Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A great little place to enjoy the Eastern coastline. Clean and modern rooms. Enjoyed my view of the ocean from the dining area.

When we arrived the hotel manager was not available. We had to wait to get in our room. Room advertised with a view of the ocean. There was barely an ocean glimpse out a bathroom window. Room was clean but bed was very hard and the pillows were completely worn out and need to be replaced. Was not as advertised. Disappointed. We stayed in #6. Worse room there. Also the air conditioner was extremely loud. Woke us up with a jolt every time it came on.

Owners were very kind and gave great recommendations. Quiet and private setting. Still updating and cleaning up after hurricane Irma, but it is a very nice getaway to relax and take in the views. Seashells all over the beach and turtle nests located nearby as well. Good size rooms and comfortable beds. There are limited areas for restaurants nearby, but good enough for a few day stay. There is also a publix grocery store just down the road which is very convenient. I would recommend to friends and family.

South Hwy A1A Melbourne Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Archie Carr National Wildlife Refuge, Sea View Inn is within a 10-minute drive of Spessard Holland Golf Course. Each of the 8 rooms at this 3.5-star condo building includes a kitchen, a dining area, and a refrigerator.


Rooms

Each condo features a kitchen and space to spread out with a dining area. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a ceiling fan. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Sea View Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a picnic area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This beach condo building also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront (Coastal #2)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite, Ocean View (Sea Grape #4)

1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Twin Trundle Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Partial Ocean View (Seashell #6)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Ocean Two Bedroom Suite (Ocean Suite #3)

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Sea View Inn

Everyone (3)
5

nice inn by the beach.

Everyone

A great little place to enjoy the Eastern coastline. Clean and modern rooms. Enjoyed my view of the ocean from the dining area.

By , from San Jose, ca on Jan 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our updated units and breathtaking views. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again! Lissy

3
Everyone

When we arrived the hotel manager was not available. We had to wait to get in our room. Room advertised with a view of the ocean. There was barely an ocean glimpse out a bathroom window. Room was clean but bed was very hard and the pillows were completely worn out and need to be replaced. Was not as advertised. Disappointed. We stayed in #6. Worse room there. Also the air conditioner was extremely loud. Woke us up with a jolt every time it came on.

By , from Cleveland, TN on Dec 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

Happy holidays! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you chose to stay with us for your vacation to Melbourne and certainly appreciate the feedback that you have provided to us. Your comments are vital to us as we want to ensure that all of our accommodations are comfortable for our guests. We will be sure to share this with our resort management team in order to address these issues. It is our hope that you allow us another chance to fully exceed your expectations in the future. Luna

4

nice hotel close to the beach

Everyone

Owners were very kind and gave great recommendations. Quiet and private setting. Still updating and cleaning up after hurricane Irma, but it is a very nice getaway to relax and take in the views. Seashells all over the beach and turtle nests located nearby as well. Good size rooms and comfortable beds. There are limited areas for restaurants nearby, but good enough for a few day stay. There is also a publix grocery store just down the road which is very convenient. I would recommend to friends and family.

By on Oct 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you decided to vacation with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of your vacation with us. We take pride in offering spacious accommodations, easy access to secluded white-sand beaches and a relaxing oceanfront patio where guests can enjoy the waves rolling in. We would love to see you back again for another tranquil vacation experience. Luna

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Melbourne-Beach-Hotels-Sea-View-Inn.h15854309-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Melbourne-Beach-Hotels-Sea-View-Inn.h15854309-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Melbourne-Beach-Hotels-Sea-View-Inn.h15854309-p2.Hotel-Reviews