Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

LOVE the area, love the cleanliness, love the friendly staff, we have stayed there 2 times and planing a 3 rd trip

Hi I really like the show with dancers and the tenors. I was a little disappointed the first day my room wasn't ready or decorated for the occasion but after that little inconvinience everything was ok.

eveyrthing was very good , food could be a lot better

Clean property. I am familiar with the brand, stayed at IHG in past

Very convenient for me since im patyially hadicap only one waiter was a jerk

First & foremost it's the staff; they are awesome & keep us coming back. The Fiesta on the beach buffet the food is good, but has been cold by the time you get to your table, don't know what could change being that it is outside.

Very poor service. We had to ask to fix drain in shower for 3 days. Towels in the bathroom were ripped. Air conditioner in the room was making noise and never got fixed, even after complaining several times. I would not recommend this facility for the money we paid.

The food was good, friendly staff, clean room and property. However, my room was over the sewer or septic area causing my bathroom to have a very awful smell.

I'm really upset about the gate security personnel. I went online for a Uber transport to my destination when leaving your Holiday Inn Resort on Nov. 6th. When the Uber driver arrived I saw 3 men at the gate entrance with only one man talking with the Uber driver before allowing him to enter the property to pick me up. When we left your property through the gate a different man darted out in front of the Uber vehicle. I know there are hard feelings about Uber in Cabo but I chose to use Uber and I recent your personal protesting my choice. I'm aware that 3 men at the gate may not be all Holiday Inn staff but I think it is even worse if your allowing non employees to hang out at your property and harass Uber drivers and your customers that choose to use Uber. My Uber driver asked me for my room number, I assume for him to get through the gate. I'm concerned that anyone of these 3 guys at the gate could look up my name by using my room number and would have a way to identify me for additional harassment. I'm not happy with your gate security process and that you allow 3 guys to hang around the gate and if your allowing taxi driver sympathicers to hand out at the gate to harass Uber drivers and your customers using Uber. Larry Walls

Food in the buffet was always cold, under cooked or over cooked. Food at the restaurant was much better.

The facility is clean, staff is friendly, food options are good and easy to access, very kid friendly.

It's the staff that keeps us coming back time & time again.

This is great if you have kids. It is really designed to have a great family experience

The service was excelence. Many staff members to assist clients.

The staff was so kind and friendly. They were so thoughtful and upgraded our room and decorated it for our special anniversary with flowers, balloons, towel swans, and a bottle of wine. It was truly appreciated. The room was spacious and clean, but a little dated. The pools were great, many to choose from, clean, loved the adults only pool. Good food but limited choices (2); wish they had a fancier option for dinner. Great location, the beach and views are gorgeous and it was very quiet. The property was safe, and they had an awesome bike tour around town too. Fun shows with good music! Overall, for the price, would absolutely return!

Enjoyed the adult pool. Buffet was adequate. Good entertainment each night.

I like david the manager extended our stay by 2 more hours at no charge. What i didnt like is rooms are outdated. Food is limited choices.

Staff is wonderful! All very please to help out with whatever your need is. Elva, Esthela, Paulina, Naum,and Xochitl are the best! This is my second time in this resort and the best part is the staff! Rooms could be upgraded but honestly to me it wasn’t a big deal since I only was in there to sleep and shower. Food is great! The area is great calm and relaxing and the craziness from Cabo San Lucas is only a bus ride away! My loyalty stays with the resort because the staff is family now!

Bathroom water was not always HOT. Good nightly entertainment was provided

Boulevard Mijares S/N Zona Hotelera San Jose del Cabo BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Close to San Jose del Cabo Art District
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Zona Hotelera within a mile (2 km) of San Jose del Cabo Art District, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All Inclusive is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Costa Azul Beach. This 392-room, 3.5-star property welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

This property is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 392 rooms provide coffee makers, free bottled water, and safes. Guests can expect 29-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All Inclusive features 3 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Lanai Pool View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Terrace Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Garden View

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Lanai Ocean Front

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All Inclusive

Everyone (62) Couples (11) Family (9)
5
Partner Couples

LOVE the area, love the cleanliness, love the friendly staff, we have stayed there 2 times and planing a 3 rd trip

By on Mar 27, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for a very good rating, we would have loved to read your opinion, however I'm glad to know you had a pleasant stay at our Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos. We all here hope you come back soon!

4
Partner Couples

Hi I really like the show with dancers and the tenors. I was a little disappointed the first day my room wasn't ready or decorated for the occasion but after that little inconvinience everything was ok.

By , from California. on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay while were a guest at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos. It is nice to know our efforts to provide our guests with a pleasant experience has not gone unnoticed. It would be our pleasure to be of service again in a not too distant future.

5
Family

eveyrthing was very good , food could be a lot better

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for you comment regarding your stay with us. We will share your messaje with our Food & Beverage manager. We look forward to be of service again in a not too distant future.

4
Family

Clean property. I am familiar with the brand, stayed at IHG in past

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for your nice comments, we look forward to be of service again in the future.

5
Family

Very convenient for me since im patyially hadicap only one waiter was a jerk

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Thank you for selecting our resort as your vacation destination. We are very sorry to learn that one waiter did not offer you the attention you deserve. We look forward to be of service again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

First & foremost it's the staff; they are awesome & keep us coming back. The Fiesta on the beach buffet the food is good, but has been cold by the time you get to your table, don't know what could change being that it is outside.

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for selecting our resort as your vacation destination. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food temperature, we are sharing your comment with our Chef to find what can we do to solve this matter. We look forward to be of service again in a short future.

2
Family

Very poor service. We had to ask to fix drain in shower for 3 days. Towels in the bathroom were ripped. Air conditioner in the room was making noise and never got fixed, even after complaining several times. I would not recommend this facility for the money we paid.

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Dear guest, It is not nice to read this kind of reviews about our property. It is unacceptable that as a service provider, the hotel management do not give a right solution to the situations that may affect our guests' stay and I apologize if that was our case. I will make sure to verify all of our reports in order to confirm your requests were made and shared with the right people to be fixed. I do understand if you do not recommend our property but I'd really like to ask you to consider to give us a second chance so we can show you this was an unfortunate exception. Thank you very much for your feedback!

5
Family

The food was good, friendly staff, clean room and property. However, my room was over the sewer or septic area causing my bathroom to have a very awful smell.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at our Holiday Inn Resort LosCabos. We all here are happy to know you had an excellent stay and want to let you know we will share your comments with our whole staff in order to thank them for such a great service specially to our Executive Chef and his team. It would have been good to know your room number but we will make sure to work on this right away. We hope you come back soon!

2
Everyone

I'm really upset about the gate security personnel. I went online for a Uber transport to my destination when leaving your Holiday Inn Resort on Nov. 6th. When the Uber driver arrived I saw 3 men at the gate entrance with only one man talking with the Uber driver before allowing him to enter the property to pick me up. When we left your property through the gate a different man darted out in front of the Uber vehicle. I know there are hard feelings about Uber in Cabo but I chose to use Uber and I recent your personal protesting my choice. I'm aware that 3 men at the gate may not be all Holiday Inn staff but I think it is even worse if your allowing non employees to hang out at your property and harass Uber drivers and your customers that choose to use Uber. My Uber driver asked me for my room number, I assume for him to get through the gate. I'm concerned that anyone of these 3 guys at the gate could look up my name by using my room number and would have a way to identify me for additional harassment. I'm not happy with your gate security process and that you allow 3 guys to hang around the gate and if your allowing taxi driver sympathicers to hand out at the gate to harass Uber drivers and your customers using Uber. Larry Walls

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

Dear guest, I really appreciate you shared your feedback with us. Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to let us know about the uncomfortable situation you experienced at our property. It is very important for me to tell you that certainly those people are not part of our staff. I will make sure to explain this to our Security Staff in order we don't look involved on this kind of situation. I will take care of the situation right away and these people who actually are part of the transportation boreau do thei job out of our property. I'm so sorry you have to face this. Thank you again for your comments and for staying at our Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Los-Cabos-All-Inclusive.h21122-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Cabos-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Los-Cabos-All-Inclusive.h21122-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Los-Cabos-All-Inclusive.h21122-p2.Hotel-Reviews