Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was not very friendly. Room was ok. Tv remote didn't work and no coffee in the lobby.

There was a wash cloth still on top of the shower curtain. Gross Only one wash cloth given. Ac didn’t work well. Hallway hot Our daughters room flooded during night and had to be moved. Would never stay here again

The bathroom was dirty, maid service never came to our room, they gave us 2 towels (had to go get more because no one answered the front desk phone), there was no garbage bags in the cans and one had some orange sticky stuff in it. The heater makes a loud boom before kicking in. I went down to complain and ask why no one came to clean our room and the lady at the front desk clearly didn’t want to talk to me and just kept giving excuses, I just gave up. Not worth $60 a night.

Keys did not work for the rooms. When we arrived at the rooms both doors for the room were open as they already knew they wouldn't work. Kids were disappointed as pool was closed, didnt work. Hotel was freezing. They just had heaters sitting around to help. Beds are old. Shower had a leak. Most disappointed that we were lied to by manager and helper on situation going on as they made every ezcuse for the situations as they just happened but if you read reviewe you can tell its been happening for awhile. No contential breakfast. All pictures for the hotel were taken back when it was the Best Western. There is no bar and grill or wedding areas, dont let the pictures fool you. It is a lonely old cold hotel.

The key cards didn’t work for any rooms , leaving the door open was the only option, oh and if you did close it the staff word re-open it with a crowbar!!! The pool was closed and disgusting, the bar/tavern was closed, and zero continental breakfast

According to some reviews I read after we were already checked in, the issues have been going on for a lot longer that we were told. Issues: We couldn't lock our doors unless we were in the room, the key card maker didn't work.We checked in at 5 pm and the rooms were not ready. There was no hot water for showers. One of our rooms had no heat. The television showed about half of the channels with a message saying "reset satellite". I am calling the manager today, I wonder what will happen.

The place was very clean. I do not know if all the issues they had were just really bad luck or ongoing issues. The key cards were not working for everyone I saw checking in. There was only 1 person working, had to wait over 15 minutes to even check in and then at least another 1/2 an hour to even get in to our room. But we were lucky I heard of others that had been waiting over 2 hours. Based on all the damage on the door, I believe the key card issue may be an ongoing issue. The room was very nice and clean, and the 1 person working was very nice for all the problems he was dealing with. But definitely would not take a chance there again. I heard other guests complaining they had no water. And some just without hot water. The pool area was very nice, but extremely cold.

We're told we didn't have a room at first when we got here that they were over booked. No TV remote in room requested one and didn't get one. No wash. Clothes in bath. Had fresh air on all night because of the smell

We had no room but paid for it. Want a refund..how can we be guaranteed the room with no rooms available?

WHen checking in they had all kinds of issues with door cards not staying set and having to go back to get set again. Hot breakfast was not there cause they had no permits or something like that. Checked in on a friday night thru orbitz cause our confirmation email from a month ago was not in there system and blamed a personel that was not working there. They new there was going to be all kind of kids around this weekend and pool had been broke down for 3 day before that.. Parking lot was very slippery and no salt down to help with traction. Free WiFi that alway would make you have to log back in even in the middle of looking up something. On Site Restaurant and Bar there was none of this Free Hot Breakfast Buffet i guess not certified to have it Indoor Pool and Spa broke Hot water not so much Ants in the bathroom Would not stay there again!

I paid $267 for a room . The swimming pool did not work, They could not serve a hot breakfast only cold. They had lost our reservations.

I drove by it because I thought it was an old run down building. Once I stepped inside it was like I was sent back 20 yrs. I understand that experience vary based on location (small town/rural vs city) However there should some minimal standard when it comes to professionalism and communication (and or ability to effectively communicate).

Was good time close to our concert and downtown, but no breakfast and bar was closed

I had a great stay, the service was excellent and manager was very thoughtful and helpful in every way.

To high a price for the location and the breakfast isn't worth eating.

The BW hotel has a covenient location and quiet comfortable rooms. The pool and hot tub area was nice. The breakfast had good waffles.

Excellent accommodations . One night stay. Nice staff. Continental breakfast was great.

We chose this hotel because it showed they had recliners in your room. When we got there much to our disappointment there was none. I sleep in a hospital bed at home and am unable to lay flat in a bed. We tried everything to make an angled bed to no avail. Finally we ordered a fold-away which was nothing but springs covered with cloth. We didn't get to bed till after midnight. You need to update your photos. We got a handicapped room but it still had a step in shower and low toilet. You should have easier access and a roll-shower in those rooms. I was very disappointed.

We came for a funeral and were accommodated in so many ways the staff was friendly and helped us in many different ways! Just want to say thank you and the rooms, pool area and bar were great! Thank you so much!!!

Range Street North Mankato MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Norwood Inn & Suites Mankato places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Carnegie Art Center and Mayo Clinic Health System Event Center. This 145-room, 3-star hotel has private in-room pools along with free breakfast and an indoor pool.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. This hotel is home to a diner and a bar/lounge. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The 145 soundproofed accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 42-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have designer toiletries and toothbrushes and toothpaste. Private pools, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Norwood Inn & Suites Mankato have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and access to locker space. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

1 King Bed Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe 2 Double Bed Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Norwood Inn & Suites Mankato

Everyone (9) Business (3) Couples (7) Family (19) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating!. Have a nice day.

4
Family

The staff was not very friendly. Room was ok. Tv remote didn't work and no coffee in the lobby.

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

2
Family

There was a wash cloth still on top of the shower curtain. Gross Only one wash cloth given. Ac didn’t work well. Hallway hot Our daughters room flooded during night and had to be moved. Would never stay here again

By , from Clearwater, FL on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share with our Team. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.

2
Partner Couples Family

The bathroom was dirty, maid service never came to our room, they gave us 2 towels (had to go get more because no one answered the front desk phone), there was no garbage bags in the cans and one had some orange sticky stuff in it. The heater makes a loud boom before kicking in. I went down to complain and ask why no one came to clean our room and the lady at the front desk clearly didn’t want to talk to me and just kept giving excuses, I just gave up. Not worth $60 a night.

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for your experience with the Front Desk. We definitely appreciate your feedback, and will certainly look at all ways we might improve to provide you with an even better experience during your next visit!

2
Family

Keys did not work for the rooms. When we arrived at the rooms both doors for the room were open as they already knew they wouldn't work. Kids were disappointed as pool was closed, didnt work. Hotel was freezing. They just had heaters sitting around to help. Beds are old. Shower had a leak. Most disappointed that we were lied to by manager and helper on situation going on as they made every ezcuse for the situations as they just happened but if you read reviewe you can tell its been happening for awhile. No contential breakfast. All pictures for the hotel were taken back when it was the Best Western. There is no bar and grill or wedding areas, dont let the pictures fool you. It is a lonely old cold hotel.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share with our Team. We thank you for your candid feedback, and I hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.

1
Friends

The key cards didn’t work for any rooms , leaving the door open was the only option, oh and if you did close it the staff word re-open it with a crowbar!!! The pool was closed and disgusting, the bar/tavern was closed, and zero continental breakfast

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share with our Team. We thank you for your candid feedback, and I hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.

1
Family Family

According to some reviews I read after we were already checked in, the issues have been going on for a lot longer that we were told. Issues: We couldn't lock our doors unless we were in the room, the key card maker didn't work.We checked in at 5 pm and the rooms were not ready. There was no hot water for showers. One of our rooms had no heat. The television showed about half of the channels with a message saying "reset satellite". I am calling the manager today, I wonder what will happen.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Dear Guest! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the experiences you had. Action is being taken based on your comments. Your feedback is of great value to us as we continue to make improvements. We are the New management, It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the property within the next few months. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!Thank you again.

3
Family Family

The place was very clean. I do not know if all the issues they had were just really bad luck or ongoing issues. The key cards were not working for everyone I saw checking in. There was only 1 person working, had to wait over 15 minutes to even check in and then at least another 1/2 an hour to even get in to our room. But we were lucky I heard of others that had been waiting over 2 hours. Based on all the damage on the door, I believe the key card issue may be an ongoing issue. The room was very nice and clean, and the 1 person working was very nice for all the problems he was dealing with. But definitely would not take a chance there again. I heard other guests complaining they had no water. And some just without hot water. The pool area was very nice, but extremely cold.

By on Nov 4, 2019

2
Family Family

We're told we didn't have a room at first when we got here that they were over booked. No TV remote in room requested one and didn't get one. No wash. Clothes in bath. Had fresh air on all night because of the smell

By on Oct 20, 2019

1
Business Business

We had no room but paid for it. Want a refund..how can we be guaranteed the room with no rooms available?

By on Jun 12, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mankato-Hotels-Norwood-Inn-&-Suites-Mankato.h11377-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mankato-Hotels-Norwood-Inn-&-Suites-Mankato.h11377-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mankato-Hotels-Norwood-Inn-&-Suites-Mankato.h11377-p2.Hotel-Reviews