Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location, right off I-75. Better than decent surroundings. Hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. Front desk clerk wasn’t the friendliest but wasn’t unfriendly. Just kind of went through the motions. Able to stay with our dog. Very satisfied.

The Staff was swift and lovely. The room was clean and comfortable

The parking spaces were too small there was not enough parking spaces the breakfast was not good

The hotel was a two-story hotel and didn’t inform us the elevator was broken/not working when giving us a second floor room. Also, the hallways/carpet smelled like smoke. The room itself was fine (once we got all our luggage up the stairs). Disappointed to say the least.

My concern was that the receptionist did not wear a mask even when I kindly asked her whether she could.

I like the location so close to downtown The price is right!!

Breakfast was great. Morning coffee was perfect. Friendly staff and housekeeping staff!

Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was good.

Friendly staff, great location, nice pool...everything was convenient

It was clean and nicely appointed. The staff were friendly. The pool was wonderful. It was a fine roadside hotel.

Convenient for me, great stay and will do it again

I liked that they had coffee out all day. I liked that they had a water fountain that I could fill my water bottle up to. And the breakfast was great. The room was spacious and the bed was sssooo comfortable.

Highway/industrial location, no landscaping (a little bit of grass on the interior grounds). Remodeling now so it was fine otherwise. Nice staff, nice breakfast and breakfast staff!

Riverside Dr Macon GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of The Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House, Best Western Riverside Inn is within 3 miles (5 km) of Carmichael House. This 120-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

All 120 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Best Western Riverside Inn features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Riverside Inn

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (8)
4
Family

Good location, right off I-75. Better than decent surroundings. Hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. Front desk clerk wasn’t the friendliest but wasn’t unfriendly. Just kind of went through the motions. Able to stay with our dog. Very satisfied.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

The Staff was swift and lovely. The room was clean and comfortable

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

The parking spaces were too small there was not enough parking spaces the breakfast was not good

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples

The hotel was a two-story hotel and didn’t inform us the elevator was broken/not working when giving us a second floor room. Also, the hallways/carpet smelled like smoke. The room itself was fine (once we got all our luggage up the stairs). Disappointed to say the least.

By , from Indiana on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

My concern was that the receptionist did not wear a mask even when I kindly asked her whether she could.

By on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know..

3
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know..

5
Friends

I like the location so close to downtown The price is right!!

By , from Rutledge Ga on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Business Business

Breakfast was great. Morning coffee was perfect. Friendly staff and housekeeping staff!

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Best Western Riverside Inn

2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Macon-Hotels-Best-Western-Riverside-Inn.h484-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Macon-Hotels-Best-Western-Riverside-Inn.h484-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Macon-Hotels-Best-Western-Riverside-Inn.h484-p2.Hotel-Reviews