Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

On the path to where we are heading

They forgot to change their clocks for wake-up calls Nov 6-7. My wake-up call came an hour early, which got my day off to a bad start.

We had a roach in the bathroom. My daughter so was scared lol

Staff is really sad. Actually act like they don’t want you there. The breakfast option is to read off of a list of possible options, to which they say, sorry don’t have that.. at 7:30 am, go to lobby to get coffee, and they are out, the front desk lady says, well I guess I can make some more. Huh ? At 7:30 am ??? - We stayed for several days so we got a thorough understanding of the property. The venting system in the bathroom (no individual fan) does not work, so the bathroom steams up immediately. There was a very unpleasant aroma in the whole room that they tried to mask with some scent. The A/C worked fine except for a rattle in the unit that kept me up. The bathroom floor was so dirty, I always wore my shoes in & out. Lastly, the price quoted by Orbitz, which I usually find to be extremely accurate, was not honored at the desk. They could not explain why, other than to say they guess it was some sort of tax thing. Mark this place off your list, we won’t stay there again, too many other newer Hyatt’s nearby.

Nice location

The service was stellar. The entire hotel was super clean and the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

ok for a quick pit stop on our way back from Florida

Staff did not greet us pleasantly. Not overly friendly.

Very nice facility, clean, nice location, within close proximity to several nice eating establishments.

I ask for towels never received them. The hot breakfast was a joke. It wasn’t a hot breakfast

Nice and friendly. Would have liked receipt at check out

Great location. It's minor detail, cleaning staff let behind some soiled linen. Really minor

Took three trips to front desk to get broken shower curtain, inoperative safe, fan in bathroom, (which someone had covered with plastic) resolved. Took two days to get them fixed. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years, and it is due for some rehab and paint. Rooms were cleaned ok, but elevators and hallways were lacking. Same mud prints and dirt in elevator for the 5 days we were there. I think it is time to try one of the other 4 or 5 hotels within steps of this one. The Wingate has been ok over the years, but sadly has slipped in its appearance & upkeep.

Reviews online made it sounds really great. Nothing great! For the price I would have liked to stay in a more well known hotel chain. Wasn't impressed. Hotel staff was training someone and was complete rude and condescending to the new hire. Making the check in process completely uncomfortable.

The room looked ok but the beds was barely bigger than a twin size and absolutely hard as a rock. The bath tub backed up with water as soon as you turned on the shower, how gross. And the pool area had no ventilation and was extremely hot. You could barely watch your child swim. It was also slippery just walking through the space. Would not recommend.

Alliant Ct Louisville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Jeffersontown within 2 miles (3 km) of Southeast Christian Church, Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East is within a few miles (5 km) of Skyview Park. This 74-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

27-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Everyone (16) Couples (10) Business (9) Family (19) Other (5) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

On the path to where we are heading

By on May 11, 2022

Review comment responded on May 11, 2022

Hello Marsha, Thank you for choosing us for your hotel experience. We hope to see you on your way through again in the future.

5
Everyone

By , from mathews on Jan 29, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2021

3
Everyone

They forgot to change their clocks for wake-up calls Nov 6-7. My wake-up call came an hour early, which got my day off to a bad start.

By on Nov 7, 2021

2
Family Business Business

We had a roach in the bathroom. My daughter so was scared lol

By on Oct 15, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2021

2
Family

Staff is really sad. Actually act like they don’t want you there. The breakfast option is to read off of a list of possible options, to which they say, sorry don’t have that.. at 7:30 am, go to lobby to get coffee, and they are out, the front desk lady says, well I guess I can make some more. Huh ? At 7:30 am ??? - We stayed for several days so we got a thorough understanding of the property. The venting system in the bathroom (no individual fan) does not work, so the bathroom steams up immediately. There was a very unpleasant aroma in the whole room that they tried to mask with some scent. The A/C worked fine except for a rattle in the unit that kept me up. The bathroom floor was so dirty, I always wore my shoes in & out. Lastly, the price quoted by Orbitz, which I usually find to be extremely accurate, was not honored at the desk. They could not explain why, other than to say they guess it was some sort of tax thing. Mark this place off your list, we won’t stay there again, too many other newer Hyatt’s nearby.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Hello Sir, We do apologize that you had such an unpleasant stay. As I explained to you, we have several different taxes here in Louisville. We have a city and two state taxes, which some other cities do not have. This causes your total to be $567.29 instead of the $564.49 you were quoted on Orbitz. You will have to address that issue with them as I cannot remove any tax. We do apologize for the issues you seemed to have with your room. We do wish that you would have notified us during your 5-night stay in order for us to resolve those issues for you. We will address any issues with staff. Thank you for your feedback.

5
Everyone

Nice location

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your attention to our location and found it to be a nice part of your stay. We hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2021

5
Partner Couples

The service was stellar. The entire hotel was super clean and the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make this a perfect space for all of our amazing guests. We will pass these encouraging words to our staff, which they will greatly appreciate! We hope to see you again soon!

Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

12301 Alliant Ct, Louisville, KY 40299
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Louisville-East.h1499561-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Louisville-East.h1499561-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Louisville-East.h1499561-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions