Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I left bag to porter and said that put it in my colleague’s room. But the bag is disappeared and they didn’t take responsibility. Finally I lost the bag. Also housekeeping is too bad. There was many hairs on the black floor and smear on the bath table surface.

There's a lot to love about Hotel Viu, and some things that aren't so great. The hotel is still fairly new so it's modern, stylish, and was clean at all times. The service is fantastic and the rooms are comfy and quiet. The gym and spa are top notch, although the restrictive hours (6am-midnight) were pretty frustrating when I wanted to exercise at 5am before I started an early day. The rooftop bar/restaurant offer fantastic views of the city, but the limited menu and exorbitant prices were a deterrent. The biggest detractor for the hotel is certainly its location. The area is not a bad one, but it's far from convenient. Unless you want to ride the crowded uncomfortable tram into the city, you will be taking a 10-15 euro taxi to/from the hotel every single time you're out and about. There's not much around the hotel in terms of quality food/drink (we did have one really great Chinese meal, though), and don't expect to find a convenience store for water/snacks/etc anywhere nearby. We chose to extend our stay in Milan an additional 2 nights and the hotel's reluctance to offer any sort of concession for us staying a total of 9 nights was very disappointing, especially when they had vacancies. Even when I found a cheaper rate online than they offered in person, they refused to match the price. I ended up booking online because it was less expensive but was frustrated they wouldn't just handle it onsite. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but I will not return.

The hotel looks like new very modern built around 2016. The people that work there are very friendly and the service is excellent. Well located easy to arrive by car and close to the tourist area. My stay in the hotel has been one of the best in europe.

Good new hotel. Clean and trendy, nice bed. Sometimes I felt personnel was not super friendly but polite, which is not the same. Lights control next to bed a bit annoying at night. Still a good option and close to the garibaldi area with great night life.

Via Fioravanti, 6 Milan

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Corso Como and Arco della Pace
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Hotel VIU Milan places you in Porta Garibaldi, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Corso Como and Arco della Pace. This 5-star hotel welcomes guests with 124 rooms and conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to the convention center in central Milan and also close to Teatro alla Scala and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Morelli Restaurant, which specializes in Italian cuisine. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with 24-hour room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to noon.


Rooms

The 124 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, free bottled water, and safes. 49-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. In-room massages are available, and other amenities include phones and desks.


Property features

At Hotel VIU Milan, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. Self parking is available for EUR 40 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a sauna, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Family Room, 2 Bedrooms, Connecting Rooms

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel VIU Milan

Everyone (3)
1
Friends Business Business

I left bag to porter and said that put it in my colleague’s room. But the bag is disappeared and they didn’t take responsibility. Finally I lost the bag. Also housekeeping is too bad. There was many hairs on the black floor and smear on the bath table surface.

By on Jun 19, 2019

4
Everyone

There's a lot to love about Hotel Viu, and some things that aren't so great. The hotel is still fairly new so it's modern, stylish, and was clean at all times. The service is fantastic and the rooms are comfy and quiet. The gym and spa are top notch, although the restrictive hours (6am-midnight) were pretty frustrating when I wanted to exercise at 5am before I started an early day. The rooftop bar/restaurant offer fantastic views of the city, but the limited menu and exorbitant prices were a deterrent. The biggest detractor for the hotel is certainly its location. The area is not a bad one, but it's far from convenient. Unless you want to ride the crowded uncomfortable tram into the city, you will be taking a 10-15 euro taxi to/from the hotel every single time you're out and about. There's not much around the hotel in terms of quality food/drink (we did have one really great Chinese meal, though), and don't expect to find a convenience store for water/snacks/etc anywhere nearby. We chose to extend our stay in Milan an additional 2 nights and the hotel's reluctance to offer any sort of concession for us staying a total of 9 nights was very disappointing, especially when they had vacancies. Even when I found a cheaper rate online than they offered in person, they refused to match the price. I ended up booking online because it was less expensive but was frustrated they wouldn't just handle it onsite. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but I will not return.

By , from Philadelphia, PA on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Dear Mr. Benjamin, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay at Hotel VIU Milan! Our Hotel is located next to Brera, which is the heart of the city, and Porta Nuova, which is the newest and one of the most beautiful areas in Milan. So you can see that it is a developing area. About around, we are sorry if you had some problems to find kind of stores you were looking for. I am pleased to let you know that our Guest Relations Team is always at guests' disposal for any kind of assistance. Regarding the opening times of the Fitness area, I would like to inform you that it is closed during the night for security reasons as well as for the cleaning service. Also, it was a proud for us your extension of the stay! We preferred let you keep the same room and avoid any room moves in order to guarantee a comfortable stay. We apologize if you felt it in a different way. Sure of your understanding, we are trustful you will grant us another chance and choose us once again upon your next visit in Milan. We remain at your disposal and wish you a lovely day! Warm regards, Raffaella Annese

5
Everyone

The hotel looks like new very modern built around 2016. The people that work there are very friendly and the service is excellent. Well located easy to arrive by car and close to the tourist area. My stay in the hotel has been one of the best in europe.

By , from Miami Fl on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Dear Pablo, thank you very much for your beautiful Review. The Hotel open on March 2017 and we are the last 5 star hotel opened in Milan. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kindest regards, Diego Novarino General Manager

4

nice choice in good location

Everyone

Good new hotel. Clean and trendy, nice bed. Sometimes I felt personnel was not super friendly but polite, which is not the same. Lights control next to bed a bit annoying at night. Still a good option and close to the garibaldi area with great night life.

By on Jul 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2017

Dearest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to know that you feel that our staff wasn't always friendly during your stay. We try to make our best to make our guests feel like at their own home. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and show you our better welcome. Diego Novarino General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Milan-Hotels-Hotel-VIU-Milan.h17365843-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Milan-Hotels-Hotel-VIU-Milan.h17365843-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Milan-Hotels-Hotel-VIU-Milan.h17365843-p2.Hotel-Reviews