner Couples

The staff are outstanding here. My stay was joy what I expected only because I didn’t do the research I usually do. This hotel has been shut down and brought back to life two days prior to our arrival. The staff were excellent at bringing the things we needed. It served our purpose .

By , from Plover on May 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2022

Thank you foe staying with us, hope to see you in future with more better experience.

4
Family

Bed was comfortable and good coffee. there was no remote. If there was one i couldn't find it

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I have addressed your concerns with our team. On behalf of our entire staff at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport WI, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport

5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Milwaukee-Airport.h459609-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Milwaukee-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Milwaukee-Airport.h459609-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Milwaukee-Airport.h459609-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions