Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

No comment, neither liked or disliked the property. It was a place to wait at for our cruise.

on the website of the hotel, it was understood that they would have room for five people, two double beds and a sofa bed, but when we arrived there, the attendant informed us that they did not have this room, that the photo was old and they could not do anything. five people had to sleep in two beds, the way they did.

Old open hotel with lipstick, bed has a big hole where the apring is broken

Roach motel roaches invaded bathroom smokey stinch saturated room and us ..lost our voice from inhaling no manager in site no other accommodations available administrative work being done at front desk..papers covering desk at check in(unprofessional ) key malfunction at check in walked quite a distance to get to room only resolve was to give refund however that was no consellation as we arrived at 2am from airport exhausted and needing rest.

Dirty hotel linen with bugs (ants) in the bathroom and spiders in the bed.

The property was very dirty especially the bedding and curtains. In room 242 the bathroom was full of ants.

Picked this for short stay. Staff at front desk not that friendly but better at continental breakfast. Needed some repair but room was clean and comfortable. My transfer service to port was cheap and easy and arrived on time. Everything was good but not great. It was cheaper than a lot of other places. Staff at front desk was not that accommodating to my sister who was traveling with handicapped person.

The hotel and Orbitz advertise a room with King size bed and a sofa for three adults and accesible and they only have one room like that. I had to accept a room with two doble beds and not accesible.

Close to airport and free shuttle to airport. Provided shuttle to the port as well.

Very clean and nice! Love the place in general. Quiet and very close to the airport. Big and nice room!

nice hotel close to the airoport. good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The staff are so nice especially Nancy and Frank, they help us a lot. Our flight back to CA was late at night so they kept our luggage to another room since we check-out already and that gave us a flexibility to walk around the area and grab some lunch.

Better than expected, newly renovated and clean room

We arrived very early and the gal at the front gave us a room immediately, she knew that we were tired since we took the red eye flight from San Diego.

7401 Nw 36th St Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to CityPlace Doral
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from CityPlace Doral, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Dolphin Mall. This 165-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 25-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility Accessible)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North

Everyone (35) Couples (38) Business (17) Family (37) Friends (12) Other (19)
3
Families

No comment, neither liked or disliked the property. It was a place to wait at for our cruise.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, were sorry to here we weren't able to stand out. We hope youll provide us the opportunity to prove ourselves in the near future.

4
Families Families

on the website of the hotel, it was understood that they would have room for five people, two double beds and a sofa bed, but when we arrived there, the attendant informed us that they did not have this room, that the photo was old and they could not do anything. five people had to sleep in two beds, the way they did.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time in leaving a review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the room and the misinformation on the website. Nonetheless, our rooms are only fit for 4 people comfortably, we hope to see you again in the near future under better circumstances.

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving a rating. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

1
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Old open hotel with lipstick, bed has a big hole where the apring is broken

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. When problems like this happen, the front desk is always open for any complaints so that we can go ahead and help you fix any inconveniences. If the problem is not reported, we cannot help. We are very sorry for any problems this may have caused, we hope to see you again soon.

4
Family with small children Partner Couples Families

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2019

Thank you for your time in reaching out to us, we appreciate your feedback and hope well welcome you back in the near future.

1
Partner Couples

Roach motel roaches invaded bathroom smokey stinch saturated room and us ..lost our voice from inhaling no manager in site no other accommodations available administrative work being done at front desk..papers covering desk at check in(unprofessional ) key malfunction at check in walked quite a distance to get to room only resolve was to give refund however that was no consellation as we arrived at 2am from airport exhausted and needing rest.

By , from NJ on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience, we are happy that we were able to refund you for the inconvenience.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for your rating, we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

3
Families

Dirty hotel linen with bugs (ants) in the bathroom and spiders in the bed.

By , from Minneapolis ,Mn on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

We are glad you chose to stay with us! We are very sorry to hear about the insect situation, but we can assure you that under those circumstances the staff is well trained in dealing with those kinds of situations. Nonetheless, we hope to see you again under better circumstances in order to obtain a more satisfying stay for you!

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North

7401 Nw 36th St, Miami, FL 33166