Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Since my DL is a Louisville license, they have a policy that they have to temp charge $250 to my credit card for incidentals.

The air conditioning unit fan in room did not work

the staff was very nice. The foo was excellent. The location close enough we could walk through a nice neighborhood to go to Walmart and Target. The hotel was pretty. It was a last minute booking for us and we were treated so nice.

My room was small, breakfast didn't look appealing.

This place was eh.... nothing too spectacular and the staff was less than welcoming.

The staff were friendly. The conditions were as advertised.

The rooms were clean and spacious. Also it was a great location and a good breakfast.

I loved the updates and cleanliness. Our sink didn't drain properly for two days.

Easy to access from interstate, however, the interstate was RIGHT next to the hotel....will not stay here again due to that....NOISE from the interstate, didn't sleep well.

The only complaint I had was there was never any hot water

Great! Experience, everything was very good! The staff was also friendly

Great service, super clean, close to everithing. Would recomend to everybody!!!!

Kemmons Drive Louisville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Hayfield Dundee, Wingate by Wyndham Louisville Fair and Expo is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Louisville Zoo and Louisville Mega Cavern. This 107-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 107 accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and sitting areas. 50-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with pillow menus ensure a restful night. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Wingate by Wyndham Louisville Fair and Expo, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom Suite)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom Suite)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Louisville Fair and Expo

Everyone (19) Couples (2) Family (7)
5
Family with small children

Since my DL is a Louisville license, they have a policy that they have to temp charge $250 to my credit card for incidentals.

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Dear guest , thank you for your review and for giving us the maximum rating! This is greatly appreciated. We hope you had a fabulous stay and we hope to see you again soon!

3
Business Business

The air conditioning unit fan in room did not work

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Dear guest , thank you for your review and for giving us the maximum rating! This is greatly appreciated. We hope you had a fabulous stay and we hope to see you again soon!

5
Family Business Business

the staff was very nice. The foo was excellent. The location close enough we could walk through a nice neighborhood to go to Walmart and Target. The hotel was pretty. It was a last minute booking for us and we were treated so nice.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Dear guest , thank you for your review and for giving us the maximum rating! This is greatly appreciated. We hope you had a fabulous stay and we hope to see you again soon!

3
Family

My room was small, breakfast didn't look appealing.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We apologize the room and breakfast did not meet your expectations. This is not the experience we would like for our guests, for which we are truly sorry. We hope you’ll give us the opportunity to to serve you better in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you review and for staying with us. We hope you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for giving us the maximum rating! This is greatly appreciated. We hope you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

4
Family Family with small children Family

This place was eh.... nothing too spectacular and the staff was less than welcoming.

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Dear MC, thank you for your review. We apologize you found our team less than welcoming. This is not the experience we would like for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

5
Friends

The staff were friendly. The conditions were as advertised.

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for giving us the maximum rating. This is greatly appreciated. It’s great to hear you found our team friendly. We look forward to seeing you again.

5
Family Family with small children Family

The rooms were clean and spacious. Also it was a great location and a good breakfast.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for giving us the maximum rating! This is much appreciated. It’s a delight to hear you found the rooms clean and spacious. We look forward to welcoming back soon.

4
Family

I loved the updates and cleanliness. Our sink didn't drain properly for two days.

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you let sink did not drain properly. On informing our Front Desk Team, we are able to move guests to another room, depending on availability, allowing our Maintenance Team to resolve the issue. It’s great you loved the cleanliness. We hope you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Wingate by Wyndham Louisville Fair and Expo

3200 Kemmons Drive, Louisville, KY 40218
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Fair-and-Expo.h1000719-p2.Hotel-Reviews