Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was outdated and the rooms had a funky smell.

For a super 8 the breakfast was mice because they also had breakfast meat to go with the waffle and the breakfast bar was very clean and well attended to by staff

Clean well lit no loitering on property breakfast was good

The best was it is located in the central area where all are festive were taking place. And surprisingly noise was kept down, even tho on busy howell ave and by airport.

Old and in disrepair. Friendly front desk staff for a 12:30 am check in.

Pro: very close to the airport for a midnight arrival and morning departure. Con: confusing shuttle directions, an obviously worn down room (patches in the carpet, cracks in the tile, etc), poorly served and very crowded breakfast.

My room was fine - everything worked (TV, A/C, nice hot shower) and the linens were clean. The staff was very cheerful and frienclly. However, the overall condition of the hotel is on the run-down side - the laminate floors and the drab-looking brown vinyl wallpaper really need to be replaced, and the elevator and ice machine were dirty. The location is very handy to the airport, and the shuttle was prompt and efficient.

It's a cheap motel very close to the airport, and one wouldn't need or want more than that. But I felt as though as though I had entered the Twilight Zone. Not good. (1) The woman at the desk portrayed complete boredom and disinterest in me. (2) When I walked to my room on the second floor, about 6-7 doors were wide open, and one maid was making beds, with every TV in those rooms playing the same movie loudly. Even in my room, I could hear the echo. (3) The motel's wifi is weak, and I lost signal regularly. I was staying in the last room on the floor. Additionally, the sign-in procedure left me constantly questioning whether I had actually connected. It's too complicated to say more here. (4) The remote on the TV would not enable me to jump from the guide directly to the channel of my choice. It's as though the remote was designed for another system. I tried and tried. Too weird. Aggravating to have to move up or down channel by channel. By the time I'd get to where I wanted, I'd forgotten the possibilities. Weird and aggravating. (5) The rug had a spot that was so soiled that my foot stuck to it when I walked on it. Really?! (6) The mattress needed to be rotated: it sloped to one side left to right noticeably. (7) Only one plastic coffee cup was provided in the room, even though it had two queen beds in it. Perhaps where I stayed wasn't a motel but instead an amusement park fun house.

This hotel is filthy, our room had broken a/c, bathroom faucet. I am surprised wyndham has their name attached. For that matter Super 8 also. I would highly recommend avoiding this place. The owner does not care about cleanliness and it was very obvious as we looked around. They also have people living in the hotel.

Every thing was fine except it was a snow storm and the parking lot was not plowed. I work at the airport 2 min from super 8 in fact right across the street and because I got stuck trying to get out of hotel parking lot I was 10 min late for work! Not happy. Main reason I picked this hotel was because of weather conditions and I knew I’d be close to work and make it on time .

We were fine, but the room was so hot (and it was 12 degrees outside) we slept with window WIDE open all night. This after turning heat way back.

This hotel is in rough shape. The bathroom was terrible. They had all the lights unplugged so i had to fish around to get a light to come on. It wasn't ready fora guest in my opinion

5253 S Howell Ave Milwaukee WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Harley-Davidson Museum and Marquette University. This 116-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sitting area, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport

Everyone (39) Business (12) Couples (17) Family (20) Friends (6) Other (10)
2
Families

Hotel was outdated and the rooms had a funky smell.

By on Sep 8, 2019

4
Families

For a super 8 the breakfast was mice because they also had breakfast meat to go with the waffle and the breakfast bar was very clean and well attended to by staff

By , from Ohio on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

On behalf of Super 8 staff, we thank you for your feedback and for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

4
Friends

Clean well lit no loitering on property breakfast was good

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

On behalf of Super 8 staff, we thank you for your feedback and for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

On behalf of Super 8 staff, we thank you for your feedback and for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

3
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We’ll focus on improving our hotel to make your future stay a better experience.

5
Partner Couples

The best was it is located in the central area where all are festive were taking place. And surprisingly noise was kept down, even tho on busy howell ave and by airport.

By , from Caledonia minn on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

3
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We’ll focus on improving our hotel to make your future stay a better experience.

3
Families

Old and in disrepair. Friendly front desk staff for a 12:30 am check in.

By on Jul 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We’ll focus on improving our hotel to make your future stay a better experience.

3
Everyone

Pro: very close to the airport for a midnight arrival and morning departure. Con: confusing shuttle directions, an obviously worn down room (patches in the carpet, cracks in the tile, etc), poorly served and very crowded breakfast.

By , from Oakland, CA on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy, It is very disappointing that your room was not to your expectations as well as ours. we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

3
Everyone

My room was fine - everything worked (TV, A/C, nice hot shower) and the linens were clean. The staff was very cheerful and frienclly. However, the overall condition of the hotel is on the run-down side - the laminate floors and the drab-looking brown vinyl wallpaper really need to be replaced, and the elevator and ice machine were dirty. The location is very handy to the airport, and the shuttle was prompt and efficient.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are an older property and we are in the process of updating. We hope that you will stay with us again and see the improvements that we are making.

Super 8 by Wyndham Milwaukee Airport

5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Milwaukee-Airport.h459609-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.